Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 12:32:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 127 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]Bminer: a fast Equihash/Ethash/CuckooCycle miner for AMD/NVIDIA GPUs 15.0.0  (Read 89446 times)
LoraineLY
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 12:44:25 PM
 #781

My mining rigs are at another location. They have nothing critical on them. How much more speed are you getting as compared to EWBF? Which VB runtime do I need to install for this program to work?

Most of my rigs are in Linux. I do have one rig in Win 10 but I did not get any VB runtime error at all. Maybe your rigs are in old operating systems? If I guess, it is probably something like visual studio redistributable package. Sorry that I cannot be more helpful.
1550925121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550925121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550925121
Reply with quote  #2

1550925121
Report to moderator
1550925121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550925121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550925121
Reply with quote  #2

1550925121
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550925121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550925121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550925121
Reply with quote  #2

1550925121
Report to moderator
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 173



View Profile
February 08, 2018, 01:53:55 PM
 #782

My mining rigs are at another location. They have nothing critical on them. How much more speed are you getting as compared to EWBF? Which VB runtime do I need to install for this program to work?

Both this and dstm 0.5.8 are faster than ewbf on my machines by enough margin to make it compelling to switch, but given the stability issues I've had with bminer as well as the general shadiness of the developer (sock puppet accounts? really?), I am using dstm.

jackbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1024



View Profile
February 08, 2018, 02:19:59 PM
 #783

My mining rigs are at another location. They have nothing critical on them. How much more speed are you getting as compared to EWBF? Which VB runtime do I need to install for this program to work?

Both this and dstm 0.5.8 are faster than ewbf on my machines by enough margin to make it compelling to switch, but given the stability issues I've had with bminer as well as the general shadiness of the developer (sock puppet accounts? really?), I am using dstm.



I installed VB runtime and am trying this miner. So far it seems to be getting a higher hash rate than EWBF. There is nothing to steal on my mining rigs except hashes. Rigs have not crashed yet but only been running about an hour or so.

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, DGB, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK  BTG: AWvN1iBqCUqG2tEh3XoVvRbdcGrAzfBBpW
If I was helpful please buy me a burger XVG: DGYWTLtcGh4mvoG6B2yifakeP2W24P4cco  DGB: DLASV6CUQpGtGSyaVz5FYuu5YxZ17MoGQz
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 173



View Profile
February 08, 2018, 02:23:10 PM
Merited by jackbox (2)
 #784

My mining rigs are at another location. They have nothing critical on them. How much more speed are you getting as compared to EWBF? Which VB runtime do I need to install for this program to work?

Both this and dstm 0.5.8 are faster than ewbf on my machines by enough margin to make it compelling to switch, but given the stability issues I've had with bminer as well as the general shadiness of the developer (sock puppet accounts? really?), I am using dstm.



I installed VB runtime and am trying this miner. So far it seems to be getting a higher hash rate than EWBF. There is nothing to steal on my mining rigs except hashes. Rigs have not crashed yet but only been running about an hour or so.

One stability issue I had was that bminer appeared to be running normally, but hashrate at the pool dropped to zero like it was disconnected; this went on for about an hour before I noticed it.
jackbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1024



View Profile
February 08, 2018, 02:43:39 PM
 #785

My mining rigs are at another location. They have nothing critical on them. How much more speed are you getting as compared to EWBF? Which VB runtime do I need to install for this program to work?

Both this and dstm 0.5.8 are faster than ewbf on my machines by enough margin to make it compelling to switch, but given the stability issues I've had with bminer as well as the general shadiness of the developer (sock puppet accounts? really?), I am using dstm.



I installed VB runtime and am trying this miner. So far it seems to be getting a higher hash rate than EWBF. There is nothing to steal on my mining rigs except hashes. Rigs have not crashed yet but only been running about an hour or so.

One stability issue I had was that bminer appeared to be running normally, but hashrate at the pool dropped to zero like it was disconnected; this went on for about an hour before I noticed it.

If my rigs don't have a share during a ten minute period my mining pool emails me so I'm covered there. I check them throughout the day also to make sure they are hashing. Thanks for the info.

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, DGB, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK  BTG: AWvN1iBqCUqG2tEh3XoVvRbdcGrAzfBBpW
If I was helpful please buy me a burger XVG: DGYWTLtcGh4mvoG6B2yifakeP2W24P4cco  DGB: DLASV6CUQpGtGSyaVz5FYuu5YxZ17MoGQz
Yorktown2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 02:53:31 PM
 #786

Is it possible for bminer to work with Mining Rig Rentals? I've only had luck using EWBF, but I would prefer bminer.

flatounet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 08:06:21 PM
 #787

same report like other , hashrate is too long to up ....

and may be add mirror or alternative serveur to connect ?

actually if flypool is down , bminer restart to flypool  again and again and no minning ,

may be add a list for mirror pool , with setting for each
if flypool eu is down ,next i specify i want another pool ( zenmine.pro  eu serveur ) not same setting for connect....

thank's you

TDartDDD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 09:56:47 PM
 #788

So i've finally gathered a bit of time here and there to compare DSTM and Bminer on my system.

And i have to agree with cryptoyes, ive officially switched back to DSTM, and heres why. (These stats are only my finding and nothing else, take it as you will.)
Also, i used NiceHash for the awesome hashrate charting they have.

Lets get things rolling with bminer, as i've caught up on the thread it seems there is more things that need to be addressed other than the hashrate, but i'm not here for that, i'm just concerned about how many solutions my machine can output as i'm sure the rest of us are.
Now i don't have a farm or even a big rig to put behind this, so for my test ive used a 980 and a 1070ti.

Lets start with the console report of the sols/s, for the 980 it reads about 340 and for the 1070ti it reads 550 steady for the most part.
For a grand total of 890 give or take a few.
I ran this test for about 34 hours before I just shut it down and called it quits. (Originally planned 48 hours like I had done for DSTM)
And here's the pool side stats.
https://imgur.com/fjJBeKt

Now for my DSTM findings
The console reports an average of about 330.2 for the 980 and 530.0 for the 1070ti. (Give or take a couple sols/s on each at any given time but DSTMS average rate is pretty awesome.)
Now that totals a slightly less, but none the less, 860 sols/s average.
As noted above, this average is based on a 48 hour run time.
and the pool side stats once again.
https://imgur.com/zboAWew

Again, take this with a grain of salt as it is only my test, in my machines environment. You may or may not get better or worse results with these miners than I did. This is just what i have found.
Sure both miners averages fluctuated up and down compared to their own reporting but over a day and a half of averages should give a pretty accurate number in my opinion and is enough for me.
But do with this as you will! Thanks for actually taking the time to read my efforts!
cryptoyes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 235
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 04:19:24 AM
Last edit: February 09, 2018, 04:32:18 AM by cryptoyes
 #789

@TDartDDD I'm not defending bminer, I've made my position clear, but you have too low of a hashrate to get accurate results (and did you also ran the two miners at different times?). If the reported rate is 860 h/s then the pool cannot see more than 98% of that, i.e. 0.98 * 860 = 842 h/s ... but the pool says 859 h/s, so what you're seeing is margin of error. bminer is indeed faster than ewbf, and on my rigs it's faster than dstm as well because dstm hogs my cpu too much and drops hashrate (only happens with 7+ GPUs on a mobo).

@bminer, please have a look at this "bug" report and requests:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2519271.msg29790071#msg29790071
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2519271.msg29791961#msg29791961
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 349
Merit: 32


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2018, 04:36:16 AM
 #790

Is it possible for bminer to work with Mining Rig Rentals? I've only had luck using EWBF, but I would prefer bminer.



Yes, I will work on this. But supporting Mining Rig Rentals will first require bminer to support failover pools. I plan to add failover pool support in 6.0 and then I will add Mining Rig Rentals support.

Thank you for being patient, bminer will eventually get there.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 349
Merit: 32


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2018, 04:41:21 AM
 #791

same report like other , hashrate is too long to up ....

and may be add mirror or alternative serveur to connect ?

actually if flypool is down , bminer restart to flypool  again and again and no minning ,

may be add a list for mirror pool , with setting for each
if flypool eu is down ,next i specify i want another pool ( zenmine.pro  eu serveur ) not same setting for connect....

thank's you

The actually hashrate is up in few seconds. The reported hashrate is a moving average. It is low at the start because the average window is not filled yet. Here is a detailed FAQ (the last one is the page) about this:

https://www.bminer.me/faq/

Yes, the failover server support will be added in 6.0.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 349
Merit: 32


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2018, 04:42:24 AM
 #792


Thank you for the bug report. It will be addressed in the next release.

I will add an option to configure this timeout.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
cryptoyes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 235
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 04:54:15 AM
Last edit: February 09, 2018, 06:08:30 AM by cryptoyes
 #793

Is it possible for bminer to work with Mining Rig Rentals? I've only had luck using EWBF, but I would prefer bminer.



Yes, I will work on this. But supporting Mining Rig Rentals will first require bminer to support failover pools. I plan to add failover pool support in 6.0 and then I will add Mining Rig Rentals support.

Thank you for being patient, bminer will eventually get there.

Actually, you are both wrong, but not totally wrong Smiley. First, bminer already works with mrr if you use the dedicated port feature at mrr. Otherwise, to work with mrr, bminer needs "mining.reconnect" support in the stratum protocol. This just tells the miner to create a new connection for mining elsewhere. Mrr must have some docs on this, or otherwise you can ask them ... or grab your best friend, tcpdump.

But yes, failover pool support is also important.
MSV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 08:21:10 PM
 #794

Will Bminer be added to SMOS?
alnev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 11:15:22 PM
 #795

At the start of the miner gives the following error:

[INFO] [2018-02-04T15:06:30+03:00] Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast (v5.3.0-e337b9a)
[INFO] [2018-02-04T15:06:30+03:00] Checking updates
[WARN] [2018-02-04T15:07:00+03:00] Failed to read from the network: Get : net/http: request canceled while waiting for connection (Client.Timeout exceeded while awaiting headers)
[INFO] [2018-02-04T15:07:00+03:00] Checking updates

Message out 10 times in 35 seconds . those 5 minutes, the miner does nothing. after already starts. I probably have no access to the developer's site. Take this stupid test, what's the point to sit around and wait
Spiralx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 02:51:34 AM
 #796

Switched two rigs from DSTM to Bminer on zhash.pro pool.

First rig = 7x1070 Ti getting 3410 sol/s on DSTM / 3500 sol/s on Bminer
Second rig = 6x1060 (3gb) getting 1610 sol/s on DSTM / 1670 sol/s on Bminer

Numbers given in the Bminer window match the numbers shown to me on the zhash pool website under "average hashrate" (https://i.imgur.com/x8nF2Fk.png) nearly perfectly which suggests the numbers aren't fake but maybe someone can point out a reason this isn't sufficient "proof".

Either way I'll stick with using Bminer for now until someone can actually prove this miner is fraudulent. I also have ZERO rejected shares on all of my rigs running Bminer at the time of this post.
jackbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1024



View Profile
February 10, 2018, 03:26:52 AM
 #797

I was running Bminer until my rig crashed and I could no longer communicate with it with Teamviewer or Chrome Desktop, even though Teamviewer should it online. Hashing rate at pool was zero. I had to contact my colocation facility to manually turn it off and on again. I went back to EWBF for now as it still can be connected to with Teamviewer even if hash rate goes to zero, which it does a few times a month.

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, DGB, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK  BTG: AWvN1iBqCUqG2tEh3XoVvRbdcGrAzfBBpW
If I was helpful please buy me a burger XVG: DGYWTLtcGh4mvoG6B2yifakeP2W24P4cco  DGB: DLASV6CUQpGtGSyaVz5FYuu5YxZ17MoGQz
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 349
Merit: 32


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2018, 04:50:30 AM
 #798

I was running Bminer until my rig crashed and I could no longer communicate with it with Teamviewer or Chrome Desktop, even though Teamviewer should it online. Hashing rate at pool was zero. I had to contact my colocation facility to manually turn it off and on again. I went back to EWBF for now as it still can be connected to with Teamviewer even if hash rate goes to zero, which it does a few times a month.

It is most likely caused by OC settings. Different miners may require different OC settings to run stably.

If you have used -logfile to save the log, you can share it with me and I will be happy to diagnose the error.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
jackbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1024



View Profile
February 10, 2018, 05:22:39 AM
 #799

I was running Bminer until my rig crashed and I could no longer communicate with it with Teamviewer or Chrome Desktop, even though Teamviewer should it online. Hashing rate at pool was zero. I had to contact my colocation facility to manually turn it off and on again. I went back to EWBF for now as it still can be connected to with Teamviewer even if hash rate goes to zero, which it does a few times a month.

It is most likely caused by OC settings. Different miners may require different OC settings to run stably.

If you have used -logfile to save the log, you can share it with me and I will be happy to diagnose the error.

I did not use that option.

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, DGB, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK  BTG: AWvN1iBqCUqG2tEh3XoVvRbdcGrAzfBBpW
If I was helpful please buy me a burger XVG: DGYWTLtcGh4mvoG6B2yifakeP2W24P4cco  DGB: DLASV6CUQpGtGSyaVz5FYuu5YxZ17MoGQz
MSV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 07:04:51 AM
 #800

Changing from EWBF to DSTM increased average Sols from 520 to 534. Number of shares increased from 167 to 180 over a 40 minute test period on both. I then tried Bminer. For another 40 minute test, sols increased to 550, however the number of shares reduced to 147. There were 0 rejected shares on all 3 tests and same 1070ti, same overclock, same pool and exactly 40 min.

Very impressive higher sols with Bminer but how come the number of shares would be less than EWBF and DSTM?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 127 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!