Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2018, 11:01:23 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Bitcoin Core] How to change language?  (Read 124 times)
ratlehead
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 05:51:45 AM
 #1

So by default I have it in my native translation, but I want it to be in English. How do I change that?
1537527683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537527683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537527683
Reply with quote  #2

1537527683
Report to moderator
1537527683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537527683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537527683
Reply with quote  #2

1537527683
Report to moderator
1537527683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537527683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537527683
Reply with quote  #2

1537527683
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537527683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537527683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537527683
Reply with quote  #2

1537527683
Report to moderator
1537527683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537527683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537527683
Reply with quote  #2

1537527683
Report to moderator
1537527683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537527683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537527683
Reply with quote  #2

1537527683
Report to moderator
cr1776
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1007


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 10:11:23 AM
 #2

So by default I have it in my native translation, but I want it to be in English. How do I change that?

I haven’t had the need for this, but if you go to this page:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin

and search for

lang

it has instructions to do so.

Essentially either add a line to to the conf file or at the command line ( -lang=en_US for example).  Or if you change the settings for the computer as a whole, launching bitcoin afterwards should reflect that.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!