Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2019, 02:41:41 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Ebit E9 PSU??  (Read 185 times)
tom_socal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 12:13:39 AM
 #1

What PSU is everyone running for thing? I have one coming next week but it has no power supply. I know I can get the APW3++ just to be safe but was wondering if there is an EVGA or something similar I could use.
Thanks in advance!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1548038501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548038501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548038501
Reply with quote  #2

1548038501
Report to moderator
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1269


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2017, 12:17:05 AM
 #2

Bitmain APW3++ 1600W or Ebit 1800W power supply, these two are good options for the Ebit E9 Plus miner.

tom_socal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 12:23:10 AM
 #3

Thanks a bunch! 110v should be good though correct?
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1269


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2017, 12:25:22 AM
 #4

No dude, you need the 220V mains voltage.

So if you are in the USA it basicly means two hot wires and earth wire.

tom_socal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 12:32:02 AM
 #5

thanks again!
Hazzard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 01:57:24 AM
 #6

I've purchased PSUs for my Ebit E9 plus' from China.
However, my vendor has expressed concern that the PSU is configured for the 220v of China, and may not work on my American outlets.
She says that these are different from other PSUs she's sold me, and that these will need a different solution.

I'm assuming I can't just plug it into a travel adapter? Will I need to buy a stepup converter? Or just get new PSUs?
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1269


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2018, 02:08:34 AM
 #7

It will not work in the 110V mains voltage electrical outlet.


Travel adapter   -----> No.

Step-up converter   -----> No.

Call a professional electrician to install a 220V mains voltage electrical outlet. -----> Yes.


or

Get a EVGA 1600W power supply -----> Yes.
https://www.evga.com/products/product.aspx?pn=120-G2-1600-X1

or

Get this HP PSU kit -----> Yes.
link: https://www.parallelminer.com/product/now-with-rev7-board-1950watt-110v240v-80-gold-power-supply-for-antminer-d3/

Use hp dps 1200 for two hash boards, and hp dps 750 for one hash board and the controller. do not mix those psus in same hash board. make sure to first power the dps 1200 and after that the dps 750. so that the controller board gets powered last.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!