Bitcoin Forum
August 13, 2022, 09:50:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: RMA Help  (Read 211 times)
slanislaw
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 11


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 04:28:49 AM
 #1

So last night while setting up a new machine I killed every pcie slot on the board and killed 2 of the 6 cards.. I was having problems getting all 6 cards detected so I think moving the risers around while the board was powered on might have done it.  Huh

Newegg is replacing the board.

The cards are 5 months old so I can't return them to Amazon.

What should I say to the card maker? If it was just one card I'd say it wasn't a mining card but since its 2 I'm going to have to say something.. Any suggestions?

Thanks
1660384254
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660384254

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660384254
Reply with quote  #2

1660384254
Report to moderator
1660384254
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660384254

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660384254
Reply with quote  #2

1660384254
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660384254
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660384254

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660384254
Reply with quote  #2

1660384254
Report to moderator
1660384254
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660384254

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660384254
Reply with quote  #2

1660384254
Report to moderator
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 879
Merit: 281


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 07:12:36 AM
 #2

What is the model of your GPUs?
You can say that both of your GPUs were working in crossfire (AMD) or Nvidia-SLI (Nvidia) and as soon as you updated to new drivers, something went wrong and both of them stopped working.
slanislaw
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 11


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 07:49:58 AM
 #3

What is the model of your GPUs?
You can say that both of your GPUs were working in crossfire (AMD) or Nvidia-SLI (Nvidia) and as soon as you updated to new drivers, something went wrong and both of them stopped working.

470! Brilliant. Thank you. I really had just updated Crimson too. From 16.5.2 to 17.1. Something like that.. machines dead so I can't confirm.

They are bios modded.. I can't reflash them because they are dead. Fans spin and I think they showed up as hidden in the device manager. If I removal all risers and place just one card on the board I get a red gpu light and nothing.

Maybe they wont notice or wont care. Smiley
CryptoWatcher420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 258

Small Time Miner, Rig Builder, Crypto Trader


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 08:02:59 AM
 #4

What is the model of your GPUs?
You can say that both of your GPUs were working in crossfire (AMD) or Nvidia-SLI (Nvidia) and as soon as you updated to new drivers, something went wrong and both of them stopped working.

470! Brilliant. Thank you. I really had just updated Crimson too. From 16.5.2 to 17.1. Something like that.. machines dead so I can't confirm.

They are bios modded.. I can't reflash them because they are dead. Fans spin and I think they showed up as hidden in the device manager. If I removal all risers and place just one card on the board I get a red gpu light and nothing.

Maybe they wont notice or wont care. Smiley
if there bios modded don't rma them. they WILL notice and the moment they do you are SOL and there are ways to flash the bios on a non functional gpu. modded bios voids warrenty

6pin to EPS 12v 4+4pin w/pigtail & 2.5mm barrel plug for Pico Psu for SERVER PSU ONLY GPU MINING RIGS! | Donations: BTC-  | Join Me on Discord! https://discord.gg/VDwWFcK
slanislaw
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 11


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 08:08:02 AM
 #5

What is the model of your GPUs?
You can say that both of your GPUs were working in crossfire (AMD) or Nvidia-SLI (Nvidia) and as soon as you updated to new drivers, something went wrong and both of them stopped working.

470! Brilliant. Thank you. I really had just updated Crimson too. From 16.5.2 to 17.1. Something like that.. machines dead so I can't confirm.

They are bios modded.. I can't reflash them because they are dead. Fans spin and I think they showed up as hidden in the device manager. If I removal all risers and place just one card on the board I get a red gpu light and nothing.

Maybe they wont notice or wont care. Smiley
if there bios modded don't rma them. they WILL notice and the moment they do you are SOL and there are ways to flash the bios on a non functional gpu. modded bios voids warrenty

Thanks well in that case I better try to reflash them!

Fingers crossed!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!