Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2018, 07:16:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: s9 LOGIN isues  (Read 181 times)
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 102


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 01:26:33 PM
 #1

one of my S9s all of a sudden ( just  got them last week) it wont let me log in

, now if i factory reset it i can log in then after a while the same crap happens , I already have a s9 that came with two bad boards i have to send back and two bad D3s

all just arrived last week smh.  So i would really like to not have to send this one back as well.

P.s for repair can I send it to the USA repair site ?



private pool discord
https://discord.gg/fbtZEG
1529738189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529738189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529738189
Reply with quote  #2

1529738189
Report to moderator
1529738189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529738189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529738189
Reply with quote  #2

1529738189
Report to moderator
1529738189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529738189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529738189
Reply with quote  #2

1529738189
Report to moderator
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529738189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529738189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529738189
Reply with quote  #2

1529738189
Report to moderator
1529738189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529738189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529738189
Reply with quote  #2

1529738189
Report to moderator
1529738189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529738189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529738189
Reply with quote  #2

1529738189
Report to moderator
hirngespenst
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 113


einc.io


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 02:22:37 PM
 #2

Perhaps this miner is connected to nicehash?
If the connection to nicehash fails, your miner will crash.

Nicehash was hacked and is down at the moment.

VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 502


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 02:28:09 PM
 #3

You behind a firewall?  If not, you could be getting your miner hijacked via the API that is left WIDE OPEN for anyone to come in and change things...  Tongue

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP),S9-13.5 & S9r-11.5
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 102


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 03:34:26 PM
 #4

You behind a firewall?  If not, you could be getting your miner hijacked via the API that is left WIDE OPEN for anyone to come in and change things...  Tongue

Yes i am behind a sonicwall firewall but somehow i think somone is able to access this machine and change the password

i have no idea how they are able to gain access to the miner if thats what is happening.  I reset it once more and this time changed the password'

how can i tell if the box is getting hijacked and how come none  of my other miners are getting accessed ?

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/fbtZEG
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 502


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 03:44:24 PM
 #5

Changing the password in the GUI will not solve this problem, the API login is hard-coded in the firmware and they'll just keep logging in and hijack again - probably a bot anyway.  Check for open ports on your router that are allowing incoming connections and close them down.
Or get a new router, they're cheap compared to mining for someone else!

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP),S9-13.5 & S9r-11.5
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 102


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 03:50:01 PM
 #6

Changing the password in the GUI will not solve this problem, the API login is hard-coded in the firmware and they'll just keep logging in and hijack again - probably a bot anyway.  Check for open ports on your router that are allowing incoming connections and close them down.
Or get a new router, they're cheap compared to mining for someone else!

my router is a $2000 sonicwall 2000 basically a buisness class one , ill just close some ports i had open for torrents and other stuff maybe

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/fbtZEG
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 502


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 03:55:22 PM
 #7

Ah, so you definitely have open ports.  Shut 'em down and this problem should go away!
Mine On!  Cool

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP),S9-13.5 & S9r-11.5
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 102


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 03:56:55 PM
 #8

Ah, so you definitely have open ports.  Shut 'em down and this problem should go away!
Mine On!  Cool

thank you sir , I gues i cant mine and also run my websites and hosting business , maybe i can do that on a different interface IP ?  I think i need a network analyst  to help me


private pool discord
https://discord.gg/fbtZEG
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 559


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 04:09:08 PM
 #9

You would have had to set specific port forwards to your miner for someone to access it. Either that or put it in a DMZ. Otherwise firewalls are normally only permeable on outbound connections. I would be more worried about a hijacked PC on the internal network than the firewall allowing access.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1641
Merit: 1013


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 10:06:08 PM
 #10

You would have had to set specific port forwards to your miner for someone to access it. Either that or put it in a DMZ. Otherwise firewalls are normally only permeable on outbound connections. I would be more worried about a hijacked PC on the internal network than the firewall allowing access.

This.  Although you can check poolside and see if it is not mining on your pool.  If it is still mining on your pool then it isn't a hijack issue it is something else.  I have some weird problems with my S9's and every so often it seems like you have to reflash the firmware to get it back to normal.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!