Bitcoin Forum
April 17, 2024, 12:03:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to run abe, bbe, or block crawler?  (Read 1087 times)
smeagol (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1005



View Profile
December 24, 2013, 05:31:17 PM
Last edit: December 25, 2013, 02:45:50 PM by smeagol
 #1

Could anyone point me to an in-depth guide on how to run bitcoin-abe, bitcoin block explorer, or block crawler?

I do not have a vps, only cpanel access.

If it's easier to run bbe or block crawler then can you tell me how to run those?

Thank you
1713355393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713355393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713355393
Reply with quote  #2

1713355393
Report to moderator
1713355393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713355393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713355393
Reply with quote  #2

1713355393
Report to moderator
Make sure you back up your wallet regularly! Unlike a bank account, nobody can help you if you lose access to your BTC.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713355393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713355393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713355393
Reply with quote  #2

1713355393
Report to moderator
sidazhang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 05:36:55 PM
 #2

Before we begin, are you a developer? Wanted to see what are the steps that I should explain.

have you set up the database etc? and what do you mean nothing is happenning? So I ran it the file, did you see any logs?
smeagol (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1005



View Profile
December 24, 2013, 05:37:30 PM
 #3

Before we begin, are you a developer? Wanted to see what are the steps that I should explain.

have you set up the database etc? and what do you mean nothing is happenning? So I ran it the file, did you see any logs?

I am not a developer.  I have not set up a database yet.  If it's easier to run https://github.com/lirazsiri/blockexplorer or a block crawler I could use that too.

All I need is a block explorer
skyisthelimit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 06:48:57 PM
 #4

Before we begin, are you a developer? Wanted to see what are the steps that I should explain.

have you set up the database etc? and what do you mean nothing is happenning? So I ran it the file, did you see any logs?

I am not a developer.  I have not set up a database yet.  If it's easier to run https://github.com/lirazsiri/blockexplorer or a block crawler I could use that too.

All I need is a block explorer

use this one https://github.com/CallMeJake/BlockCrawler

it is very easy to setup
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1011

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 07:56:10 PM
 #5

Before we begin, are you a developer? Wanted to see what are the steps that I should explain.

have you set up the database etc? and what do you mean nothing is happenning? So I ran it the file, did you see any logs?

I am not a developer.  I have not set up a database yet.  If it's easier to run https://github.com/lirazsiri/blockexplorer or a block crawler I could use that too.

All I need is a block explorer
Take it from me, unless you have an SSD, it will take weeks if not even a month to import all the blocks.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
smeagol (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1005



View Profile
December 24, 2013, 08:28:19 PM
 #6

Before we begin, are you a developer? Wanted to see what are the steps that I should explain.

have you set up the database etc? and what do you mean nothing is happenning? So I ran it the file, did you see any logs?

I am not a developer.  I have not set up a database yet.  If it's easier to run https://github.com/lirazsiri/blockexplorer or a block crawler I could use that too.

All I need is a block explorer
Take it from me, unless you have an SSD, it will take weeks if not even a month to import all the blocks.

I already have blk001.dat, and blkindex.dat all synced up, can't I just upload that?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!