Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2022, 10:49:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin High Performance | HP14 released!  (Read 397539 times)
Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 04:05:46 PM
 #2121

Thanks

Will that preserve the timestamp?

I had issues with this, don't count on it. Sometimes it did sometimes I had the time I imported the prikey.
1660646980
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660646980

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660646980
Reply with quote  #2

1660646980
Report to moderator
1660646980
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660646980

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660646980
Reply with quote  #2

1660646980
Report to moderator
1660646980
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660646980

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660646980
Reply with quote  #2

1660646980
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
PhenixCoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
September 04, 2013, 04:11:49 PM
 #2122

XPM is now tradeable at PhenixEx.

Link is in my sig Smiley
sumantso
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 04:29:41 PM
 #2123

XPM is now tradeable at PhenixEx.

Link is in my sig Smiley

Excellent.

Use the link in my sig and get lower trading fees.

Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2931


Terminated.


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2013, 05:15:27 PM
 #2124

XPM is now tradeable at PhenixEx.

Link is in my sig Smiley

Excellent.

Use the link in my sig and get lower trading fees.
Referral links.. referral links everywhere!

"The Times 03/Jan/2009 Chancellor on brink of second bailout for banks"
😼 Bitcoin Core (onion)
needsmths
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 09:49:53 PM
 #2125

Hi all.
I'm new to primecoin.
Its highly difficult to read all 110 pages.
Can someone help me with config to Primecoin-hp10.
Seems like having 2000 pps on my i7 860 on Win8 x64 is not the best.
(ypool showed 4800 pps).
Thank's in advance.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1877
Merit: 1024


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 10:07:59 PM
 #2126

@needsmths

Don`t tuch anything ~2000pps is fine, you can`t compare to ypool miner

              ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄
           ▄▀▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▀▀▄
        ▄▀▀  ▄▄▀█          ▀█▀▄▄  ▀▀▄
      ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀    ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀    ▀▄▄ ▀▀▄
     █   █            ▀            █   █
   ▄▀ █  ▀▄▄                     ▄█▀  █ ▀▄
  ▄▀ ▄▀ █▄ ▀▀▀██▄▄▄       ▄▄▄██▀▀  ██ ▀▄ ▀▄
  ▀▄▀▀▄ ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▀▄   ▄▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██ ▄▀▀▄▀
 ██   █ ██ ▀▄    ▀▄ █   █ ▄▀    ▄▀ ██ █  ▀██
 █  ▄█  ▀█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █   █ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █   █▄  █
█▀ █  █  █          █   █          █  █  █ ▀▀
 █▀  ▄▀  █▀▄        █   █        ▄▀█  ▀▄  ▀█
 ▄  █▀   █ ▀█▄      ▀   ▀      ▄█▀ █  ▄▀█  ▄
 █▄▀  █  █                         █  █  ▀▄█
 ▀▄  █   ▀█        ▄▄▀▄▀▄▄        █▀   █  ▄
  ▀▄▀▀  █▄ █     ▀█  ▀▀▀  █▀     █ ▄█ ▄▀▀▄▀
   ▀ ▄  ██ █▀▄     ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀     ▄▀█ ██ ▀▄ ▀
    ▀█  ██ █ █▀▄    ▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▀█ █ ██  █▀
      ▀▄ ▀ █ █ ██▄         ▄██ █ █ ▀ ▄▀
        ▀▄ █ █ █ ▀█▄     ▄█▀ █ █ █ ▄▀
          ▀▀▄█ █    ▀▀▀▀▀    █ █▄▀▀
              ▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀
   
..I  D  E  N  A..
   
Proof-of-Person Blockchain

Join the mining of the first human-centric
cryptocurrency
 



 
▲    2 3 2 2

..N  O  D  E  S..
   
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
         ▄      ██      ▄
         ███▄   ██   ▄███
          ▀███▄ ██ ▄███▀
            ▀████████▀
              ▀████▀
                ▀▀
██▄                            ▄██
███                            ███
███                            ███
███                            ███
 ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
  ▀▀██████████████████████████▀▀
   
D O W N L O A D

Idena node

   
   
▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
   
    .REQUEST INVITATION.
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 10:54:19 PM
 #2127

Hi all.
I'm new to primecoin.
Its highly difficult to read all 110 pages.
Can someone help me with config to Primecoin-hp10.
Seems like having 2000 pps on my i7 860 on Win8 x64 is not the best.
(ypool showed 4800 pps).
Thank's in advance.

Don't change the parameters unless you have a computer science or mathematics degree  Grin

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
mhps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516
Merit: 500


CAT.EX Exchange


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 12:53:44 AM
 #2128

Thanks

Will that preserve the timestamp?

I had issues with this, don't count on it. Sometimes it did sometimes I had the time I imported the prikey.

I think this is a bug and reported it to bitcoin development forum. Only if you import the oldest key first will the time stamp of the block preserved. Or all stamps will be the newest block time.




|(
▄▄██████████▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▀ ▀██████▄
██████ ███ ▀▀▀ ███ ███████
██████▀▄███████████▄▀███████
███████ █████████████ ████████
███████ █████████████ ████████
████████▄▀█████████▀▄█████████
██████████▄ █████ ▄█▀▄▄▄▀█████
██████████ ████▌▐█ █▀▄█ ████
████████▌▐█████ █▌▐█▄▄████
▀█████▀ ██████▄ ▀ █████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀██████████▀▀
)(.
)
▌   ANNOUNCE THREAD   ▌▐   BOUNTY   ▐
TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK  |  TELEGRAM  |  DISCORD
(((((((   MOBILE APP [ ANDROID / IOS ]   )))))))
)
needsmths
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 03:52:22 AM
 #2129

@needsmths

Don`t tuch anything ~2000pps is fine, you can`t compare to ypool miner

Don't change the parameters unless you have a computer science or mathematics degree  Grin

w00t! went back to solo mining w/HP9 and hit a block within 12 hours.

{
"blocks" : 101723,
"chainspermin" : 5,
"chainsperday" : 0.65202060,
"currentblocksize" : 2807,
"currentblocktx" : 8,
"difficulty" : 9.47157931,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : 7,
"roundsievepercentage" : 70,
"primespersec" : 1212,
"pooledtx" : 8,
"sievepercentage" : 18,
"sievesize" : 600000,
"testnet" : false
}

Thanks.
Found something in a history. Seems like 2000 is really great )
I've only changed sievepercentage from default 10 to 5 and now see 2218 pps.
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 05, 2013, 05:52:28 AM
 #2130

@needsmths

Don`t tuch anything ~2000pps is fine, you can`t compare to ypool miner

Don't change the parameters unless you have a computer science or mathematics degree  Grin

w00t! went back to solo mining w/HP9 and hit a block within 12 hours.

{
"blocks" : 101723,
"chainspermin" : 5,
"chainsperday" : 0.65202060,
"currentblocksize" : 2807,
"currentblocktx" : 8,
"difficulty" : 9.47157931,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : 7,
"roundsievepercentage" : 70,
"primespersec" : 1212,
"pooledtx" : 8,
"sievepercentage" : 18,
"sievesize" : 600000,
"testnet" : false
}

Thanks.
Found something in a history. Seems like 2000 is really great )
I've only changed sievepercentage from default 10 to 5 and now see 2218 pps.

Face palm.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
itod
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1072


^ Will code for Bitcoins


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 05:50:07 PM
 #2131

@needsmths

Don`t tuch anything ~2000pps is fine, you can`t compare to ypool miner

Don't change the parameters unless you have a computer science or mathematics degree  Grin

w00t! went back to solo mining w/HP9 and hit a block within 12 hours.

{
"blocks" : 101723,
"chainspermin" : 5,
"chainsperday" : 0.65202060,
"currentblocksize" : 2807,
"currentblocktx" : 8,
"difficulty" : 9.47157931,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : 7,
"roundsievepercentage" : 70,
"primespersec" : 1212,
"pooledtx" : 8,
"sievepercentage" : 18,
"sievesize" : 600000,
"testnet" : false
}

Thanks.
Found something in a history. Seems like 2000 is really great )
I've only changed sievepercentage from default 10 to 5 and now see 2218 pps.

Face palm.

Exactly as Trillium said. Don't do that, you are increasing your PPS but you will get less blocks mined because your sieve is not producing enough candidates.

If you are playing with these settings always spend few hours on testnet trying one and the other version and comparing the results. These few hours are well worth it since you save many, many hours of false mining with inferior settings.
crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 06:20:33 PM
 #2132

Serious question, what are your thoughts on mining XPM with a Xeon Phi?

ReCat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 05, 2013, 06:25:50 PM
 #2133

Serious question, what are your thoughts on mining XPM with a Xeon Phi?

Nobody knows. Nobody has the money to buy one of those. If you have the money, go ahead. Tongue Although I think you might want to recompile the miner to support the new instruction sets that it provides, but you will never be able to get an ROI with each unit being so expensive, unfortunately.

BTC: 1recatirpHBjR9sxgabB3RDtM6TgntYUW
Hold onto what you love with all your might, Because you can never know when - Oh. What you love is now gone.
Sterling
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 06:30:50 PM
 #2134

Serious question, what are your thoughts on mining XPM with a Xeon Phi?

Looks like those have a total of 57 cores @ 1.1 for a total of 62.7GHz of processing power. You can get 30GHz+ with an AMD Vishera for less than $200. I know the comparison isn't apples to apples, but I don't know why you'd spend that kind of money regardless.
crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 06:50:23 PM
 #2135

Serious question, what are your thoughts on mining XPM with a Xeon Phi?

Looks like those have a total of 57 cores @ 1.1 for a total of 62.7GHz of processing power. You can get 30GHz+ with an AMD Vishera for less than $200. I know the comparison isn't apples to apples, but I don't know why you'd spend that kind of money regardless.

Yeah, looking at that, i don't think you can really compare things like that just on GHz alone.  Benchmarks put the AMD Vishera FX8350 at around  35 - 40 GFLops.  That Xeon Phi 3120 is ~1000 GFLops.  So about 25 times faster.  Unless i am thinking about this wrong.  That would mean i would need 25 computer builds with those $200 processors in them to achieve the same performance.  That is in no way cheaper ($5000 for the processors alone).

Bitmong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 07:45:17 PM
 #2136

Comparing GFlops is meaningless here. FLOPS is FLoating-point Operations Per Second, and Primecoin uses integer arithmetic. So, even if the Phi is so much faster than X86 in floating point maths, it means nothing for Primecoin performance.
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 06, 2013, 04:30:33 AM
 #2137

A more realistic situation is someone renting a server with Phi(s) installed. They'd still need to do a lot of coding. For all we know there may already be people doing this: not everyone has the incentive to disclose their works on public forums, especially if they can make a lot of money.

Although the Phi is an exceptional little package, there are many other co-processors on the market. In theory these too could be used for mining but again would require a good programming knowledge and understanding of the maths behind primecoin.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
Hix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1931
Merit: 1027


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 08:05:49 AM
 #2138

Since 02.09 I can not find a single block. My 10 computers working in the shuffle, what happened? Prior to this date I was stable find 1-3 block per day.
Does anyone else have such problems?
crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 08:08:38 AM
 #2139

Comparing GFlops is meaningless here. FLOPS is FLoating-point Operations Per Second, and Primecoin uses integer arithmetic. So, even if the Phi is so much faster than X86 in floating point maths, it means nothing for Primecoin performance.

Yeah, you're right. This was the best i could come up with to compare integer maths between processors:
http://speedtraq.com/?s=1

Unfortunately the Phi isn't on here, but if we choose something that is relatively close to it:
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU L7555 @ 1.87GHz, the result is: 88.478x
Where as with the
AMD FX(tm)-8350 Eight-Core Processor, the result is: 29.681x

So even a Xeon that has more cores, and a higher clock speed than the Phi is still only 2.9x faster.  Which means all it would take is three builds with those 8350s to outperform the Phi coprocessor.  And now i think we are coming in cheaper than the Phi going with AMD, but it really depends on how much the rest of the builds cost (mobo, ram, hdd, psu, etc)


mhps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516
Merit: 500


CAT.EX Exchange


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 08:53:23 AM
 #2140

Since 02.09 I can not find a single block. My 10 computers working in the shuffle, what happened? Prior to this date I was stable find 1-3 block per day.
Does anyone else have such problems?

I have had similar problem on a smaller scale. After switching to ypool and observing the miner behavior, I think the cause is that the miners can enter a certain state that they mostly find lower difficulty shares with unproportionally few number of higher difficulty shares. You could spot the problem with high certainty after 6 hour (for 8-chains) and 24 hours (for 9-chains) with ypool, and restart the miner to hopefully "fix" the problem. But you can't spot this problem with solo miiners because they don't report long chain rates.

I don't know the cause of the problem although I suspect memory leak or "garbage collection" problem of some sort. It would be nice if the hp miner reports average rate of 8-chain and 9-chains found in the last N hours, or at least just how many 7,8,9,10 chains found since the start.




|(
▄▄██████████▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▀ ▀██████▄
██████ ███ ▀▀▀ ███ ███████
██████▀▄███████████▄▀███████
███████ █████████████ ████████
███████ █████████████ ████████
████████▄▀█████████▀▄█████████
██████████▄ █████ ▄█▀▄▄▄▀█████
██████████ ████▌▐█ █▀▄█ ████
████████▌▐█████ █▌▐█▄▄████
▀█████▀ ██████▄ ▀ █████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀██████████▀▀
)(.
)
▌   ANNOUNCE THREAD   ▌▐   BOUNTY   ▐
TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK  |  TELEGRAM  |  DISCORD
(((((((   MOBILE APP [ ANDROID / IOS ]   )))))))
)
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!