Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2022, 11:43:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: need some help please  (Read 2381 times)
GoldBit89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526
Merit: 500


Its all about the Gold


View Profile
July 15, 2013, 08:16:48 PM
 #1

tried to set forth on some solo mining tonight and again i failed:
kept getting this message:

[07/15/2013 01:05:09] Started cgminer 3.3.1
[07/15/2013 01:05:23] Probing for an alive pool
[07/15/2013 01:05:28] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
[07/15/2013 01:06:23] No servers were found that could be used to get work from

[07/15/2013 01:06:23] Please check the details from the list below of the serve
s you have input
[07/15/2013 01:06:23] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to ad
 a port, or have not set up workers
[07/15/2013 01:06:23] Pool: 0  URL: http://192.168.1.xxx:5587  User: x.y Password: z
[07/15/2013 01:06:23] Press any key to exit, or cgminer will try again in 15s.
[07/15/2013 01:06:44] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid

my config file looks like this :
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rcpallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcport=5587
rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=z
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0
testnet=0
listen=0
maxconnections=100
addnode=69.85.86.195

any idea what i am doing wrong here?  i tried user and password this way too: -u x -p z.

tried on other coins solo as well. all come with same error---if i pool mine with cgminer or even cudaminer--no issues and everything works great.

FTC  6nvzqqaCEizThvgMeC86MGzhAxGzKEtNH8 |WDC WckDxipCes2eBmxrUYEhrUfNNRZexKuYjR  |BQC bSDm3XvauqWWnqrxfimw5wdHVDQDp2U8XU
BOT EjcroqeMpZT4hphY4xYDzTQakwutpnufQR |BTG geLUGuJkhnvuft77ND6VrMvc8vxySKZBUz |LTC  LhXbJMzCqLEzGBKgB2n73oce448BxX1dc4
BTC 1JPzHugtBtPwXgwMqt9rtdwRxxWyaZvk61  |ETH 0xA6cCD2Fb3AC2450646F8D8ebeb14f084F392ACFf
1643024581
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643024581

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643024581
Reply with quote  #2

1643024581
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
icyak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2013, 07:37:39 AM
 #2

I am just guessing but try to remove http://
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 16, 2013, 09:43:02 AM
 #3

Are you running the -qt client on the same pc you are mining with?

If yes,

Code:
[07/15/2013 01:06:23] Pool: 0  URL: http://192.168.1.xxx:5587  User: x.y Password: z

should have 127.0.0.1 instead.

If no, then I would assume its a firewall / local network connectivity or configuration problem.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!