Bitcoin Forum
May 09, 2024, 12:35:09 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: want to get started mining litecoin  (Read 502 times)
slickskin (OP)

Activity: 36
Merit: 5

View Profile
December 11, 2017, 08:48:59 PM

Hi, I'm nearly a total beginner to mining. I understand bitcoin mining is now very difficult so maybe litecoin will be easier for me? I have a few questions.

I don't have a graphics card yet. Would it be possible for me to mine litecoin on a CPU even though it won't be as efficient? What's a good software for this?
Does mining produce a trickle of coin daily, or do miners have to wait before they complete an entire block before getting any coins?
Do I have to join a pool or would I be able to do it on my own?
If someone mines bitcoin, etherium, or litecoin, can they then send these coins to their coinbase account and sell from there?

Right now all I want to do is learn the skill and generate any amount of coin no matter how small, and make SOMETHING. After I know what I'm doing I'll worry about upgrading the hardware so that I can make real profit it and make it worth my while.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Cryptoinver

Activity: 1
Merit: 0

View Profile
December 12, 2017, 06:26:13 AM

Good day, if you want to win in Bitcoin, Litecoin, Dogecoin and Dash
I pass some pages that I already tried, first you register with your mail and a good password in the wallet:

https://coinpot.co