Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2019, 01:52:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 [198] 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 ... 538 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] profit switching auto-exchanging pool - www.middlecoin.com  (Read 818802 times)
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 03:32:54 AM
 #3941

Not complaining just saying.

Today was a lower payout than expected. I guess those who stayed on the US server will be getting better payouts if the chart is to be believed. I attempted to switch to the US server yesterday (I am based in the US) but even with the recompiled miner the connection interrupts and constant switching made my hashrate plummet so I thought it would be best to stick with the EU server.

Doge is plummeting relative to BTC, so since that's what the EU server is mining, it won't earn you as much. The EU server is much is more stable though.

Fair enough. I'll take the good with the bad. Payout was better than if I mined LTC so it's all good.

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
1576158752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576158752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576158752
Reply with quote  #2

1576158752
Report to moderator
1576158752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576158752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576158752
Reply with quote  #2

1576158752
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1576158752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576158752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576158752
Reply with quote  #2

1576158752
Report to moderator
1576158752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576158752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576158752
Reply with quote  #2

1576158752
Report to moderator
lorix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 03:40:51 AM
 #3942

A question for H2o....

From the looks of it you are using Amazon EC2 to host the frontend, does that extend to the backend as well?

If so, are you looking to launch any server instances in the Sydney region as well as there are a number of Australian miners who would appreciate a regional hub to use.

Finally - many thanks for the amazing work and returns you have managed to date, keep it up!

Proud family man, futurist and all-round Bitcoin fanatic! Smiley
1KBN5gTzX3ECSu9XHrsZJPsMn7vjT67ciF
h2odysee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2014, 03:42:34 AM
 #3943

are you looking to launch any server instances in the Sydney region as well as there are a number of Australian miners who would appreciate a regional hub to use.

First I'm going to fix up the EU server, then I'm setting up either Toyko, Singapore, or Hong Kong. Then I'll look at other places like Australia.

http://middlecoin.com - profit-switching, auto-exchanging scrypt pool that pays out in BTC
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 03:43:39 AM
 #3944

Eu server ? I thought it was the US server that was fubar ?

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
h2odysee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2014, 03:45:13 AM
 #3945

Eu server ? I thought it was the US server that was fubar ?


The only problem with the US server is the disconnects on coin switches, which I'm fixing.

The EU server is just on DOGE with no switching, which was fine until recently.

http://middlecoin.com - profit-switching, auto-exchanging scrypt pool that pays out in BTC
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 03:48:32 AM
 #3946

Oh, OK. Thanks for all that you do it is much appreciated. Wink

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
gtraah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 03, 2014, 03:55:40 AM
 #3947

Ok, sorry, but yesterday night i got paid about 2.40 BTC. Last night I got paid 2.70 BTC. This night I was hoping to get at least 2.5 BTC, but right now I don't have more then 1.4 btc.


http://middlecoin2.s3-website-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/reports/18YXY35z1HgMoKqBFgiShGuqnhR7zdwwC6.html

That's insane man. How many rigs are you running? Give us some details about your setup. How much money have you invest so far?

Stop bitching about only getting 2.4 BTC per day. Its about 2000$ per day. Im only getting 20$.

You cant say that, his power pill is going to be VERY high so you neeed to take into the account that he invested quite alot so he NEEEDs this profit back untill he pays what all the miners cost and then pays for the power costs and possible Rent if he has rented out the space as the room that all these servers are in is basically taken over by rigs.
envy2010
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 03:59:21 AM
 #3948

Using both the US and EU servers is working well for me. I have them set using load balancing in cgminer which seems to submit more shares to the US server, but my miners never run out of work even during coin switches (less than 30 sec downtime in the last hour and a half).

Also, I am running cgminer 3.1.1 (on windows 7), which doesn't seem to have the disconnect, crash, and non-restart issues people are reporting with newer versions of cgminer. It's stable for at least a week on either server with all my rigs.
lorix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 03:59:52 AM
 #3949

are you looking to launch any server instances in the Sydney region as well as there are a number of Australian miners who would appreciate a regional hub to use.

First I'm going to fix up the EU server, then I'm setting up either Toyko, Singapore, or Hong Kong. Then I'll look at other places like Australia.

Thanks for the quick reply H2o - it makes sense you want to cover the bigger zones first to improve the overall load balance and stability before moving onto the smaller regions. With lessons learned from the EU rollout that would be your priority right now but it's good to hear you have a plan of action moving forward.

Proud family man, futurist and all-round Bitcoin fanatic! Smiley
1KBN5gTzX3ECSu9XHrsZJPsMn7vjT67ciF
bengx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 04:01:25 AM
 #3950

are you looking to launch any server instances in the Sydney region as well as there are a number of Australian miners who would appreciate a regional hub to use.

First I'm going to fix up the EU server, then I'm setting up either Toyko, Singapore, or Hong Kong. Then I'll look at other places like Australia.

Pick Singapore! Cheesy
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 496
Merit: 250

Power to the people!


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 04:27:00 AM
 #3951

Using both the US and EU servers is working well for me. I have them set using load balancing in cgminer which seems to submit more shares to the US server, but my miners never run out of work even during coin switches (less than 30 sec downtime in the last hour and a half).

Also, I am running cgminer 3.1.1 (on windows 7), which doesn't seem to have the disconnect, crash, and non-restart issues people are reporting with newer versions of cgminer. It's stable for at least a week on either server with all my rigs.

i will say using load balance now i dont see my gpus goin idle even tho im still getting getwork failures i did complile a few differt versions of cgminer with the changes h20 gave us.
zSprawl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2014, 04:40:54 AM
 #3952

               "quota" : "8;stratum+tcp://middlecoin.com:3333",

I had a problem with the "quota" line. I changed it to "url" and it is working. What is the purpose of the "quota" parameter?

BTC: 1EyCRbT3YeskViEtH9KfRLpjdR2nsrrcW6
Minimaxa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 04:49:57 AM
 #3953

Seems to be running inefficiently right now because of the coin alternating?


not responding, new block detected
not responding, new block detected
not responding, new block detected


With this amount of hashpower = accepted!
zSprawl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2014, 05:12:21 AM
 #3954

Using both the US and EU servers is working well for me. I have them set using load balancing in cgminer which seems to submit more shares to the US server, but my miners never run out of work even during coin switches (less than 30 sec downtime in the last hour and a half).

Also, I am running cgminer 3.1.1 (on windows 7), which doesn't seem to have the disconnect, crash, and non-restart issues people are reporting with newer versions of cgminer. It's stable for at least a week on either server with all my rigs.

i will say using load balance now i dont see my gpus goin idle even tho im still getting getwork failures i did complile a few differt versions of cgminer with the changes h20 gave us.

Running a few hours with this, and your recompiled cgminer, and I'm getting expected hash rates. Huzzah!

BTC: 1EyCRbT3YeskViEtH9KfRLpjdR2nsrrcW6
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 496
Merit: 250

Power to the people!


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 05:15:30 AM
Last edit: January 03, 2014, 05:56:16 AM by bal3wolf
 #3955

Seems to be running inefficiently right now because of the coin alternating?


not responding, new block detected
not responding, new block detected
not responding, new block detected


With this amount of hashpower = accepted!

use one of the recompiled cgminers from me or the other guy that made them and add both eu.middlecoin.com and middlecoin.com to your cfg and use load balance that helps while you still get getwork failures gpu keeps having work and does not stop.

Using both the US and EU servers is working well for me. I have them set using load balancing in cgminer which seems to submit more shares to the US server, but my miners never run out of work even during coin switches (less than 30 sec downtime in the last hour and a half).

Also, I am running cgminer 3.1.1 (on windows 7), which doesn't seem to have the disconnect, crash, and non-restart issues people are reporting with newer versions of cgminer. It's stable for at least a week on either server with all my rigs.

i will say using load balance now i dont see my gpus goin idle even tho im still getting getwork failures i did complile a few differt versions of cgminer with the changes h20 gave us.

Running a few hours with this, and your recompiled cgminer, and I'm getting expected hash rates. Huzzah!

Same for me 3.1.1 with load balance running really good still have gf but gpu never dips down and always has work.

2Alpha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2014, 06:00:07 AM
 #3956

Could H20 remove all the addresses without any hashing power? Or at least remove the ones that haven't mined on middlecoin for a certain amount of time... It takes forever to load the main page and that's because there are so many addresses to load. More than half of the addresses on the page do not have any hashing power.

Use this if you want been working on it for a little while and everything seems to be ok minus updates are not updating for the past couple of hours as other have shown but you can go directly to your information by using the w={WalletID} in the url

http://www.bfpcoin.com


What do you mean by "updates are not updating"? My miners are currently mining at 2.4MH/s but your tool has been showing 1.4 MH/s for me ever since I tried it some 30 minutes ago. Is that what you mean? That this 1.4MH/s is some stale number from a couple of hours ago? Thanks!

Yep that's what I meant
xIronCrossx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 06:35:35 AM
 #3957

Using both the US and EU servers is working well for me. I have them set using load balancing in cgminer which seems to submit more shares to the US server, but my miners never run out of work even during coin switches (less than 30 sec downtime in the last hour and a half).

Also, I am running cgminer 3.1.1 (on windows 7), which doesn't seem to have the disconnect, crash, and non-restart issues people are reporting with newer versions of cgminer. It's stable for at least a week on either server with all my rigs.

i will say using load balance now i dont see my gpus goin idle even tho im still getting getwork failures i did complile a few differt versions of cgminer with the changes h20 gave us.

Just curious, but which cgminer version do you recommend of the ones in your link(middle coin fixed ones)?

BTC - 1Comr6M3WohRK94Wi1PVTV8szhxjzLd9yd
Shaban
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 06:37:28 AM
 #3958

So a few pages back someone was complaining about how h2o holds the coins before exchanging them... Although I agree that h2o does a decent job when it comes to exchanging, I too see a problem with this, with an example.

I check my balance/unexchanged/immature every hour or so. I checked it and my balance was .0030 (after payout of course), my unexchanged was .03195, and my immature was .01233. Now I check it, and my balance is still .0030, my unexchanged has gone down to .0254 and my immature has gone down to .0054. I understand with the immature coins you can't exchange them, but since my mature unexchanged coins didn't get auto-traded, I lost .006 btc. I understand this isn't much, but if it effects me, then I'm sure it's effected others that had a higher unexchanged balance.
jimprofit99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 06:46:02 AM
 #3959

When it comes to balance, keep in mind that immature & unexchanged are just estimates in BTC as their name state.  If the market go down, your immature & unexchanged coins worth less.
UNOE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 715
Merit: 264



View Profile
January 03, 2014, 06:49:48 AM
 #3960

Using both the US and EU servers is working well for me. I have them set using load balancing in cgminer which seems to submit more shares to the US server, but my miners never run out of work even during coin switches (less than 30 sec downtime in the last hour and a half).

Also, I am running cgminer 3.1.1 (on windows 7), which doesn't seem to have the disconnect, crash, and non-restart issues people are reporting with newer versions of cgminer. It's stable for at least a week on either server with all my rigs.

i will say using load balance now i dont see my gpus goin idle even tho im still getting getwork failures i did complile a few differt versions of cgminer with the changes h20 gave us.

I was under the impression you can not do load balancing when the two loads are different currencies, with different diff.  Are you sure its not just only mining DOGE on eu now?

  ▄▄█████▄▄███████▄▄
███████████
     ▀▀███▄
█████████████        ▀██▄
█████████████          ██▄
███████████            ██▄
██▀▀█████▀▀              ██
██                       ██
██                       ██
▀██                     ██▀
▀██                   ██▀
 ▀██▄               ▄██▀
   ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀█████████▀▀
██████     INDUSTRY LEADING CRYPTO SPORTSBOOK     ██████
MULTI
CURRENCY
ONLINE
  CASINO   
DAILY PRICE
BOOSTS
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
█████████████████████████
███████▀▀       ▀▀███████
████▀   ▄ ▀███▀ ▄   ▀████
███  ▄████▄ ▀ ▄████▄  ███
██  ▄ ▀███▀ ▄ ▀███▀ ▄  ██
█  ▄██ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ██▄  █
█  █▀ ▄█ ███████ █▄ ▀█  █
█   ▄███▄ █████ ▄███▄   █
██  ████▀ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████  ██
███  ▀ ▄ ▀█████▀ ▄ ▀  ███
████▄  ▀▀▄ ███ ▄▀▀  ▄████
███████▄▄       ▄▄███████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████▀▀ █████ ▀▀███████
████▀    ▄█████▄    ▀████
█████▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄█████
██▀███▀ ▄███▀███▄ ▀███▀██
█   █ ▄██▀     ▀██▄ █   █
█   █ ██         ██ █   █
█   █ ▀██▄▄█ █▄▄██▀ █   █
██▄███▄ ▀██▄▄▄██▀ ▄███▄██
█████▀▀█▄▄ ▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀▀█████
████▄    ▀█████▀    ▄████
███████▄▄ █████ ▄▄███████
█████████████████████████
[.
REGISTER NOW!
]
Pages: « 1 ... 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 [198] 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 ... 538 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!