Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 02:06:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ZTEX 1.15y cluster help! (0.5BTC reward)  (Read 680 times)
WrigleyCoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 09:09:07 AM
 #1

Hello, I am quite the noob to the whole "java, batch-file /make" programming malarkey. I can get 1 of my four 1.15y boards running at a time using cgminer and zadig.exe. I can get a second one running if I plug it in AFTER the first one is started, and then run cgminer again, to have two open windows. If I try with a third, the third window stops responding 1 sec after I start it.

If I use more than 1 board and start the miner, it stop responding immediately.

This is the line I put in a .bat file to accomplish this:
Code:
start /D "C:\Users\John\Desktop\cgminer-3.3.0-windows" cgminer -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 -u saitek@live.dk -p ********* -I 10

My question is as follows:
How do I set it up to start all 4 boards at the same time? I have searched all over the web, and this forum, but I cant seem to make heads or tails of the whole thing. I figure I could just run the last two boards from a different computer, but it must be doable from 1

Please help me, I wanna get these up and running before they are completely obsolete.

Can pay a small reward Cheesy (50 BTCCents)
1508810794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508810794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508810794
Reply with quote  #2

1508810794
Report to moderator
1508810794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508810794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508810794
Reply with quote  #2

1508810794
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508810794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508810794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508810794
Reply with quote  #2

1508810794
Report to moderator
WrigleyCoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 09:25:56 PM
 #2

Ok, so i did a little more research, and I decided to try with bfgminer. So I downloaded the bfgminer 3.1.3-win64 and the ztex-130603.zip, extracted both and ran the .inf-wizard. installation successful.

and then I tried modifying my mining .bat file to this:

Code:
start /D "C:\Users\John\Desktop\bfgminer-3.1.3-win64" bfgminer -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 -u saitek@live.dk -p Wrigley11 -I 10

This got it started mining with my GPU only.

I wonder if i have to go through this whole list of things in order to get it to recognize my FPGA's: I'm talking of the windows-build.txt file in the bfgminer.

Please someone help me, I need some input. Am I going the right way? What am I missing?

Update:
I tried reverting the drivers back to win-usb with zadig.exe and the clicked the bat file above with 3 boards connected, the miner started with all 3 boards i think, but when i enable them i get alot of those H:xxx after a few minutes, 8-900 i it just repeats this:
 
Code:
[date and time] ZTX 0a: restart_wait called without a work_restart_notification
And the boards perform very poorly.

how do I fix this? it feels so close. Would be so gratefull for anything that could notch me further to the goal.



Update 2:

I switch the drivers back to lib-usb with the inf wizard, and i run the command:
Code:
java -cp ZtexBTCMiner-120417.jar BTCMiner -m p -f ztex_ufm1_15d.ihx -s 01-02-01
in a command promt, while on desktop with appropriate files. It said nothing was modified. so I change back to winusb drivers, and try the next command in the readme:

Code:
bfgminer -D -d? -T

that gives me this:

Code:
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\John>desktop
'desktop' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

C:\Users\John>cd desktop

C:\Users\John\Desktop>cd bfgminer-3.1.3-win64

C:\Users\John\Desktop\bfgminer-3.1.3-win64>bfgminer -D -d? -T
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] setrlimit: Not supported by platform
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Started bfgminer 3.1.3
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 8086:3a36 - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 8086:3a39 - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 8086:3a35 - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 8086:3a38 - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 8086:3a34 - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 8086:3a37 - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 8086:3a3a - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 8086:3a3c - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 045e:0768 - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 06a3:0cd9 - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 221a:0100 - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 221a:0100 - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ft232r_scan: Found 221a:0100 - not a ft232r

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (937.2)

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Platform 0 devices: 1
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]  0       ATI RV770
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] GPU 0 iAdapterIndex 0 strUDID PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_9440&SUBSY
S_02781043&REV_00_4&2276C4A6&0&0038A iBusNumber 3 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumbe
r 0 iVendorID 1002 strAdapterName  ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] GPU 0 ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series hardware monitoring enabl
ed
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI autodetect

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI autodetect

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI autodetect

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI autodetect

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI autodetect

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Not a ZTEX device 8086:3a36
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Not a ZTEX device 8086:3a39
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Not a ZTEX device 8086:3a35
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Not a ZTEX device 8086:3a38
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Not a ZTEX device 8086:3a34
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Not a ZTEX device 8086:3a37
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Not a ZTEX device 8086:3a3a
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Not a ZTEX device 8086:3a3c
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Not a ZTEX device 045e:0768
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Not a ZTEX device 06a3:0cd9
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Found ztex board 1.15y
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Found ztex board 1.15y
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Found ztex board 1.15y
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] PID: 5 numNonces: 1 offsNonces: 0 freqM1: 4.000000 freqMa
xM: 61 freqM: 49 suspendSupported: T hashesPerClock: 1.000000 extraSolutions: 1

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] PID: 5 numNonces: 1 offsNonces: 0 freqM1: 4.000000 freqMa
xM: 61 freqM: 49 suspendSupported: T hashesPerClock: 1.000000 extraSolutions: 1

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] PID: 5 numNonces: 1 offsNonces: 0 freqM1: 4.000000 freqMa
xM: 61 freqM: 49 suspendSupported: T hashesPerClock: 1.000000 extraSolutions: 1

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Found 3 ztex boards
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ZTX 0: Found Ztex (ZTEX 0003-03-10)
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ZTX 1: Found Ztex (ZTEX 0004-02-02)
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] ZTX 2: Found Ztex (ZTEX 0006-03-14)
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26] Devices detected:
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]   0. OCL 0 : ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series (driver: opencl)

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]   1. ZTX 0a: 0003-03-10 (driver: ztex)

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]   2. ZTX 0b (driver: ztex)
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]   3. ZTX 0c (driver: ztex)
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]   4. ZTX 0d (driver: ztex)
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]   5. ZTX 1a: 0004-02-02 (driver: ztex)

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]   6. ZTX 1b (driver: ztex)
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]   7. ZTX 1c (driver: ztex)
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]   8. ZTX 1d (driver: ztex)
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]   9. ZTX 2a: 0006-03-14 (driver: ztex)

 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]  10. ZTX 2b (driver: ztex)
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]  11. ZTX 2c (driver: ztex)
 [2013-07-27 23:56:26]  12. ZTX 2d (driver: ztex)
13 devices listed

C:\Users\John\Desktop\bfgminer-3.1.3-win64>

I can see it detects the devises atleast, but when I try to run the .bat file with this in:
Code:
start /D "C:\Users\John\Desktop\bfgminer-3.1.3-win64" bfgminer -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 -u saitek@live.dk -p Wrigley11 -I 10

it aslo detect all boards, but it says: Failed to read bitstream.

since the miner detects the boards, i recon it is a problem with the .bat code, this is where i really get stuck, i dont know any code other than copypasting from step by step guides.

ther must be someone out there that can shake this out their sleeve, even a forward to wise contact would be appreciated and awarded if  it leads to success.

I hope someone hears my plea, sincerely Wrigley.
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2013, 05:01:27 PM
 #3

Download the stratum proxy from slush.

Run it with something like this:

mining_proxy.exe -o eu1.bitminter.com -sp 3333 -gp 8332

Use BTCMiner from Ztex with a command like this:

java -cp ZtexBTCMiner-121017.jar BTCMiner -host http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u XXX -p XXX -b http://us2.eclipsemc.com:8337 XXX XXX -m c -oh 0.7




Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!