Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2018, 09:15:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer keeps crashing  (Read 2399 times)
shywolf91
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 07:09:46 PM
 #1

When I try to run cgminer it keeps crashing. My OS is Windows 7 64-bit.

Here is what I have in my BAT file:
Code:
color 0A
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u user -p pass --shaders 960 --intensity 13 --worksize 128 -g 1
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534756552
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534756552

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534756552
Reply with quote  #2

1534756552
Report to moderator
1534756552
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534756552

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534756552
Reply with quote  #2

1534756552
Report to moderator
1534756552
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534756552

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534756552
Reply with quote  #2

1534756552
Report to moderator
shywolf91
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2013, 02:12:14 AM
 #2

When I try to run cgminer it keeps crashing. My OS is Windows 7 64-bit.

Here is what I have in my BAT file:
Code:
color 0A
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u user -p pass --shaders 960 --intensity 13 --worksize 128 -g 1
pool:btcguild
Ok I fixed the crashing problem but now I have this issue:
http://i41.tinypic.com/igkphg.png
Winterfrost
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


GPG 0FC76C1241E39BF6


View Profile
July 29, 2013, 02:20:53 AM
 #3

Looks like you're mining with scrpyt on a Bitcoin pool. Remove the --scrypt option.

1winteru2GkEyqLGK95WVCHwBBpGRJXW1
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
July 29, 2013, 11:52:51 AM
 #4

Looks like you're mining with scrpyt on a Bitcoin pool. Remove the --scrypt option.

And the shaders.

And lower the intensity to 9 or so.

Also I would think using the default 2 threads would be best for Bitcoin mining.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
canadaboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2013, 01:58:14 PM
 #5

remove --scrypt and you get somewhere what kinda card will be more on what he should put in other options but like really mine something else with gpu ltc nvc nmc BTC is for asci not gpu

http://freebitco.in/?r=486591
shywolf91
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2013, 04:00:55 PM
 #6

thanks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!