Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2018, 03:37:41 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: S-9 Power supply  (Read 55 times)
dmch387688
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 24, 2017, 05:13:24 AM
 #1

Finally got my S-9 and its up and running.  I just ran a two new 20 amp circuits but my question is my bimain power supply is wired for a standard 110 volt plug.  How to I set this power supply up to run 2 phase 220?  According to the spec I can pull 1600watts at 220 but it only has 3 connections.....ground, neutral, and hot.  Thanks
1537673861
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537673861

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537673861
Reply with quote  #2

1537673861
Report to moderator
1537673861
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537673861

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537673861
Reply with quote  #2

1537673861
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537673861
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537673861

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537673861
Reply with quote  #2

1537673861
Report to moderator
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
December 24, 2017, 07:49:19 AM
 #2

Finally got my S-9 and its up and running.  I just ran a two new 20 amp circuits but my question is my bimain power supply is wired for a standard 110 volt plug.  How to I set this power supply up to run 2 phase 220?  According to the spec I can pull 1600watts at 220 but it only has 3 connections.....ground, neutral, and hot.  Thanks

hot - hot
 ground





I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
dmch387688
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 25, 2017, 05:25:35 PM
 #3

And just cap the neutral?
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 503


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
December 26, 2017, 03:49:52 AM
 #4

There is no neutral on residential 220, it's hot-hot-ground as philip already pointed out. The two hot legs are 110 each, but 180 degrees out of phase, so you get 220 across the two hots.
You will need to change the plug, though, to match the 220 socket if it's been done properly.

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP),S9-13.5 & S9r-11.5
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!