Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2018, 03:30:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 ... 115 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 74543 times)
NN900
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 01:53:38 PM
 #1081

Tried to use phoenix miner for the first time today, got 0,00 MHS for some reason
1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)[/b]
17604:04:37:32.720: main GPU1: 32C 0%, GPU2: 25C 70%, GPU3: 23C 75%, GPU4: 21C 75%, GPU5: 26C 95%, GPU6: 37C 60%

BAT: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd

any ideas appreciated!


Mind if I ask why you are mining on nicehash? I mean your earnings will be slightly less compared to any ethereum pool like nanopool and nicehash pays Bitcoin which is higher transaction fees....

Yes, that´s a reasonable question. It is a temporary solution. Right now ETH/BTC rate is relatively high - 0,076, so I "exchange" it right away for BTC. When eth/btc rate drops until let´s say, 0,05 or lower, I mine ETH coins and exchange then against BTC at higher rates, like it is now... I could do I manually of course, but don´t want to bother changing every 0,1 or 0,2 ETH for BTC. To withdraw money from mining, it has to be in BTC anyway..
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532359859
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532359859

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532359859
Reply with quote  #2

1532359859
Report to moderator
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 274


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 02:22:44 PM
 #1082


Yes, that´s a reasonable question. It is a temporary solution. Right now ETH/BTC rate is relatively high - 0,076, so I "exchange" it right away for BTC.

High would be 0.7 eth to 1 btc, eth is at least 350% undervalued, eth's real value x btc is 0.3 right now.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
NN900
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 02:34:27 PM
 #1083


Yes, that´s a reasonable question. It is a temporary solution. Right now ETH/BTC rate is relatively high - 0,076, so I "exchange" it right away for BTC.

High would be 0.7 eth to 1 btc, eth is at least 350% undervalued, eth's real value x btc is 0.3 right now.

Sorry I mean ETH/BTC of course (https://poloniex.com/exchange#btc_eth) - 0,075. In December 2017 it was even under 0,03 so that´s why currently I am mining on nicehash.
peterboy1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 02:51:03 PM
 #1084

what the fuck is wrong with these people posting whole log content? you deserve to have lots of problems.

I just don´t know which row of text could provide clues for more experienced people to solve that issue.

you could just insert it like this:
Code:
a
s
d
f
g
s
s
d
f
d
s
d
f
f
g
d
s
s
d
d
f
f
f
d
d
f
f
f
f
d

so that its scrollable
johnfoxh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 03:12:38 PM
 #1085

a few hours back pool shows that rig went offline but the miner still submit shares.
i've restarted the miner and still submit shares as usual but pool still doesn't show that.
been in touch with ethermine support but they insist that it wasn't a server side fault. still not sure if it was a pool or miner issue but till then, i'll continue using claymore.

NN900
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 03:40:09 PM
 #1086

Tried to use phoenix miner for the first time today, got 0,00 MHS for some reason

17604:04:37:09.590: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

17604:04:37:30.157: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

BAT: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd

any ideas appreciated!


OK guys, I have found a solution - you have to disable GPU0 from device manager and start miner with 5 cards instead of 6.
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 16


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 03:51:16 PM
 #1087

Tried to use phoenix miner for the first time today, got 0,00 MHS for some reason

17604:04:37:09.590: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

17604:04:37:30.157: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

BAT: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd

any ideas appreciated!


OK guys, I have found a solution - you have to disable GPU0 from device manager and start miner with 5 cards instead of 6.

You need either a monitor connected to the x16 GPU, an HDMI dummy plug, or use the iGPU of the motherboard. RX cards don't work on some motherboards without a monitor connected to the first card.
NN900
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 04:29:57 PM
 #1088

Tried to use phoenix miner for the first time today, got 0,00 MHS for some reason

17604:04:37:09.590: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

17604:04:37:30.157: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

BAT: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd

any ideas appreciated!


OK guys, I have found a solution - you have to disable GPU0 from device manager and start miner with 5 cards instead of 6.

You need either a monitor connected to the x16 GPU, an HDMI dummy plug, or use the iGPU of the motherboard. RX cards don't work on some motherboards without a monitor connected to the first card.

Thanks a lot, I will try!
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0

Bilmiyorsan bir bilene soracaksin !


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 05:20:26 PM
 #1089

error 999 mostly with afterburner to high

Hayat Güzeldir Yasamasini Bilenlere !
cryptoillusion1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 07:51:21 PM
 #1090

Too high memory overclock makes all readings on GPU-Z or similar programs return no data. Restart the rig, check which GPU returns no temperature, dial down the overclock and try again.
Phoenix is slightly more intensive compared to Claymore with default intensity, so if you are on the edge of stability on Claymore - it might crash with Phoenix.


Phoenix 2.7c crashes with the settings I have and with so many GPU's it will take lot of time to re-tune the clocks to match this program

Similar problem with claymore 11.2 to 11.4 but now Claymore has just released v11.5 with -oldkernel option which can be used in cases where they have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions

any chance we can get a similar one for Phoenix so that there will not be need to change clock settings/bios mod

nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 16


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 08:00:04 PM
 #1091

Too high memory overclock makes all readings on GPU-Z or similar programs return no data. Restart the rig, check which GPU returns no temperature, dial down the overclock and try again.
Phoenix is slightly more intensive compared to Claymore with default intensity, so if you are on the edge of stability on Claymore - it might crash with Phoenix.


Phoenix 2.7c crashes with the settings I have and with so many GPU's it will take lot of time to re-tune the clocks to match this program

Similar problem with claymore 11.2 to 11.4 but now Claymore has just released v11.5 with -oldkernel option which can be used in cases where they have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions

any chance we can get a similar one for Phoenix so that there will not be need to change clock settings/bios mod



Drop the memory clock of all cards by 20MHz and try again. Not so hard.
Or just check the logs to see which GPU gives the temp error and reduce its clock.
themurph2k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 08:25:57 PM
 #1092


Potential fix for the "debugger detected" error:

All I did was uninstall the AMD Aug23 BETA blockchain drivers and install the latest AMD Adrenaline drivers (18.3.1), switched GPUs to compute mode, OC as normal, and that fixed the "debugger detected" problem.

Getting +1.8Mh/s over latest Claymore.

Very happy.
chain green
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 09:31:22 PM
 #1093

Too high memory overclock makes all readings on GPU-Z or similar programs return no data. Restart the rig, check which GPU returns no temperature, dial down the overclock and try again.
Phoenix is slightly more intensive compared to Claymore with default intensity, so if you are on the edge of stability on Claymore - it might crash with Phoenix.

Tried even a bit more than -20 on memory.
Getting this error:
wdog Hardware manager thread not responding
wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
kkanoee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:59:59 PM
 #1094

I have a weird thing, when mining PIRL I have 29mh/s but when I try to mine ETH Im getting 18mh/s. I tried ethermine and nanopool but nothing changed. Anyone got an idea ? I should get the same speed since its the same algorithm right ?
plastkort
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 12:27:08 AM
 #1095

would it be possible to get a fresh compiled version straight from the owen, or is it possible to get the source code so i can compile myself?

i need a fresh version because i allways get problems with precompiled binaries and AV.

skinnyfalcon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 02:57:06 AM
 #1096

I have a weird thing, when mining PIRL I have 29mh/s but when I try to mine ETH Im getting 18mh/s. I tried ethermine and nanopool but nothing changed. Anyone got an idea ? I should get the same speed since its the same algorithm right ?

No, your hash rate will depend on the difficulty for a particular coin, Eth difficulty is way up there with BTC and LTC. Look at the difficulty level of Pirl compared to Eth.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 106


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 03:19:40 AM
 #1097

I have a weird thing, when mining PIRL I have 29mh/s but when I try to mine ETH Im getting 18mh/s. I tried ethermine and nanopool but nothing changed. Anyone got an idea ? I should get the same speed since its the same algorithm right ?

No, your hash rate will depend on the difficulty for a particular coin, Eth difficulty is way up there with BTC and LTC. Look at the difficulty level of Pirl compared to Eth.

difficulty of the coin has nothing to do with the hashrate for algo.  PIRL and ETH both use dagger-hashimoto

@kkanoee which card is it?  Most likely you've some settings messed up
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 504


DOMINIUM - Decentralised property platform


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2018, 04:23:24 AM
 #1098

Can I mine other eth base coin, coz i tried to mine DBIX but it says that disconnecting to server... Am I missing something in my configuration?

My sample bat config..

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool stratum+tcp://beta-dbix.pool.sexy:10032 -wal 0xabc0419ec201fdccf5********* -epsw x -tt 65 -fanmin 55 -fanmax 90 -cclock 1130,1167,1130,1130,1130,1167,1167,1167,1167,1167,1167,1130 -mclock 2050,2100,2050,2050,2050,2100,2100,2100,2100,2100,2100,2050 -cvddc 850,820,850,850,850,820,820,820,820,820,820,850 -mvddc 850,820,850,850,850,820,820,820,820,820,820,850

██████
█████████
█████▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄███  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄███████▄████████
▄███████▄██████████
▀███▀   ▀███▀████
██████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████▀▀▀█████▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀
███  ▄▄▄███▄▄███     █
▄▄▄███████▄████████▄▄▄▀
▄███████▄██████████
▀███▀   ▀███▀     
▀█▀  ███████    █
▀▀█████████▀▀▀
█████▀▀▀▀▀▀
███      █
▄▄▄▄▄▄▀




▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▄▄       ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄     ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄     ▄▄ ▄▄       ▄▄
██▀▀▀▀▀██ ██▀▀▀▀▀██ ███▄   ▄███ ██ ███▄   ██ ██ ██     ██ ███▄   ▄███
▄▄     ▄▄ ▄▄     ▄▄ █████ █████ ██ ██▀██▄ ██ ██ ██     ██ █████ █████
██▄▄▄▄▄██ ██▄▄▄▄▄██ ██ ▀█ █▀ ██ ██ ██  ▀████ ██ ██▄▄▄▄▄██ ██ ▀█ █▀ ██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀       ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀     ▀▀ ▀▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀       ▀▀
DECENTRALISED, REGULATED, PROPERTY
FINANCING, PROPERTY LISTING AND
PROPERTY MANAGEMENT PLATFORM



███████████
█████████████
███████████████
████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
██████        █
████        █
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀



███████████
█████████████
███████████████
████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
██████        █
████        █
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀



███████████
█████████████
███████████████
████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
██████        █
████        █
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
khafan11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 06:15:12 AM
 #1099

perfect , good job
switch claymore v11.4 to PhoenixMiner 2.7c  Kiss
smallbitmoney
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 06:37:58 AM
 #1100

Hi there,

Being using Claymore and had a steady hash rate at 243.5 Mh/s. Switched to PhoenixMiner 2.7c but hash rate fluctuates between 239+ to 248+ Mh/s; pool report an average of 242.4 M/hs. Does anyone hash rate fluctuates or it is just me?
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 ... 115 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!