Bitcoin Forum
August 01, 2021, 08:22:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 [214] 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 ... 463 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 5.6d: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 670711 times)
53nsk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2020, 02:54:21 PM
 #4261


Evening all. I think I need some more help with this. I flashed the 1800 straps and it didn't make a difference. The new card came in today and stock runs the same as modded bios.. So does anyone have the correct modded BIOS I can just flash on it to get the 55MH/s? I haven't modded the new card yet but I am thinking my results might be the same at this point..

I've used 1500 straps. Both 5700 and 5700XT got +4 MH/s (57.3). Running absolutely stable.

Do you have a MSI Evoke 5700? It works fine on my MSI Mech 5700, it gets 55MH/s but the Evoke's for some reason don't.
No, Mech too.
1627849379
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627849379

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627849379
Reply with quote  #2

1627849379
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1627849379
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627849379

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627849379
Reply with quote  #2

1627849379
Report to moderator
1627849379
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627849379

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627849379
Reply with quote  #2

1627849379
Report to moderator
commandera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 60


View Profile
March 11, 2020, 10:55:29 PM
 #4262

I wish to know what right command for 6 gpu 5 amd and 1 nvidia
i feel i missing alot


replace anything you want

Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -wal 0x4a3a28f53371a8c6b3e669556877119c.TX

53nsk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 12, 2020, 02:51:13 AM
 #4263


Evening all. I think I need some more help with this. I flashed the 1800 straps and it didn't make a difference. The new card came in today and stock runs the same as modded bios.. So does anyone have the correct modded BIOS I can just flash on it to get the 55MH/s? I haven't modded the new card yet but I am thinking my results might be the same at this point..

I've used 1500 straps. Both 5700 and 5700XT got +4 MH/s (57.3). Running absolutely stable.

Do you have a MSI Evoke 5700? It works fine on my MSI Mech 5700, it gets 55MH/s but the Evoke's for some reason don't.
Forgot to mention that i also flashed 5700 to 5700XT.
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 102


View Profile
March 12, 2020, 01:52:34 PM
 #4264


Evening all. I think I need some more help with this. I flashed the 1800 straps and it didn't make a difference. The new card came in today and stock runs the same as modded bios.. So does anyone have the correct modded BIOS I can just flash on it to get the 55MH/s? I haven't modded the new card yet but I am thinking my results might be the same at this point..

I've used 1500 straps. Both 5700 and 5700XT got +4 MH/s (57.3). Running absolutely stable.

Do you have a MSI Evoke 5700? It works fine on my MSI Mech 5700, it gets 55MH/s but the Evoke's for some reason don't.
Forgot to mention that i also flashed 5700 to 5700XT.
I did that too on my MSI cards. Yesterday I flashed my XFX 5700's to the XT and BIOS mod and am getting 54/55MH/s. I still have some tuning to go since 1 card won't run at 1800Mhz without crashing. I did the 1500 straps on the XFX cards, but I might experiment with the 1800 straps instead since the XFX have dual BIOS. Grin

Herry Toms
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 12, 2020, 05:44:03 PM
 #4265

can someone please tell what parameter enables (if possible) display of submitted share's difficulty?
eltiger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2020, 07:12:00 AM
 #4266

Hello
sorry for my english, this is not my native language
tell me why on version 4.9c an underestimated Report hashrate is transmitted
on version 4.2c everything is ok
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 186
Merit: 1

Hayat guzeldir yasamasini bilene !


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2020, 01:26:06 PM
 #4267

For a long time no new version PM by the dev, while there are enough problems with the software phoenixminer 4.9c.
But the dev is as quiet as death, apparently the dev is dead to the corona virus ...

Hayat guzeldir yasamasini bilene !
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2020, 02:00:21 PM
 #4268

How to Undervolt/OC and mine Ethereum with Navi 5700 (Tutorial) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nhuDw8ui16A

i see much command while i have only

REM
REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH
REM

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


You can type the commands you want.


some using
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

and some without it. idk what mean and for what

The miner to be able to use the GPU at maximum capacity, I think.
iDisturbia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 6


View Profile
March 14, 2020, 08:25:36 PM
 #4269

Late to all this cryptocurrency / mining and etc but once I focus on something, then I really go for it ... dig in and figure things in / out!!

That said, I have been focusing on mining part for a few weeks ... kind of 7x24!!

A few “noisy” mining software has gotten my full attention. The ones who came up with the code and open-sourced it are long gone (sadly!) and these folks took their codes, worked on it, enhanced them, and closed them so no one can see what’s behind closed doors - hence, majority of antivirus programs cry like babies and tell users these are bad bad bad!

As I said, the ones got my attention are:

Claymore with a very fancy web site but too lazy to use something other than txt as user guide! Fair fees ONLY when there are live competitors!

TeamRedMiner no web site and same as Claymore too lazy when it comes to user’s documentation or even a “live” log file what the hell their software does! Claymore gives you second by second report!

PhoenixMiner no web site but excellent user guide (HTML) which is a joy to read and browse!
.
.
.
.
I set my rig up with ASUS B250, slowest Celeron and 2x4 GB Crucial ram and 12 XFX RX580 with samsung ram!! Nothing fancy!

I worked very hard to under-clock / under-volt things here! Electricity is kind of expensive about .20 in pic hours.
Most important, I live with 2 German Shepards who hate heats in a fairly large studio!

That last point was the most important reason for me to try and lower the amount of heat as much as I can!

FWIW, running Win10, at no point I got any warning about virus and etc with either of these 3 tools.

TeamRedMiner got kicked out of my research in less than a week! Unstable and I had no idea what it’s doing and IF they really charge me fee that they want me to believe.

Remember, I’m a newbie so these developers need to try damn hard to keep me as a customer and don’t expect the user to read their minds how to make their rigs configured the way they tested theirs!

Claymore was much more stable. I could let it run for days with no problem.

Same with PM (PhonixMiner). EXACTLY worked and performed like its older bro!

Both, logged all I needed to know in a text file so I can see what’s gong on.

I “watched” if they grab any special data off my rig. None that I could see! So, no worries about spyware! Also, I’m not supposed to do my banking using my mining rigs!

I couldn’t find any proof if they grab more fee than advertised! This, however, will be on my radar on ongoing basis. In this business, I learned pretty quickly no one trusts their own mother!!

Now ... the most important reason for me wasting your time with my post:

Efficiency!

For those of us with a few GPUs, neither makes any difference!

For example, some rig like mine with 12 lousy / slow GPU (with today’s standards), I won’t see difference using either.

For people with hundreds and hundreds of super fast GPUs, then keep reading:

PM’s fee is .35 less than claymore. That makes a HUGE difference for those who have spent 10s of thousands on their rigs.
Heat / Energy. PM runs cooler and consumes a few watts less.

PM also hashes more!! Can you believe that?? I couldn’t - so I tested them with 1 GPU and added more GPUs and let them run for 48 hours non-stop.

AGAIN, these differences won’t make a huge difference in my environment but for PROs - they must do their own research.

That’s all for now. I may grab some snapshots as proof if I feel like it. But, don’t take my word for it. Give it a try and see for yourself.

Sadly, neither supports my fav coins - except TRM which I have lost my trust and interest!

For ETH, I will stick with PM and ONLY because it runs more efficient and a little cheaper.

Thanks for reading!

Floor is yours now!!
pontikis13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2020, 10:48:09 AM
 #4270

I'm getting an error message : could not connect to ethhash pool : access denied.


What are the settings for sparkpool or hiveon?
RedDelPaPa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2020, 07:07:05 PM
 #4271

Phoenixminer 4.9c Unable to establish secure ssl connection on windows 10. Please help.


From my Phoenixminer log:

"Connected to SSL ethash pool ***.ethermine.org:5555 (***.***.***.***)
"Unable to establish secure connection to ssl://***.ethermine.org:5555: certificate verify failed."

In claymore, it prompts me with a switch to disable cert check.  But there seems no such thing in the latest phoenixminer?

Is it possible to disable cert check in phoenixminer?  And secondly, why is the cert check failing?  My other win 7 miners on my network are using ssl with no problems.  This machine in question is a windows 10 box.

Thank you any help,
Red



EDIT: This appears to be a windows 10 issue. I have 3 windows 7 boxes that operate just fine on ssl, as well as a server 2008 box.
zeezoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2020, 10:48:06 PM
 #4272

Phoenixminer 4.9c Unable to establish secure ssl connection on windows 10. Please help.


From my Phoenixminer log:

"Connected to SSL ethash pool ***.ethermine.org:5555 (***.***.***.***)
"Unable to establish secure connection to ssl://***.ethermine.org:5555: certificate verify failed."

In claymore, it prompts me with a switch to disable cert check.  But there seems no such thing in the latest phoenixminer?

Is it possible to disable cert check in phoenixminer?  And secondly, why is the cert check failing?  My other win 7 miners on my network are using ssl with no problems.  This machine in question is a windows 10 box.

Thank you any help,
Red



EDIT: This appears to be a windows 10 issue. I have 3 windows 7 boxes that operate just fine on ssl, as well as a server 2008 box.

Is the date correct in your system?
RedDelPaPa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2020, 05:48:28 PM
 #4273

Phoenixminer 4.9c Unable to establish secure ssl connection on windows 10. Please help.


From my Phoenixminer log:

"Connected to SSL ethash pool ***.ethermine.org:5555 (***.***.***.***)
"Unable to establish secure connection to ssl://***.ethermine.org:5555: certificate verify failed."

In claymore, it prompts me with a switch to disable cert check.  But there seems no such thing in the latest phoenixminer?

Is it possible to disable cert check in phoenixminer?  And secondly, why is the cert check failing?  My other win 7 miners on my network are using ssl with no problems.  This machine in question is a windows 10 box.

Thank you any help,
Red



EDIT: This appears to be a windows 10 issue. I have 3 windows 7 boxes that operate just fine on ssl, as well as a server 2008 box.

Is the date correct in your system?

Yes sir!
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2020, 06:04:27 PM
 #4274

How to mod Navi 5700's BIOS (Tutorial) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LhT74CBcFvM
katatunix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2020, 01:59:22 PM
 #4275

I'm getting these  errors with 4.5c on 8x p106 rig   :

NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3
Eth: the pool list contains 1 pool (1 from command-line)
Eth: primary pool: eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444
Starting GPU mining
GPU1: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 65536
GPU2: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 131072
GPU3: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 262144
GPU4: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 327680
GPU5: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 393216
GPU6: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 458752
GPU7: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 524288
GPU8: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 589824

After these errors , Miner seems work like 4.2c  

Any idea ?

Still encountering this issue with version 4.9c (GPU: P106-100 with newest driver from Nvidia), please help, thank you.
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 186
Merit: 1

Hayat guzeldir yasamasini bilene !


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2020, 02:26:08 PM
Last edit: March 17, 2020, 04:25:54 PM by Digital_Seytan
 #4276

I'm getting these  errors with 4.5c on 8x p106 rig   :

NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3
Eth: the pool list contains 1 pool (1 from command-line)
Eth: primary pool: eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444
Starting GPU mining
GPU1: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 65536
GPU2: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 131072
GPU3: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 262144
GPU4: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 327680
GPU5: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 393216
GPU6: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 458752
GPU7: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 524288
GPU8: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 589824

After these errors , Miner seems work like 4.2c  

Any idea ?

you can use this driver version for the P106-100 nvidia  then this problem on phoenixminer is gone.

REMEMBER: to make it work you must have at least 4-th generation Intel Core CPU with integrated video. Also you must certainly enable iGPU at BIOS (32-64 MB will be enough). And I don't know the way how to start OpenGL games on these mining cards.

Some BIOS require additional configurating.

Now follow these steps:

Download 417.22 NVIDIA driver (without installing it): download nv_disp.info https://github.com/iiiyx/p106-100-p104-100/archive/master.zip
I guess this one is the latest, where NVIDIA didn't disable the FEATURE.
Right click on it and Extract all to some dir using any archive manager (7zip for example). Let's call this dir YOUR_EXTRACTED_DRIVER_DIR
Open nv_dispi.inf from YOUR_EXTRACTED_DRIVER_DIR/Display.Driver
Find and "replace all" strings exactly "= Section110," with exactly "= Section108,"
Also replace "= Section109," with "= Section107," Yes, these strings start with equals sign followed by space (= ) and end with comma (,)
Additional required steps:

Disable automatic driver updates: regedit -> Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\DriverSearching -> SearchOrderConfig = 0
Also check Your computer -> Properties -> Advanced system settings -> Hardware -> Device Installation settings -> No (your device might not work as expected) must be set
Enable testsinging -> run cmd or powershell (by admin) -> enter the command bcdedit /set testsigning on. You will see something like The operation completed successfully.
Uninstall existing NVIDIA drivers using DDU (google: display driver uninstaller) with reboot
After reboot complete - Run the driver installer from YOUR_EXTRACTED_DRIVER_DIR -> setup.exe
Disable Geforce experience, click Next, Yes or whatever, choose Custom install and Make clean installation, wait for the prompt and confirm you want install this driver anyway. Wait until it finishes.
Disable testsigning -> run cmd or powershell (by admin) -> enter the command bcdedit /set testsigning off. You will see something like The operation completed successfully.
Reboot


Still encountering this issue with version 4.9c (GPU: P106-100 with newest driver from Nvidia), please help, thank you.


Hayat guzeldir yasamasini bilene !
commandera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 60


View Profile
March 18, 2020, 01:46:52 PM
 #4277

Incorrect ETH share from GPU4

do mean over OC ?


1300 core +200
and memory 2200
default 2050


570 8gb 32,700 mh/s

do Incorrect ETH share from GPU4 mean oc is to high ?
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 102


View Profile
March 18, 2020, 02:26:50 PM
 #4278

Incorrect ETH share from GPU4

do mean over OC ?


1300 core +200
and memory 2200
default 2050


570 8gb 32,700 mh/s

do Incorrect ETH share from GPU4 mean oc is to high ?


Yes, too much OC generates Incorrect Shares.

commandera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 60


View Profile
March 18, 2020, 03:06:02 PM
 #4279

Incorrect ETH share from GPU4

do mean over OC ?


1300 core +200
and memory 2200
default 2050


570 8gb 32,700 mh/s

do Incorrect ETH share from GPU4 mean oc is to high ?


Yes, too much OC generates Incorrect Shares.

I so confused here
my GPU 4 whatever you OC memory just up mh/s 30.410 to 30.420 , 30.430
while OC core jumped to 32.700 mh/s

without OC 30 mh/s

and other GPU Core nothing and memory good Numbers to OC memories

and have one GPU whatever memory or core not much effect just xx.x50 more


this normal or driver issues ?
vojtak01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 18, 2020, 05:56:42 PM
Last edit: March 18, 2020, 07:01:17 PM by vojtak01
 #4280

Hello
I have problem with phoenixminer occasionally. Miner is down at nanopool but phoenix seems working. There is repeatedly only one row on the screen: ...ETH share found!
I have Radeon RX470 8GB cards, i tried different drivers, different phoenix miners, the same problem on more RIGs.

Is it possible to fix it or get some advice please?

Many thanks

LOG:
Code:
2020.03.08:18:29:40.009: main GPUs: 1: 29.563 MH/s (92) 2: 29.560 MH/s (104) 3: 29.563 MH/s (94) 4: 29.558 MH/s (89) 5: 29.557 MH/s (76) 6: 29.558 MH/s (86) 7: 0.000 MH/s (100) 8: 29.559 MH/s (94)
2020.03.08:18:29:43.320: main Stratum thread not responsive for 51 s
2020.03.08:18:30:07.284: GPU5 Eth: GPU5: ETH share found!
2020.03.08:18:33:41.695: GPU6 Eth: GPU6: ETH share found!
2020.03.08:18:35:17.755: GPU1 Eth: GPU1: ETH share found!
2020.03.08:18:37:12.212: GPU3 Eth: GPU3: ETH share found!
2020.03.08:18:38:42.817: GPU3 Eth: GPU3: ETH share found!
2020.03.08:18:38:56.945: GPU5 Eth: GPU5: ETH share found!
2020.03.08:18:41:25.697: GPU6 Eth: GPU6: ETH share found!
2020.03.08:18:42:48.721: GPU8 Eth: GPU8: ETH share found!
https://i.imgur.com/trncOIR.png
Pages: « 1 ... 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 [214] 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 ... 463 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!