Bitcoin Forum
July 24, 2021, 11:41:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 [219] 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 ... 463 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 5.6d: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 669496 times)
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2020, 06:43:26 PM
 #4361

We need miner update for newest drivers!
Unfortunately, looks like project dropped. Author didn't appeared here from 22 january 2020.

This is not good... Angry
1627170099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627170099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627170099
Reply with quote  #2

1627170099
Report to moderator
1627170099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627170099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627170099
Reply with quote  #2

1627170099
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1627170099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627170099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627170099
Reply with quote  #2

1627170099
Report to moderator
1627170099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627170099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627170099
Reply with quote  #2

1627170099
Report to moderator
1627170099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627170099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627170099
Reply with quote  #2

1627170099
Report to moderator
hustleman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 6


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 01:15:57 AM
 #4362

It seems to be a phenomena for people to post up crazy hash number for cards without true stability.  32.x is really all anyone is going to get out of a 580 stable.  They may be able to achieve 34 for one or 2 jobs but bet that card crashes hard after a short period of time. 
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 04:49:09 AM
 #4363

It seems to be a phenomena for people to post up crazy hash number for cards without true stability.  32.x is really all anyone is going to get out of a 580 stable.  They may be able to achieve 34 for one or 2 jobs but bet that card crashes hard after a short period of time. 
My RX 580 8Gb gives 34.1 MH/s with PM. If you didn't know how to do that and got stable speed, didn't wrote that it's a fake.
pp55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 01:35:40 PM
 #4364

Quote
My RX 580 8Gb gives 34.1 MH/s with PM
What consumption have you got from the wall per card? How many of your cards hashes 34 mh stable?
Quote
If you didn't know how to do that and got stable speed, didn't wrote that it's a fake.
I dont know Smiley. Just share your settings and timings and we will check if all of our cards hashes 34 mh stable.
или этo ceкpeт? Wink
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 01:40:55 PM
 #4365

Quote
My RX 580 8Gb gives 34.1 MH/s with PM
What consumption have you got from the wall per card? How many of your cards hashes 34 mh stable?
Quote
If you didn't know how to do that and got stable speed, didn't wrote that it's a fake.
I dont know Smiley. Just share your settings and timings and we will check if all of our cards hashes 34 mh stable.
или этo ceкpeт? Wink
95W showed by miner and GPU-Z, so about 110W from wall.

Not all my 580 cards can give 34MH/s. Depends on card quality. Range of speeds is 33.5-34.1MH/s.

Why I must share my timings, clocks and votages, settings with you?
C кaкoй cтaти я дoлжeн дeлитьcя cвoими нacтpoйкaми?
pp55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 03:10:04 PM
 #4366

Quote
95W showed by miner and GPU-Z, so about 110W from wall.

Not all my 580 cards can give 34MH/s. Depends on card quality. Range of speeds is 33.5-34.1MH/s.

Why I must share my timings, clocks and votages, settings with you?
C кaкoй cтaти я дoлжeн дeлитьcя cвoими нacтpoйкaми?
Tanks for your answer!
pp55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 03:34:47 PM
 #4367

Not all my 580 cards can give 34MH/s. Depends on card quality. Range of speeds is 33.5-34.1MH/s.
Anyway your results bother me much:)
Can you pls provide screenshot of declared hashes? Sure uptime is much more than 24 or so hours now..
Ill treat with understanding if its not possible at the moment.

It wout be nice if  -hstats 2 was used at config...
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 03:45:16 PM
 #4368

Not all my 580 cards can give 34MH/s. Depends on card quality. Range of speeds is 33.5-34.1MH/s.
Anyway your results bother me much:)
Can you pls provide screenshot of declared hashes? Sure uptime is much more than 24 or so hours now..
Ill treat with understanding if its not possible at the moment.

It wout be nice if  -hstats 2 was used at config...
Here screen from Claymore miner. I can't use Pnoenix in this moments - I use latest drivers didn't supported by PM. But on PM speed is more about 400-500 kH/s.
I didn't use -rxboost or -hstats. I use my own straps and AMD Memory Tweak tool.

@echo off
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=1
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -ewal mywallet.RX580 -epsw x -esm 3 -di 0 -mode 1 -allpools 1 -mport 0 -retrydelay 5 -ttli 75 -cclock 1250 -cvddc 925 -mclock 2250 -mvddc 837 -asm 1 -dcri 34 -ethi 15 -dbg -1 -showdiff 1
pause

pp55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 04:13:43 PM
Last edit: April 10, 2020, 04:49:40 PM by pp55
 #4369

Quote from: UnclWish
Not all my 580 cards can give 34MH/s. Depends on card quality. Range of speeds is 33.5-34.1MH/s.
Only ONE card on screenshot... Where others "not all"? Smiley

Stable means loooong runtime. Runtime is 01 minute and 0 shares found on screenshot. Im sure the reason is its not possible to make screenshot showing 5 or more cards running stable (more than week or so) and hashing hashes you declared.

But no wonder
Quote from: pp55
Ill treat with understanding if its not possible at the moment.

Quote from: UnclWish
95W showed by miner and GPU-Z, so about 110W from wall
Quote from: UnclWish
-cclock 1250 -cvddc 925 -mclock 2250 -mvddc 837
Blessed are those who believe. I've got nothing more to say, but to give an advice to buy wattmeter Smiley

The suggestion:
It looks like you have some rigs running stable and hashing the way you describe. To be a gentleman just screenshot rigs containing cards of a good quality in Claymores miner manager or a part of it if you shy to show all of your power.

Thanks
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 102


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 05:12:40 PM
 #4370

Quote from: UnclWish
Not all my 580 cards can give 34MH/s. Depends on card quality. Range of speeds is 33.5-34.1MH/s.
Only ONE card on screenshot... Where others "not all"? Smiley

Stable means loooong runtime. Runtime is 01 minute and 0 shares found on screenshot. Im sure the reason is its not possible to make screenshot showing 5 or more cards running stable (more than week or so) and hashing hashes you declared.

But no wonder
Quote from: pp55
Ill treat with understanding if its not possible at the moment.

Quote from: UnclWish
95W showed by miner and GPU-Z, so about 110W from wall
Quote from: UnclWish
-cclock 1250 -cvddc 925 -mclock 2250 -mvddc 837
Blessed are those who believe. I've got nothing more to say, but to give an advice to buy wattmeter Smiley

The suggestion:
It looks like you have some rigs running stable and hashing the way you describe. To be a gentleman just screenshot rigs containing cards of a good quality in Claymores miner manager or a part of it if you shy to show all of your power.

Thanks

I have a RX580 sitting idle in a single machine. I would love to put those settings to the test. Can you post your full config that you used to use on PM? I don't have current drivers so I am able to run it.

pp55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 05:43:56 PM
 #4371

I have a RX580 sitting idle in a single machine. I would love to put those settings to the test. Can you post your full config that you used to use on PM? I don't have current drivers so I am able to run it.
Key options in PM config are:
-cclock 1250 -cvddc 925 -mclock 2250 -mvddc 837 -clKernel 1
timings matters the most, but:
Quote from: UnclWish
Why I must share my timings, clocks and votages, settings with you?
C кaкoй cтaти я дoлжeн дeлитьcя cвoими нacтpoйкaми?
If you dont use any optimised timings, write your card memory manufacturer here, Ill give the most common.

It would be great if you mention the consumption after testing this settings!
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 102


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 06:26:49 PM
 #4372

I have a RX580 sitting idle in a single machine. I would love to put those settings to the test. Can you post your full config that you used to use on PM? I don't have current drivers so I am able to run it.
Key options in PM config are:
-cclock 1250 -cvddc 925 -mclock 2250 -mvddc 837 -clKernel 1
timings matters the most, but:
Quote from: UnclWish
Why I must share my timings, clocks and votages, settings with you?
C кaкoй cтaти я дoлжeн дeлитьcя cвoими нacтpoйкaми?
If you dont use any optimised timings, write your card memory manufacturer here, Ill give the most common.

It would be great if you mention the consumption after testing this settings!
Well, I applied those settings and it crashed my rig. Since I am not near it I will have to wait till later today to restart it. I was getting around 31.4MH/s just tuning it with Afterburner. I ended up at 2250Mem and 1200 Core for around 30 mins before I tried to apply the settings above.

The card is a Sapphire RX 580 8GB Special edition. I believe it has Micron memory in it and I know I can push it pretty hard and still be fairly reliable. I am running stock/unmodified BIOS in it and just used the -mt 2 option to use the custom straps in PM.

pp55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 07:31:49 PM
 #4373

Well, I applied those settings and it crashed my rig. Since I am not near it I will have to wait till later today to restart it.
Ohh, sorry for that!

To get more hashes you have to do someting with memory. Try this timings for Micron 777000000000000022AA1C0073626C41B0551016BA0D260B0060060004061420EA8940AA0300000 01914292EB22E3B16
But -mt 2 option is better than nothing.
I belive your 31.4MH/s is a very good result and if its stable you'd beter just stop Smiley
The most unpleasant moment in high coreclocks and memoryclocks is high power comsumtion. Its unprofitable by any means exept free electricity.

Now waiting for UnclWish to proof stable 33.5-34.1MH/s@110W from the wall for Polaris cards. Now we know all settings neded except timings to get the same result.
By the way Sapphire RX 580 8GB Special edition is a Top Polaris card and I belive its quality enough to get the best possible hashes. Hope UnclWish wil share timings with you to make a fair experiment.
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 102


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 07:36:30 PM
 #4374

Well, I applied those settings and it crashed my rig. Since I am not near it I will have to wait till later today to restart it.
Ohh, sorry for that!

To get more hashes you have to do someting with memory. Try this timings for Micron 777000000000000022AA1C0073626C41B0551016BA0D260B0060060004061420EA8940AA0300000 01914292EB22E3B16
But -mt 2 option is better than nothing.
I belive your 31.4MH/s is a very good result and if its stable you'd beter just stop Smiley
The most unpleasant moment in high coreclocks and memoryclocks is high power comsumtion. Its unprofitable by any means exept free electricity.

Now waiting for UnclWish to proof stable 33.5-34.1MH/s@110W from the wall for Polaris cards. Now we know all settings neded except timings to get the same result.
By the way Sapphire RX 580 8GB Special edition is a Top Polaris card and I belive its quality enough to get the best possible hashes. Hope UnclWish wil share timings with you to make a fair experiment.
It's all good. I am trying to remember what I got with CM on this card. I would like to say 33.5MH/s was what I got with CM but it's been awhile since I ran it. Maybe when I get this back up and going I will run CM for a bit and see which one runs best!

As for the timing, you would need to re-flash bios to apply the timings or is there a way to throw those in on the fly now?

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 10, 2020, 09:45:59 PM
 #4375

I showed 1 RX 580 8Gb card - it's enough. Other cards looks similiar.
This card running stable for weeks with this settings without any incorrect share. It's Sapphire RX580 8Gb Nitro+ SE.
Core and mvddc voltages for each card can be individual and needs time to pickup best values for each.
All cards have hynix MJR memory.
Power consumption from the wall maybe a bit higher, but not so much. If chip consumpes 95-96W summary would about 20-25W more. So it 115-120W. My Corsair PU shows such increase when I run 1 card.

And don't forget about REF setting in AMD Memory Tweak tool. For each card this value differs. For card on screen it 64.
pp55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2020, 04:55:11 AM
 #4376

Well, I applied those settings and it crashed my rig. Since I am not near it I will have to wait till later today to restart it.
Ohh, sorry for that!

To get more hashes you have to do someting with memory. Try this timings for Micron 777000000000000022AA1C0073626C41B0551016BA0D260B0060060004061420EA8940AA0300000 01914292EB22E3B16
But -mt 2 option is better than nothing.
I belive your 31.4MH/s is a very good result and if its stable you'd beter just stop Smiley
The most unpleasant moment in high coreclocks and memoryclocks is high power comsumtion. Its unprofitable by any means exept free electricity.

Now waiting for UnclWish to proof stable 33.5-34.1MH/s@110W from the wall for Polaris cards. Now we know all settings neded except timings to get the same result.
By the way Sapphire RX 580 8GB Special edition is a Top Polaris card and I belive its quality enough to get the best possible hashes. Hope UnclWish wil share timings with you to make a fair experiment.
It's all good. I am trying to remember what I got with CM on this card. I would like to say 33.5MH/s was what I got with CM but it's been awhile since I ran it. Maybe when I get this back up and going I will run CM for a bit and see which one runs best!

As for the timing, you would need to re-flash bios to apply the timings or is there a way to throw those in on the fly now?

I do flash all of my cards, its the best way for me. But you can use https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5123724.0 to change timings on the fly.
pp55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2020, 05:10:39 AM
 #4377

I showed 1 RX 580 8Gb card - it's enough. Other cards looks similiar.
This card running stable for weeks with this settings without any incorrect share. It's Sapphire RX580 8Gb Nitro+ SE.
Core and mvddc voltages for each card can be individual and needs time to pickup best values for each.
All cards have hynix MJR memory.
Power consumption from the wall maybe a bit higher, but not so much. If chip consumpes 95-96W summary would about 20-25W more. So it 115-120W. My Corsair PU shows such increase when I run 1 card.

And don't forget about REF setting in AMD Memory Tweak tool. For each card this value differs. For card on screen it 64.

Ok. One card runing for one minute and zero shares found is enough as a proof. Gentlemen believe a word Grin

The point is: a rare Polaris card can hash 34 mhs or so stable. And it doesnt matter if you know or you dont know ho to achive such hashes, its impossible for most of Polaris cards.
Besides, higher power consumption makes such configs electricity cost dependent and not always profitable.
amen
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 11, 2020, 07:31:35 AM
 #4378

Ok. One card runing for one minute and zero shares found is enough as a proof. Gentlemen believe a word Grin

The point is: a rare Polaris card can hash 34 mhs or so stable. And it doesnt matter if you know or you dont know ho to achive such hashes, its impossible for most of Polaris cards.
Besides, higher power consumption makes such configs electricity cost dependent and not always profitable.
amen
Right, forget about it. I'm not going to prove anything to anyone.
Masterbob79
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2020, 04:20:59 AM
 #4379

I was getting 30 Mhs on rx580 8gb. I changed the timing and voltage to see if I could get a bit more, and now I cant get above 28.5. Even after changing timings and voltages back. This happens on PM and Cm. My setting now are cclock 1250 mclock 2250 cvddc 925 mvddc 840.

The old setting were cclock 1120 mclock 2100 cvddc 900 mvddc 925
Also mt 2 and clKernel 1 on both. This is mining Etc. Stock bios Anyone have an idea what happened, and how to fix it?
dalllas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2020, 05:56:02 AM
 #4380

The old setting were cclock 1120 mclock 2100 cvddc 900 mvddc 925
Also mt 2 and clKernel 1 on both. This is mining Etc. Stock bios Anyone have an idea what happened, and how to fix it?
Memory? If Samsung then optimal mclock is 2100 but if Hynix then you can try clocks about 2200.
My RX 580 8GB SE with Hynix: -cclock 1165 -mclock 2135 -cvddc 860 -mvddc 860 -rxboost 1 -strap 2 = 31,9MH/s (80W on GPU and 100W per card)

Try apply this setting in CM: -cclock 1150 -mclock 2100 -cvddc 900 -mvddc 900 -rxboost 1 -strap 3 (you can try strap from 3 to 1)
Pages: « 1 ... 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 [219] 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 ... 463 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!