Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2024, 09:49:19 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 [297] 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784713 times)
ivomm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1871
Merit: 2933


All good things to those who wait


View Profile
November 22, 2020, 01:46:50 PM
Last edit: November 22, 2020, 01:58:21 PM by ivomm
 #5921

I am not a developer and wish I was. I have been mining since 2016. I would have had this miner well tested before deployment. I cannot comprehend to you the number of issues I have run into the latest Phoenix miner, DAG level, and Polaris cards when running large scale GPU farms. I manage and own a few, all running Windows Server with proper data center infrastructure management in place. It's as if Phoenix miner has only focused on development for Vega and Navi GPUs, but forgotten about Polaris as the DAG has limit increased. All of my Navi based rigs are fine for the most part. I manage many. Yes Claymore should be getting just as much backlash for not at all providing support but he is not available for commentary. Phoenix has been here and known about this encroaching issue. Please do something about this. We rely no stability.

I test the new version with -vmr 85
I am at 33.900Mhs

PH: 5.2e
amd driver 20.11.2


If you put rxboost (or vmr) too high you will have memory errors and the real hash will be half of what the miner shows. You have to check always the stats of the pool. It is good to use some memory errors tool or just watch the screen. If you see artifacts (like small blinking dots), you are above the possibility of the memory. For me, I can use like -rxboost 1 with the best hash on the pool without memory errors. It gives 32.4 Mh/s with moded timings (rx 580 8Gb).


Config:
RX580 !Nitro+ SE @8Go it's good card for mining
-cclock 1250
-mclock 2250
-cvddc 890
-mvddc 890

i see with HWINFO X64 = 0 error or artifacts
You shoud've started that you have nitro+. Because I get 33+Mh with the usual 580 with rxboost 50 or bigger, but the real hasrate is half of it. You should check the pool for the real hash. With nitro you should be able to reach 35.2 Mh with -rxboost 1, although the power consumption will be much higher than the normal 32.2 Mh. From the wall it is like 180 vs 110 Watts, so you add 70W for 3 Mh, which is quite ineffective.
batsonxl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1197
Merit: 26


View Profile
November 22, 2020, 02:36:06 PM
 #5922

PhoenixMiner 5.2e (release candidate) is ready with some fixes for AMD cards. You can download PhoenixMiner 5.2e from here (both Windows and Linux versions):

https://mega.nz/folder/3d11FaCb#l4PhGSvL8fiQ6oxzO57szg  (MEGA)

If you want to check the integrity of the downloaded file, please use the following hashes (you need the last file PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip only if you want to mine BCI with Nvdia cards under Windows):
Code:
    File: PhoenixMiner_5.2e_Windows.zip
    ===================================
   SHA-1: bcaf624af82fab8fd52e3ccb01017293e8ef4a31
 SHA-256: cc6f26cc6791b9ca6d4bc50d1889fed6890ff8a4e29adf21947d4aeb318609d6
 SHA-512: 2891a797dba41bcc914bab51d5786b8c03dfbf2906f5871f20527b81ca77285225afbdbf822394500356fa97eecee58ffcb91901663b8128449221b1f073bd61

    File: PhoenixMiner_5.2e_Linux.tar.gz
    ====================================
   SHA-1: 7dd7b74ac90061fbdccf0b6b70ca32879f8821ea
 SHA-256: 4bc80a2b97de6703bdc011b1abbaf9973e85b7955204071c0adfc26ed764bb51
 SHA-512: 222bfcd28866475cd8090f89bff66e4774df3ea8cad33de1a40d3666eb6c80a1c66f1aadc17cc77665ee4274e50b2053367cc3f7fb832449738e045014ee7d11

    File: PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip
    ====================================
   SHA-1: ff6fa5e018adbd52caf631c42b7c2fac7ce48a51
 SHA-256: 8087757169405d51ea8ba818347fb05d0450aef985c29272165070346eb5a54a
 SHA-512: 7b2d832f7f40578bb1f501d5174467f5ae06612e601dab769fd56d39da48a471b18c6373435a485155f70fec4017d8378797bf1e1dfe5d62fee30fa6a1d992c4

The changes in this release (since 5.2d) include the following:

  • Fixed some problems with using 8GB AMD cards
  • Fixed some problems with 4GB AMD cards when mining ETH or ETC
  • Fixed crash when using the AMD Windows beta blockchain drivers from 2017 (still not recommended to use these drivers)
  • Added support for the latest AMD Windows 10 drivers 20.11.2

The changes of the previous beta (5.2d) since the last version (5.1c) are:

  • AMD cards with more than 4 GB RAM will now work without issues until DAG epoch 450
  • Added new -daglim parameter to allow a few more weeks of work for 4 GB AMD Polaris, Fiji, Tonga, and Baffin cards. It is automatically enabled for the 4GB cards if the DAG size approaches 4GB. You can also specify a concrete value for the maximum DAG size (example: -daglim 4000 will set max DAG size 4000 MB). Under Windows the default DAG limit is 4023, and under Linux it is 4064 for older drivers (before 19.50), and 4076 for the newer drivers.
  • Added -rxboost parameter (also accessible via -vmr) to boost the performance of GDDR5 based AMD cards (Polaris or earlier)
  • Added experimental memory straps support for AMD Vega cards. Use the -straps command-line option to activate it (example: -straps 1 will activate the lowest strap level)
  • The Nvidia memory timing (straps) option is improved and now is turned off during DAG generation to avoid any possible instability issues
  • Added support for the AMD Linux drivers 20.20, and 20.30
  • Added support for the latest AMD Linux drivers 20.40-1147286 (however they seem to have hardware control problems with some cards, so no need to upgrade for now)
  • Many other small improvements and fixes

Here are some additional notes:

  • The -daglim option works on Polaris (RX470, RX480, RX570, RX580, RX590), Baffin (RX560, RX550), Tonga, and Fiji cards. It limits the DAG size to <n> MB to allow mining on 4 GB cards a few weeks after epoch 374 on Windows (or after 381 on Linux). The possible values are the exact DAG limit in MB, or 0 (turn off the DAG limit), or 1 (automatic DAG limit size, usually around 4023 MB under Windows; this is the default option). Note that the  hashrate will drop significantly with each epoch after the DAG limit is in effect. If the hashrate drops too much (e.g. from 28 MH/s to just 2-3 MH/s, you need to use lower value, for example -daglim 3990
  • (Windows) With PhoenixMiner 5.2e either remove the -daglim option entirely (it is set to auto by default), or set it to -daglim 4023, which should work on all 470/480/570/580/590 cards with "good" drivers (see bellow)
  • (Windows) If you cards doesn't work with the default DAG limit of 4023 and require substantial decrease to 4006 or 3990, you need to update to one of the "good" AMD drivers for Windows: from 18.12.1.1 to 19.7.5 (inclusive), and from 19.12.2 to 20.11.1 (inclusive)
  • (Linux) With PhoenixMiner 5.2e either remove the -daglim option entirely (it is set to auto by default), or set it to -daglim 4064 on older drivers (before 19.50), or -daglim 4076 on newer drivers.
  • (Linux) When the -daglim option is in effect (i.e. if you are mining ETH or ETC with 4GB cards), the miner will restart on each new DAG epoch, and will force serial (one-by-one) generation of the DAG buffers. To allow more stable operation under these conditions, it is best to use -rmode 0 and to use a script to restart the miner when it exits. Two such scripts are provided with the miner:  start_amd_4g_old_drv.sh for older drivers (before 19.50, note that when using -rmode 0, the -daglim for these older drivers can be increased to 4068), and start_amd_4g_new_drv.sh for newer drivers. Make sure to change the pools and the wallet in these scripts with your own before using them for mining.
  • It is also important to use auto-tune (do not specify -gt values in the command line) because the optimal -gt value may change with each new epoch, and will definitely be different than before.
  • The new -rxboost option sets the memory refresh rate on AMD cards (only those with GDDR5 memory). The possible values are: 0 - default values, 1 - predefined value that should work on most cards, 2 to 100 - increasingly aggressive settings from lowest to highest. You should start by specifying -rxboost 1, then check the log file and find a message like this: "set VRAM refresh rate -rxboost 1 (equal to -vmr xx)". Write down the xx value and then replace -rxboost 1 with -vmr xx (for example [tt]-vmr 25[/tt]). You can than try to increase the -vmr value until you start to see incorrect shares or some other instability (crashes, freezes, etc). If even the default value gives you incorrect shares or other problems, you should decrease it.
  • Using -rxboost, -vmr, or -straps on AMD cards requires running as administrator (or as root under Linux), so you need to run PhoenixMiner as administrator for the VRAM timing options to work. Note that the -mt option will still work without running as administrator.
  • The -rxboost option is only supported on GDDR5 cards (RX4xx/RX5xx or older).
  • The VRAM timing options can be quite different between the GPUs, even when the GPUs are the same model. Therefore, you can (and probably should) specify the VRAM timing options separately for each GPU.

Please let us know if you have any problems or questions related to PhoenixMiner 5.2e.

Nice to see new version but my question still not answered not only me many people interested as well.
Will be there new version for new coming ETC fork with reduced dag size? there is only 6-8days left to fork, thanks
zeezoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2020, 03:02:33 PM
 #5923

Nice to see new version but my question still not answered not only me many people interested as well.
Will be there new version for new coming ETC fork with reduced dag size? there is only 6-8days left to fork, thanks


Your question was already adressed shortly after 5.2a release.

Peace

Edit: It would be really fantastic if we could select cards 0,1,2 to mine ETH and 3,4,5 for ETC under the same instance of PhoenixMiner...


@Phoenixminer: the 5.2a will compatible with the ETCHASH?

  We will add support for the new ETC variant of ethash (with reduced DAG size after epoch 390) in the stable version of 5.2, it is not included in 5.2a yet, but there is still at least three weeks before ETC reaches epoch 390.


batsonxl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1197
Merit: 26


View Profile
November 22, 2020, 03:46:43 PM
 #5924

Nice to see new version but my question still not answered not only me many people interested as well.
Will be there new version for new coming ETC fork with reduced dag size? there is only 6-8days left to fork, thanks


Your question was already adressed shortly after 5.2a release.

Peace

Edit: It would be really fantastic if we could select cards 0,1,2 to mine ETH and 3,4,5 for ETC under the same instance of PhoenixMiner...


@Phoenixminer: the 5.2a will compatible with the ETCHASH?

  We will add support for the new ETC variant of ethash (with reduced DAG size after epoch 390) in the stable version of 5.2, it is not included in 5.2a yet, but there is still at least three weeks before ETC reaches epoch 390.


Sorry my bad. didnt see that one, thanks for looking
3lgaro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2020, 04:44:32 PM
 #5925

Hi, I've got a 6800XT and Phoenixminer detects 36 CU at start.
This card has 72 CU, this is normal? maybe hashrate is half of that card can achive?
Thanks.
LP12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2020, 05:15:52 PM
 #5926

hi,

so i upgraded to 5.2e and have a couple of r9 380 4GB cards in one rig. i've got an 8GB card at position 1 to alleviate the DAG issue.

the rig fires up but my r9 380's are reporting <4 MH/s and i appear to get the "auto configure in progress" message perpetually...

also the TDP for these 2 isn't displayed, so i think they're doing nothing?

any ideas?

Win 10

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -proto 3 -astats 1 -logfile my_log.txt$  -logdir c:\users\root\desktop

thanks
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 857
Merit: 262


View Profile
November 22, 2020, 05:18:52 PM
 #5927


In Windows 10, the CPU usage is very high, can you solve it?
its not. in fact I run randomx on celeron on rigs with 12 GPUs(on phoenix) and get decent 450+h
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 857
Merit: 262


View Profile
November 22, 2020, 05:30:02 PM
 #5928

I am not a developer and wish I was. I have been mining since 2016. I would have had this miner well tested before deployment. I cannot comprehend to you the number of issues I have run into the latest Phoenix miner, DAG level, and Polaris cards when running large scale GPU farms. I manage and own a few, all running Windows Server with proper data center infrastructure management in place. It's as if Phoenix miner has only focused on development for Vega and Navi GPUs, but forgotten about Polaris as the DAG has limit increased. All of my Navi based rigs are fine for the most part. I manage many. Yes Claymore should be getting just as much backlash for not at all providing support but he is not available for commentary. Phoenix has been here and known about this encroaching issue. Please do something about this. We rely no stability.

fix it yourself you ungrateful prick
lol. yeah he probably is. but besides providing great and very stable miner (who's this "professional grade dumbfuck" anyway?) they are also an interested party in being the best solution and thus getting the fee. but really good efforts. kudos on that!

looks stable enough for me:


miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1267
Merit: 140


View Profile
November 22, 2020, 05:52:42 PM
 #5929

I am not a developer and wish I was. I have been mining since 2016. I would have had this miner well tested before deployment. I cannot comprehend to you the number of issues I have run into the latest Phoenix miner, DAG level, and Polaris cards when running large scale GPU farms. I manage and own a few, all running Windows Server with proper data center infrastructure management in place. It's as if Phoenix miner has only focused on development for Vega and Navi GPUs, but forgotten about Polaris as the DAG has limit increased. All of my Navi based rigs are fine for the most part. I manage many. Yes Claymore should be getting just as much backlash for not at all providing support but he is not available for commentary. Phoenix has been here and known about this encroaching issue. Please do something about this. We rely no stability.

HAHAHA....big time miner so he says...but just registered here today. 

His first post....way to soil the waters and remove all doubt about your idiocy.
urbancloud
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2020, 06:09:02 PM
 #5930

Upon updating windows, one of my 1080ti s win10 rigs has stopped working. Can't figure it out and last resort is to reverse the update. Any advice?

"PhoenixMiner.exe not recognized as a command" type of message - but the program is there - and has been whitelisted in Windows Security

It reads the main CUDA version:11.0 , CUDA runtime: 8.0 then pauses...
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1267
Merit: 140


View Profile
November 22, 2020, 06:12:15 PM
 #5931

Upon updating windows, one of my 1080ti s win10 rigs has stopped working. Can't figure it out and last resort is to reverse the update. Any advice?

"PhoenixMiner.exe not recognized as a command" type of message - but the program is there - and has been whitelisted in Windows Security

Try clicking (executing) it from an explorer window.  See if it does anything or same error.  Probably a typo somewhere in the bat/command line.
urbancloud
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2020, 06:20:53 PM
Last edit: November 22, 2020, 08:07:29 PM by urbancloud
 #5932

Upon updating windows, one of my 1080ti s win10 rigs has stopped working. Can't figure it out and last resort is to reverse the update. Any advice?

"PhoenixMiner.exe not recognized as a command" type of message - but the program is there - and has been whitelisted in Windows Security

Try clicking (executing) it from an explorer window.  See if it does anything or same error.  Probably a typo somewhere in the bat/command line.

Copied the same mining lines from the other rigs that run fine. Tried removing/adding the .exe but now it just pauses after

CUDA version:11.0 , CUDA runtime: 8.0

Tried opening from win exp as well but same issue. doesnt work

Now uninstalling the windows update to prev version... doesnt work either

now reinstalling gforce driver with clean install

Reset Windows while keeping files - Worked!
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1267
Merit: 140


View Profile
November 22, 2020, 08:19:51 PM
 #5933

Upon updating windows, one of my 1080ti s win10 rigs has stopped working. Can't figure it out and last resort is to reverse the update. Any advice?

"PhoenixMiner.exe not recognized as a command" type of message - but the program is there - and has been whitelisted in Windows Security

Try clicking (executing) it from an explorer window.  See if it does anything or same error.  Probably a typo somewhere in the bat/command line.

Copied the same mining lines from the other rigs that run fine. Tried removing/adding the .exe but now it just pauses after

CUDA version:11.0 , CUDA runtime: 8.0

Tried opening from win exp as well but same issue. doesnt work

Now uninstalling the windows update to prev version... doesnt work either

now reinstalling gforce driver with clean install

Reset Windows while keeping files - Worked!

Dang windows..always breaking stuff.  Glad its fixed.
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 557
Merit: 5


View Profile
November 23, 2020, 12:01:40 AM
 #5934

Any hopes for the 1070Ti ?
Any smart fixes ?
pikete
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2020, 12:03:19 AM
 #5935

thank you phoenixminer for always working hard on the support.


hey i can't use the straps for RX580 o just for AMD VEGAS CARD ? comon guys <3
justice-r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2020, 12:05:45 AM
 #5936

Hello,

Was using claymore until now and getting 32 Mh/s to all my 3 Rx 580s 8gbs..

Now switched to Phoenix 5.1e with this command -amd -acm -rxboost 21 -gser 2 -daglim 0
And only getting 28 Mh/s..

Tried without daglim and getting the same Mh/s..

Also every time i am starting the miner i get Disabling DAG pre allocation not enough vram..
But all my Gpus are 8 GBs..

Can anybody help ?

Thanks in advance,
ldemorgan4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2020, 01:12:13 AM
 #5937

Good morning,

Please would Phoenixminer dev team confirm that it’s miner will support the new ETC etchash algorithm, that will be activated at dag file 390?

Many thanks
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1267
Merit: 140


View Profile
November 23, 2020, 01:23:27 AM
 #5938

He answered this about 10 posts up......


“    The 5.2e does not support etchash but we will release a new version (5.3) in a week or so with ETCHash support. The idea is to have a version to go back to with the old ETC algo in case the hard fork fails (unlikely but still).  “

ldemorgan4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2020, 01:28:34 AM
 #5939

Many thanks indeed for confirming, and sorry I didn’t see it when I was scrolling through😢
64dimensions
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 578
Merit: 508


View Profile
November 23, 2020, 01:57:07 AM
 #5940

Read: "How to up your hashrate on PhoenixMiner" - Read on Medium


Is this the scam that we have been warned about up thread?

Link is fishy. Titled "Medium" to give the patina of respectibility, but "linked" to somewhere else.
Pages: « 1 ... 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 [297] 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!