Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2024, 01:50:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784618 times)
starmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 04:41:40 PM
 #2041

You can't tweak NVIDIA bioses just like you can with AMDs. I used "polaris bios editor" to perform these little mods myself. I'm in no way an expert but I'm quite happy with the results.

Is there a big difference in power usage between AMD cards and Nvidia?  I've noticed a difference in my Nvidias from one manufacturer to another.  I.e. my 1070s are MSI and my 1080s are EVGA.  The 1080s are using 5 fewer watts (115 vs 120) for 14% more hashrate.  This is actually a big deal for me, my power costs are Californicated.  

I have 2 ETH rigs, one with 6x1070s, one with 6xRx570s.  All my 1070s are Nvidia branded FE and set to power target = 65% with NvidiaInspector. All hash at 32.5-33 Mh/s and consume 99-100 watts.  My Rx570s are a mix of Asus and MSI cards, all are bios modded.  The Asus cards consume 92-94 watts, MSI cards range from 95-105 watts and all 6 hash at 29.0 Mh/s.  So for me Nvidia cards are more efficient hash/watt, but cost a lot more (now) than AMD cards.  Nvidia cards are very easy to tune, AMD cards CAN be easy (find a good bios online and flash it) or a pain (roll your own bios mod and spend hours tweaking).  For my ASUS cards, I found a great BIOS on Anorak, flashed it and I was off and running.  My MSI cards didn't like any of the straps I tried, so spent a lot of time trying to find an optimal setting.  Also have 3 of the exact same MSI cards with the exact same bios, same memory, etc, and they use 95w, 99w, 105w.
1713534611
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713534611

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713534611
Reply with quote  #2

1713534611
Report to moderator
Make sure you back up your wallet regularly! Unlike a bank account, nobody can help you if you lose access to your BTC.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713534611
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713534611

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713534611
Reply with quote  #2

1713534611
Report to moderator
StreaMeX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 04:46:24 PM
 #2042

We're trying to integrate this new miner with our python monitoring system, and it does not seem to receive any socket response.

Documentation for PhoenixMiner claims that it uses same api approach as Claymore.

Here's our code:

Code:
        TCP_IP = '127.0.0.1'
        TCP_PORT = conf("MINER_API_PORT")
        BUFFER_SIZE = 1024
        MESSAGE = '{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}'

        log.debug ("{}:{} - {}".format(TCP_IP, TCP_PORT, MESSAGE))
        log.debug("Socket creating...")
        s = socket.socket(socket.AF_INET, socket.SOCK_STREAM)
        log.debug ("Socket connecting...")
        s.connect((TCP_IP, TCP_PORT))
        log.debug("Socket sending request...")
        s.send(MESSAGE.encode('utf-8'))
        log.debug("Socket receiving response...")
        data = s.recv(BUFFER_SIZE).decode('utf-8')
        log.debug ("Claymore API Response: {}".format(str(data)))
        log.debug ("Socket closing...")
        s.close()


        result = json.loads(data)['result']

It works perfectly well with Claymore, but it gets stuck at "Socket receiving response..." with Phoenix miner. So it seems it does not receive any data from socket connection. I could not find any detailed documentation on Phoenix's api, other than a statement that "it is the same as Claymore protocol".

Please, help - did I miss anything in documentation, is there a more complete documentation or how should I fix the code to work with Phoenix?

Thanks for your time and attention.
nvmaxx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 11:01:33 PM
 #2043

StreaMex,

You need to add a return or newline at the end of your code.

here is an example of my code:

Code:
string get_menu_request = "{\"id\":0,\"jsonrpc\":\"2.0\",\"method\":\"miner_getstat1\",\"psw\":\"" + _password + "\"}" + Environment.NewLine;
NetworkStream serverStream = clientSocket.GetStream();
byte[] outStream = System.Text.Encoding.ASCII.GetBytes(get_menu_request);
serverStream.Write(outStream, 0, outStream.Length);
serverStream.Flush();
steve8lily
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 01:08:02 PM
 #2044

PhoenixMiner 3.0c is officially released. Note that this is the same 3.0c that was posted a few days ago, so no need to upgrade if you are already using it. The full list of changes since the last version 2.9e can be seen in the first post of this thread.

https://mega.nz/#F!2VskDJrI!lsQsz1CdDe8x5cH3L8QaBw (MEGA)

If you want to check the integrity of the downloaded file, please use the following hashes:
Code:
    File: PhoenixMiner_3.0c.zip
   SHA-1: 490703702f6868c4862d7e5e36dd4a2150f06dee
 SHA-256: bd591a4e9d52df144ab789e797d0000717163032bf488708be3dff05817ae84b
 SHA-512: 02b4ac3d96824c7bfff9eb2e46ab2fa46ab67f0fa76a3801027bff13da90efc4da5a2f24f0b9d1076335fd8a24d6f3a07dbb133e22c35ff939170fb0812a9137


Win10 Pro detect the software with trojon virus, pls advise
MikeGR7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 01:53:16 PM
 #2045

It is safe, you can ignore the warning.

An honest advice though, better read and research more before starting to mine.

It is clear from your question that you can be an easy hack target or even destroy your hardware yourself.

Cheers
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 2

digiseytan@walletofsatoshi.com


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2018, 12:37:03 PM
 #2046

My experience with Phoenixminer 3.0.c is that it gives a lot of malfunctions than 2.9 version, miner starts spontaneously due to malfunctions, so I lower afterburner settings, obviously it costs more energy in this way. Huh

DonateSATS:Digiseytan@WALLETOFSATOSHi.COM
SHOPFREE: https://satsback.com/register/1QEJyGPlg4LN5kwx
ETC+Zil Pool:https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb07555
Teti2347
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 07:42:23 PM
 #2047

Hey Im hoping someone can help me out with an "out of memory" error I keep getting. I have a rig with the following build:
8 X NVIDIA 1070s
Asus H270-P motherboard
2X EVGA 750 PSUs
Windows 10
120 GB harddrive
8GB RAM

I am mining with PoenixMiner and using Nanopool and keep getting an error message.  (I have 2 other rigs built the exact same and havent had any issues with them).  Yesterday it was mining fine and the the program launched out, so I reset the rig and have been having issues since.  I was able to get 7 GPUs running before but when I plugged in the 8th card, its giving me an error code.  I tried switching out the risers and now am only able to get 6 cards working before the same error occurs  -- "CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:377 : out of memory (2)"

MSI Settings:
Power: 64
Temp: 67
Core Clock: 0
Memory Clock: 585

Any ideas??
4play
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 07:51:16 PM
 #2048

Hey Im hoping someone can help me out with an "out of memory" error I keep getting. I have a rig with the following build:
8 X NVIDIA 1070s
Asus H270-P motherboard
2X EVGA 750 PSUs
Windows 10
120 GB harddrive
8GB RAM

I am mining with PoenixMiner and using Nanopool and keep getting an error message.  (I have 2 other rigs built the exact same and havent had any issues with them).  Yesterday it was mining fine and the the program launched out, so I reset the rig and have been having issues since.  I was able to get 7 GPUs running before but when I plugged in the 8th card, its giving me an error code.  I tried switching out the risers and now am only able to get 6 cards working before the same error occurs  -- "CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:377 : out of memory (2)"

MSI Settings:
Power: 64
Temp: 67
Core Clock: 0
Memory Clock: 585

Any ideas??

I have also 1070 gpus and i using 2x 850W PSU.

My MSI OC Settings are:
Power 65
Temp 76
Core Clock 0
Memory Clock 710 -> The only exception is one gpu because I had problems with this CUDA error. This gpu have memory clock 650 other settings are same.

https://imgur.com/NravSg9.png
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 08:04:46 PM
 #2049

Hey Im hoping someone can help me out with an "out of memory" error I keep getting. I have a rig with the following build:
8 X NVIDIA 1070s
Asus H270-P motherboard
2X EVGA 750 PSUs
Windows 10
120 GB harddrive
8GB RAM

I am mining with PoenixMiner and using Nanopool and keep getting an error message.  (I have 2 other rigs built the exact same and havent had any issues with them).  Yesterday it was mining fine and the the program launched out, so I reset the rig and have been having issues since.  I was able to get 7 GPUs running before but when I plugged in the 8th card, its giving me an error code.  I tried switching out the risers and now am only able to get 6 cards working before the same error occurs  -- "CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:377 : out of memory (2)"

MSI Settings:
Power: 64
Temp: 67
Core Clock: 0
Memory Clock: 585

Any ideas??

I have also 1070 gpus and i using 2x 850W PSU.

My MSI OC Settings are:
Power 65
Temp 76
Core Clock 0
Memory Clock 710 -> The only exception is one gpu because I had problems with this CUDA error. This gpu have memory clock 650 other settings are same.



try increasing your swap memory to at least 24 gig
joelirette
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 04:29:55 AM
Last edit: June 17, 2018, 04:43:56 AM by joelirette
 #2050

Hey Im hoping someone can help me out with an "out of memory" error I keep getting. I have a rig with the following build:
8 X NVIDIA 1070s
Asus H270-P motherboard
2X EVGA 750 PSUs
Windows 10
120 GB harddrive
8GB RAM

I am mining with PoenixMiner and using Nanopool and keep getting an error message.  (I have 2 other rigs built the exact same and havent had any issues with them).  Yesterday it was mining fine and the the program launched out, so I reset the rig and have been having issues since.  I was able to get 7 GPUs running before but when I plugged in the 8th card, its giving me an error code.  I tried switching out the risers and now am only able to get 6 cards working before the same error occurs  -- "CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:377 : out of memory (2)"

MSI Settings:
Power: 64
Temp: 67
Core Clock: 0
Memory Clock: 585

Any ideas??

I have also 1070 gpus and i using 2x 850W PSU.

My MSI OC Settings are:
Power 65
Temp 76
Core Clock 0
Memory Clock 710 -> The only exception is one gpu because I had problems with this CUDA error. This gpu have memory clock 650 other settings are same.

https://imgur.com/NravSg9.png

try increasing your swap memory to at least 24 gig
]

Was having same issue right after the Apr 2018 update.  Current rig is 8 1060s with 1000W PSU.   Change swap file to 22GB (22000 MB) and 3.0c started working as expected. 

Thanks for the tip...

oops...  PM died after about 10 min..  Up'd the swap to 25 GB.
jewbsv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 04:52:23 AM
 #2051

Hi PhoenixMiner!
There was a problem with the miner on the https://etherdig.net pool with 1080ti graphics cards on port 4444.

Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -epool etherdig.net:4444 -esm 3 -ewal YOUR_ETH_ADDRESS.RIG_ID -epsw x
 
Miner every 1 hour 23 (25) minutes and not earlier sends errors "Rejected", etc in a circle. If you turn off the miner, then again in 1 hour 23 (25) minutes will go the error "rejected."
This is something related to devfee. This is exactly with the 1080ti cards.
Check, please.
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 07:21:20 AM
 #2052

Hi PhoenixMiner

How long to wait for the version for dual mining?
   Depending on what secondary algorithm we do because we once (almost) implemented DCR and it went to non-profitable. It wasn't entirely lost effort but close to it. After finishing the Linux version we will reevaluate the most profitable choices for a secondary coin and then it would take additional month or so. So at least two months in the future.

hi support, i m using 6GPUs RX580 8G,  when i push "y" , why the system prompt the compute mode is not required, what does it meant? is it meant already fully optimize for these GPUS
  Yes. We check if the Compute mode is required by both for each GPU, and the driver. For example, if you are using the blockchain beta driver, the Compute mode is not needed because the huge page mode is already turned on in the driver.

After autotuning, should I just put the found values in the bat file, or could it change from run to run?

I was using -gt 15 for 3 cards (480, 570 and 580) and now autotune found -gt 13,18,16.
  Usually it is good idea to put them in the .bat file (or in the config.txt file, if you are using it). In such case you will need to run auto-tune again if you change the clocks on any of the cards, if you install new version of the driver, or if you try using the alternative kernels (-clkernel 2), as the best -gt values could be very different for the two types of kernels. It is also good idea to check if the -gt values are still the best if you upgrade the GPU drivers or install a new version of PhoenixMiner in the future.

   However if you are restarting your rigs only once a week or so, you can just let auto-tune run at each startup as it takes only a few minutes.

Error fan at 3.0s, how to arrange (1060 card 6g, driver 388.13)
   If you are getting the infamous 999 error, you need to lower the memory overclock by 10-20 MHz.


First, thanks for creating such a great miner.
I don't get it how to make it mine ETC (ETH mining works perfectly). It submitted only a couple of shares to the pool. The rest is just not being submitted. I tried different types of deviding wal/workername/password, trough dot, slash etc. That doesn't seem to be the issue, since some shares were sent.
Can someone help please?
This is how my bat files looks. Another small question, how do I turn off the mining for cards 10+? Most of my rigs have less than that, but I have one rig with 13 gpu.

Code:
REM
REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH
REM

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

REM IMPORTANT: Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999 -wal 0xc51c9c3234db3ed222b389a5ee5d7a2423794ec9/viennatheminersetc/mail@gmail.com -coin etc -amd

pause

According to nanopool documentation, you have to specify the pool like this:
Code:
-wal 0xc51c9c3234db3ed222b389a5ee5d7a2423794ec9.viennatheminersetc/mail@gmail.com

To specify that only the first 9 cards should be used by given PhoenixMiner instance, use -gpus 123456789. To specify the first 11 cards, use -gpus 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11. The only important thing is to use commas (without spaces) to separate indexes if you are going to use 10 or more as an index of a GPU.


I noticed that when exiting, the cards clocks reset to default. I don't want that, is there any way to prevent it?

Also, 3.0 seems a bit slower that 2.9

With all setting equal (launching from bat file) 2.9 gives around 600h/s more with 3 ellesmere cards.
   The clocks are reset when the miner is closing to prevent crashes if you start something else that loads the GPU in different way and the voltage settings are not good enough. Ethash is notoriously tolerant to low core voltage but if you try to run any intensive game or more core-intensive mining algorithm, the GPUs will most probably crash if the settings are left unchanged. It is not that hard to add such option though, and we will add it in the next version, time permitting.

   As for the lower hashrate, please try running both the normal and alternative (-clkernel 2) kernels and run auto-tune with both to see the maximum obtainable hashrate.

When do u wanna support Nvidia OC setting like Claymore ?
   Hopefully in the next release.


- Your -gser param is so magic! It makes my GPUs hang at start-up. Error msg: GPUx not responding!
- if not specify -gt param, my rigs often crash when it is auto-tuning.
   Sorry about this issue. To help us reproduce it and fix it, can you please tell us what -gser option you are using and with what cards/drivers/OS you are using?

Well I use Rx 470/570/480/580 cards.
Latest Amd drivers, never had crashing problems when closing the miner until v3.0C
   We will add option to avoid resetting OC on exit in the next version.

Is there a way to name the rig besides putting it behind the wallet address?  My pool doesn't like that format...
    You can use the -worker option too depending on the pool.

lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 01:56:52 PM
 #2053



I was using -gt 15 for 3 cards (480, 570 and 580) and now autotune found -gt 13,18,16.
  Usually it is good idea to put them in the .bat file (or in the config.txt file, if you are using it). In such case you will need to run auto-tune again if you change the clocks on any of the cards, if you install new version of the driver, or if you try using the alternative kernels (-clkernel 2), as the best -gt values could be very different for the two types of kernels. It is also good idea to check if the -gt values are still the best if you upgrade the GPU drivers or install a new version of PhoenixMiner in the future.

   However if you are restarting your rigs only once a week or so, you can just let auto-tune run at each startup as it takes only a few minutes.

Error fan at 3.0s, how to arrange (1060 card 6g, driver 388.13)

Dear PM I was just wondering what is differnece between Kernels 1(optimized)? and 2(alternative)? Are they specific to any type of GPUs?
Thanks
wotteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 07:48:31 PM
 #2054

I like the miner but it crash on my every time after the dev fee

2018.06.19:20:50:52.316: eths Eth: Received: {"id":6,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
2018.06.19:20:50:56.320: main Eth speed: 50.146 MH/s, shares: 9/0/0, time: 0:19
2018.06.19:20:50:59.332: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
2018.06.19:20:50:59.847: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up... (0)

Any hints?
Yarik47
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 07:52:58 PM
 #2055

Hi
who then can know why the average speed and the effective speed are so different? I have an average speed of 160, and an effective 144 ..
5 * GTX1070
bat - PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu2.nanopool.org:19999 -wal  -nvidia
pause

Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 08:03:46 PM
 #2056

Hi
who then can know why the average speed and the effective speed are so different? I have an average speed of 160, and an effective 144 ..
5 * GTX1070
bat - PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu2.nanopool.org:19999 -wal  -nvidia
pause




That depends of the share difficulty, luck...

My average (reported) speed is +/- 92MH/s. At the pool (nanopool too), it can vary from <50 to >200+MH/s. Let the miner work for 12H minimum, you'll see your effective speed much closer to your average.
Yarik47
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 08:54:21 PM
 #2057

Hi
who then can know why the average speed and the effective speed are so different? I have an average speed of 160, and an effective 144 ..
5 * GTX1070
bat - PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu2.nanopool.org:19999 -wal  -nvidia
pause




That depends of the share difficulty, luck...

My average (reported) speed is +/- 92MH/s. At the pool (nanopool too), it can vary from <50 to >200+MH/s. Let the miner work for 12H minimum, you'll see your effective speed much closer to your average.
Thank you).
and can there be any recommended parameters for cards nVidia that affect stability and efficiency?
area511
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 08:04:18 AM
 #2058

Why it still shows "eth" when mining "etc". I have set the  parameter -coin etc but everything is still showing eth. Otherwise it's running fine on the pool.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 353


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 08:47:26 AM
 #2059

The PhoenixMiner 3.0c always crash at start, windows 10 anniversary, only way to work is to set compatibility to windows 7 on properties, the other versions before this one did not have this problem.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
human75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 08:59:27 AM
 #2060

The PhoenixMiner 3.0c always crash at start, windows 10 anniversary, only way to work is to set compatibility to windows 7 on properties, the other versions before this one did not have this problem.
One of my rig which has got mixed cards rx570, 580 and nvidia. version 3 is crashing just before dag creating starts.. i couldn't figure out why? 2.9 works smooth. strange problem
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!