Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2019, 12:22:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 [181] 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.8c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 208051 times)
dipepmining
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 5


View Profile
August 03, 2019, 04:05:15 PM
 #3601

What is a good way to calculate how much is actually getting taken in fees using Phoenix Miner.

I was thinking just ignore the "every 90 minute, mines for 35 seconds" aspect. That is just Phoenix Miner telling us how they obtain the 0.65%.

Then just do the following math:

I mined 1 ETH in x amount of days running Phoenix Miner steadily... Now just subtract whatever 0.65% of 1 ETH is from 1 ETH.

Sorry to sound so dumb, but if someone can tell me how to do some math on this that would be great.

1575764566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575764566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575764566
Reply with quote  #2

1575764566
Report to moderator
1575764566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575764566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575764566
Reply with quote  #2

1575764566
Report to moderator
1575764566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575764566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575764566
Reply with quote  #2

1575764566
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
anbe2305
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 03, 2019, 07:42:56 PM
 #3602

Mr. Phoenix thnx for answering me about my problem with NVIDIA setup, mixed rig AMD and Nvidia...it worked...
jetwalsh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2019, 06:09:25 PM
 #3603

Is there a -minspeed option in the PhoenixMiner to set a minimum mining speed before the miner automatically reboots? One my cards dropped out and lowered my hash rate with no user notification or automatic miner/system action taken to fix it.
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 04, 2019, 11:08:27 PM
 #3604

Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -coin bci -mport -4000 -pool progpow.mine.zergpool.com:3200 -wal ********************************* -pass **********,c=BTC -gt 0 -mi 14 -nvidia -log 0 -wdog 0 -mclock 0 -gpus 1
Phoenix Miner 4.5c Windows/msvc - Release build
-----------------------------------------------

CUDA version: 10.0, CUDA runtime: 8.0
Available GPUs for mining:
GPU1: GeForce GTX 1080 Ti (pcie 1), CUDA cap. 6.1, 11 GB VRAM, 28 CUs
Nvidia driver version: 430.86
PP: the pool list contains 1 pool (1 from command-line)
PP: primary pool: progpow.mine.zergpool.com:3200
Starting GPU mining
PP: Connecting to progpow pool progpow.mine.zergpool.com:3200 (proto: Stratum)
Listening for CDM remote manager at port 4000 in read-only mode
GPU1: 41C 22% 18W
GPUs power: 17.6 W
PP: Connected to progpow pool progpow.mine.zergpool.com:3200 (103.249.70.7)
PP: Subscribed to progpow pool
PP: Worker 1GPSq8txFnyrYdXL8t6S94mYdF8cGqVQJF authorized
PP: New job #46d1b0c3 from progpow.mine.zergpool.com:3200; diff: 188MH
GPU1: Starting up... (0)
GPU1: Generating ethash light cache for epoch #17
Light cache generated in 0.7 s (26.9 MB/s)
GPU1: ProgPOW seed set to 17

And then the miner falls back to the command prompt without any other action.

Mining with AMD works like charm.
What am I missing?

NVIDIA drivers are version 430.86, GPUs are any of GTX1060 6GB or 1080Ti
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 13


View Profile
August 05, 2019, 06:13:34 AM
Last edit: August 05, 2019, 07:16:32 AM by PhoenixMiner
 #3605

Hi all,

I have tried using the commands to setup my min fan speed, but it does not seem to work, as they are working at 22-25%. Since it's summer, i'd like to keep the cards a bit colder and would like to boost the fan speed up to around 40-45% depending on how noisy they'd get.

I do not use any other 3rd party enhancers to control or setup the parameters on the GPUs other than the miner itself.

Should I setup the fan speed from the WATTMAN setting or am I doing something wrong here?

   You have to set -tt for the desired target temperature, otherwise the -fanmin and -fanmax are ignored. For example -tt 65 -fanmin 30 -fanmax 50 - the miner will try to keep the temperature under or at 65C without letting the fans drop under 30% or over 50%.



Hi.

Just curious. Why does every version of PhoenixMiner has limitation on DAG size? Like, when Ethereum moves to some new epoch, I need to upgrade miner in order to keep using it.
  It is because of the optimizations in the kernels - we do some of the work for each DAG epoch beforehand but this requires a lot of calculations and we are limited by the time they are taking.
In the latest version the limit is DAG 450, which will come more than two years from now and by that time Ethereum will probably use another algorithm anyway. We will increase this limit in the future releases to keep it about two years away at least, so you don't need to upgrade for the next 24 months or so.



What is a good way to calculate how much is actually getting taken in fees using Phoenix Miner.

I was thinking just ignore the "every 90 minute, mines for 35 seconds" aspect. That is just Phoenix Miner telling us how they obtain the 0.65%.

Then just do the following math:

I mined 1 ETH in x amount of days running Phoenix Miner steadily... Now just subtract whatever 0.65% of 1 ETH is from 1 ETH.

Sorry to sound so dumb, but if someone can tell me how to do some math on this that would be great.
  In these 35 seconds PhoenixMiner will mine for our devfee wallet. In your example, if you made 1 ETH from mining, it is entirely yours, we just make on average another 0.0065 ETH for each 1 ETH you make. In other words, your 1 ETH is 99.35% and our 0.0065 ETH is 0.65% of the 100%



Is there a -minspeed option in the PhoenixMiner to set a minimum mining speed before the miner automatically reboots? One my cards dropped out and lowered my hash rate with no user notification or automatic miner/system action taken to fix it.
  Yes, there is the -minrigspeed option: -minRigSpeed <n> Restart the miner if avg 5 min speed is below <n> MH/s. E.g. -minrigspeed 300 will restart the miner if the 5 min average speed drops bellow 300 MH/s.


Code:
.......

And then the miner falls back to the command prompt without any other action.

Mining with AMD works like charm.
What am I missing?

NVIDIA drivers are version 430.86, GPUs are any of GTX1060 6GB or 1080Ti
  For Nvidia the ProgPOW support requires two additional DLL files. You need to download the archive PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip from https://mega.nz/#F!2VskDJrI!lsQsz1CdDe8x5cH3L8QaBw and extract it into the same folder as PhoenixMiner.exe. We didn't include these files in the main PhoenixMiner archive because they doubled its size and are needed only for ProgPOW mining with Nvidia cards.
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 05, 2019, 02:29:11 PM
 #3606

Quote

And then the miner falls back to the command prompt without any other action.

Mining with AMD works like charm.
What am I missing?

NVIDIA drivers are version 430.86, GPUs are any of GTX1060 6GB or 1080Ti
  For Nvidia the ProgPOW support requires two additional DLL files. You need to download the archive PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip from https://mega.nz/#F!2VskDJrI!lsQsz1CdDe8x5cH3L8QaBw and extract it into the same folder as PhoenixMiner.exe. We didn't include these files in the main PhoenixMiner archive because they doubled its size and are needed only for ProgPOW mining with Nvidia cards.

Works like a charm! Thank you for your quick response!
sergioheadache
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 06, 2019, 04:34:42 PM
Last edit: August 06, 2019, 08:40:45 PM by sergioheadache
 #3607

Hi, mr. Phoenix
please help

for some reason the memory clocks don't set right

my config:
-cclock 1140
-mclock 2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150
-mvddc 850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850

but in the log i see this:
2019.08.06:19:14:56.793: hwmc GPU1: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.819: hwmc GPU1: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.828: hwmc GPU2: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.832: hwmc GPU2: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.841: hwmc GPU3: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.845: hwmc GPU3: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.853: hwmc GPU4: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.857: hwmc GPU4: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.866: hwmc GPU5: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 870 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.870: hwmc GPU5: set VMEM clocks to 2150 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.878: hwmc GPU6: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.882: hwmc GPU6: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.891: hwmc GPU7: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.894: hwmc GPU7: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.902: hwmc GPU8: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.906: hwmc GPU8: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.915: hwmc GPU9: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 800 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.919: hwmc GPU9: set VMEM clocks to 2150 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.929: hwmc GPU10: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.934: hwmc GPU10: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.942: hwmc GPU11: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.947: hwmc GPU11: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.956: hwmc GPU12: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.961: hwmc GPU12: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.970: hwmc GPU13: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.974: hwmc GPU13: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)


if i try to use any value under 2200, it still sets to 2200, if try over 2200, it works but not always.
2200, is the value set in the bios
im not using any other software for hardware control

*all the cards are AMD rx580, same brand and model

this used to work well in prev. versions, not sure exactly after which one it stopped.

thanks



dvz35
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 2


View Profile
August 07, 2019, 08:02:46 AM
 #3608

Mining on Phoenix Miner and Wildrig-multi using the manner of Claymore cards AMD
Run the Claymore with slings and press "0", after disabling mining, do not close the Claymore and run another miner and start mining, the cards will be with the timings from the Claymore, but work on another miner.
video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6PoUPXUJP8&t=1s

Wink Wink Wink YouTube #PЭДMAЙHEP WinkWinkWink
Spectral3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2019, 05:53:27 PM
 #3609

Please note that PhoenixMiner is extensively tested on many mining rigs but there still may be some bugs.
Additionally, we are actively working on bringing many new features in the future releases.
If you encounter any problems or have feature requests, please post them here (in this thread).
We will do our best to answer in timely fashion.

I have a feature request. Can you make it so that mining can be set as enabled or disabled based on the time of day and the day of the week? The reason why this would be useful is certain electrical plans offer reduced rates at offpeak hours in exchange for drastically increased rates at peak hours. Some also exclude certain days of the week, such as weekends and holidays from the peak pricing. This would allow for roughly 80-90% uptime in exchange for 60-70% operating cost.
darkCryptoMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2019, 05:59:51 PM
 #3610

Please note that PhoenixMiner is extensively tested on many mining rigs but there still may be some bugs.
Additionally, we are actively working on bringing many new features in the future releases.
If you encounter any problems or have feature requests, please post them here (in this thread).
We will do our best to answer in timely fashion.

I have a feature request. Can you make it so that mining can be set as enabled or disabled based on the time of day and the day of the week? The reason why this would be useful is certain electrical plans offer reduced rates at offpeak hours in exchange for drastically increased rates at peak hours. Some also exclude certain days of the week, such as weekends and holidays from the peak pricing. This would allow for roughly 80-90% uptime in exchange for 60-70% operating cost.

If you are on Windows you can use scheduled tasks:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/taskschd/schtasks

Look for these options

/ET  /DU /K
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 24


View Profile
August 08, 2019, 12:26:06 AM
 #3611

Mining on Phoenix Miner and Wildrig-multi using the manner of Claymore cards AMD
Run the Claymore with slings and press "0", after disabling mining, do not close the Claymore and run another miner and start mining, the cards will be with the timings from the Claymore, but work on another miner.
video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6PoUPXUJP8&t=1s

Why such trickery - just use AMD Mem Tweak https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5123724.0
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 13


View Profile
August 08, 2019, 05:22:45 AM
 #3612

Hi, mr. Phoenix
please help

for some reason the memory clocks don't set right

my config:
-cclock 1140
-mclock 2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150,2150
-mvddc 850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850,850

but in the log i see this:
2019.08.06:19:14:56.793: hwmc GPU1: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.819: hwmc GPU1: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.828: hwmc GPU2: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.832: hwmc GPU2: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.841: hwmc GPU3: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.845: hwmc GPU3: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.853: hwmc GPU4: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.857: hwmc GPU4: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.866: hwmc GPU5: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 870 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.870: hwmc GPU5: set VMEM clocks to 2150 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.878: hwmc GPU6: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.882: hwmc GPU6: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.891: hwmc GPU7: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.894: hwmc GPU7: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.902: hwmc GPU8: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.906: hwmc GPU8: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.915: hwmc GPU9: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 800 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.919: hwmc GPU9: set VMEM clocks to 2150 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.929: hwmc GPU10: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.934: hwmc GPU10: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.942: hwmc GPU11: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.947: hwmc GPU11: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.956: hwmc GPU12: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.961: hwmc GPU12: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.970: hwmc GPU13: set GPU clocks to 1140 MHz (Vddc 860 mV)
2019.08.06:19:14:56.974: hwmc GPU13: set VMEM clocks to 2200 MHz (Vddc 850 mV)


if i try to use any value under 2200, it still sets to 2200, if try over 2200, it works but not always.
2200, is the value set in the bios
im not using any other software for hardware control

*all the cards are AMD rx580, same brand and model

this used to work well in prev. versions, not sure exactly after which one it stopped.

thanks

   PhoenixMiner checks the minimum and maximum supported clocks of the card before applying the specified value, so most probably the modded BIOS somehow reports that the minimal memory clock is 2200 MHz. Please send us a log file (the first few minutes are enough) and let us know the version of the AMD driver you are using. We may add a command-line option in a future release to ignore the card limits but this may: a) fail if the driver insists on the limits, and b) be dangerous for the card if extreme values are specified by mistake. In any case, we need the log to progress further.


I have a feature request. Can you make it so that mining can be set as enabled or disabled based on the time of day and the day of the week? The reason why this would be useful is certain electrical plans offer reduced rates at offpeak hours in exchange for drastically increased rates at peak hours. Some also exclude certain days of the week, such as weekends and holidays from the peak pricing. This would allow for roughly 80-90% uptime in exchange for 60-70% operating cost.
   There already are such options for time of day: -resumeat and -pauseat. For example, if your electricity is cheapest from 22:00 to 6:00 (10pm to 6am), you need to set -resumeat 22:00 -pauseat 6:00 and the miner will only mine between 22:00 and 6:00. Even better -  the miner will prevent the rig from sleeping when mining, and will allow it to sleep when the mining is paused. It will also wake it up when the mining is about to resume. So, if your rig can properly sleep and resume from sleep, you can set it up to sleep after for example 10 minutes of inactivity (or even less), and it will sleep when not mining, conserving even more electricity, then wake up when it is time to resume mining.
   Note that the sleep/wake up only works under Windows but pausing and resuming with -resumeat and -pauseat also work under Linux.
Spectral3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2019, 10:16:07 PM
 #3613

If you are on Windows you can use scheduled tasks:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/taskschd/schtasks

Look for these options

/ET  /DU /K

   There already are such options for time of day: -resumeat and -pauseat. For example, if your electricity is cheapest from 22:00 to 6:00 (10pm to 6am), you need to set -resumeat 22:00 -pauseat 6:00 and the miner will only mine between 22:00 and 6:00. Even better -  the miner will prevent the rig from sleeping when mining, and will allow it to sleep when the mining is paused. It will also wake it up when the mining is about to resume. So, if your rig can properly sleep and resume from sleep, you can set it up to sleep after for example 10 minutes of inactivity (or even less), and it will sleep when not mining, conserving even more electricity, then wake up when it is time to resume mining.
   Note that the sleep/wake up only works under Windows but pausing and resuming with -resumeat and -pauseat also work under Linux.

Those work for time based activity but it doesn't say anything about the day. For my plan electricity is very high during the afternoon and early evening of weekdays during the summertime and very low on other times of the day, weekends, holidays, and all other seasons at any time.

If I wanted it paused during certain hours during the summer weekdays but running continuously on weekends, holidays, and the other 8 months could I schedule that?
sergioheadache
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 09, 2019, 02:44:46 PM
 #3614



   PhoenixMiner checks the minimum and maximum supported clocks of the card before applying the specified value, so most probably the modded BIOS somehow reports that the minimal memory clock is 2200 MHz. Please send us a log file (the first few minutes are enough) and let us know the version of the AMD driver you are using. We may add a command-line option in a future release to ignore the card limits but this may: a) fail if the driver insists on the limits, and b) be dangerous for the card if extreme values are specified by mistake. In any case, we need the log to progress further.




sent PM
karim_hassan777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2019, 04:47:28 PM
 #3615

new driver guys Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 19.8.1
and it mention that
Radeon Performance Metrics may report incorrect VRAM utilization.


any one try it for RX 5700 XT
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 13


View Profile
August 13, 2019, 06:02:09 AM
Merited by Iamtutut (1)
 #3616

new driver guys Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 19.8.1
and it mention that
Radeon Performance Metrics may report incorrect VRAM utilization.


any one try it for RX 5700 XT
   Two things about the new 19.8.1 driver:
   1. It doesn't fix the TLB problem with RX5700 (Navi)
   2. It is not supported by PhoenixMiner 4.5c, so if you use 19.8.1 you will see lower hashrate and higher stall shares.

   So, it is best to stay on the previous driver (19.7.5 or lower).



If you are on Windows you can use scheduled tasks:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/taskschd/schtasks

Look for these options

/ET  /DU /K

   There already are such options for time of day: -resumeat and -pauseat.
....

Those work for time based activity but it doesn't say anything about the day. For my plan electricity is very high during the afternoon and early evening of weekdays during the summertime and very low on other times of the day, weekends, holidays, and all other seasons at any time.

If I wanted it paused during certain hours during the summer weekdays but running continuously on weekends, holidays, and the other 8 months could I schedule that?
   No, -pauseat and -resumeat are only for time of day. For more complex arrangements (days of week, specific months, etc), you have to use Windows Task scheduler or something similar.




   PhoenixMiner checks the minimum and maximum supported clocks of the card before applying the specified value, so most probably the modded BIOS somehow reports that the minimal memory clock is 2200 MHz. Please send us a log file (the first few minutes are enough) and let us know the version of the AMD driver you are using. We may add a command-line option in a future release to ignore the card limits but this may: a) fail if the driver insists on the limits, and b) be dangerous for the card if extreme values are specified by mistake. In any case, we need the log to progress further.


sent PM
   Thank you, we will add a command-line option to remove the driver limitations in the next release but it may not work anyway (the driver has the "final say" which values will be used). If the minimal memory clocks are set to 2200 in the BIOS the clock that will be applied is max(2200, x) where x is the clocks you have specified. In your case 2150 is less than 2200, so 2200 MHz is the used value.


cmd_whoami
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2019, 02:08:57 PM
 #3617

Having issue with 4gb Nvidia cards in windows not having enough memory to create the DAG. Its not a virtual memory error
jetwalsh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2019, 12:01:03 AM
 #3618

Having issue with 4gb Nvidia cards in windows not having enough memory to create the DAG. Its not a virtual memory error

I’m running 7x Nvidia 1070s...rock solid at currently 100 hours. What is your virtual memory size?
cmd_whoami
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2019, 01:51:14 AM
 #3619



I’m running 7x Nvidia 1070s...rock solid at currently 100 hours. What is your virtual memory size?

65536-98304 mb. It's not a virtual memory issue. 1070's have 8gb of memory. I didn't feel like trying to fight the inevitable so I just BIOS flashed my P104's to 8gb with nvflash.... Problem solved.
ouray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2019, 01:06:12 AM
 #3620

Having issue with 4gb Nvidia cards in windows not having enough memory to create the DAG. Its not a virtual memory error
Same here as follows:

GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (pcie Cool, CUDA cap. 6.1, 4 GB VRAM, 6 CUs

==>GeForce GTX 1050 Ti: CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:407 : out of memory
Pages: « 1 ... 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 [181] 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!