Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2020, 01:26:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 [209] 210 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.9c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 219673 times)
THR44
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2020, 06:22:52 PM
 #4161

Quote


Why put your miner in C:\Windows\system32 directory? If its NOT there, then you have to add directory where you put it into PATH variable, or,
better yet, start it from its own directory

Another problem could be that its not where you think it should be because your AV erased it

But is in my Download folder and Antivirus is off?

If its in your downloads folder, then why youre starting it like C:\Windows\system32>PhoenixMiner.exe

It should look like C:\Downloads>PhoenixMiner.exe or more probably C:\Users\(put your user here)\Downloads>PhoenixMiner.exe

Fixed: tried, but same problem. So I added a command line in the bat-file:

REM
REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH
REM

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

SET "PATH=C:\PhoenixMiner_4.9c_Windows;%PATH%"

REM IMPORTANT: Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -pool2 ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555 -wal 0x099b7f4e5E2f5ecEB1cdf56497A5fF429AB1F841.Rig013182
pause

Thanks for your help!
1581989190
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581989190

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581989190
Reply with quote  #2

1581989190
Report to moderator
1581989190
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581989190

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581989190
Reply with quote  #2

1581989190
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 03, 2020, 09:17:48 PM
 #4162

My results with 5700: https://youtu.be/0NfqtrsILYY
Semtex72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2020, 10:28:14 PM
 #4163

My results with 5700: https://youtu.be/0NfqtrsILYY
You must test the mem settings stable for 2-3 days first. The pulse card is one of the better.
Semtex72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2020, 10:30:04 PM
 #4164

With RX 5700 it is better to use old drivers? Newest seems to degrade some percentage?

What are you currenty using and can yu share your settings?

19.11.3 is the best driver?
depending on your GPUs. performance-wise  for Polarises no difference from 18.6.2 or higher
All my rigs go down 2% with 20.x
Shivoreun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 04, 2020, 05:11:48 PM
 #4165

Hi.
I have a problem with strap settings (-mt value) - the miner can't set the timings Sad
-----------------------------------------------
GPU0: Unable to set VMEM timing to 2 - error: -8
GPU1: Unable to set VMEM timing to 2 - error: -8
GPU2: Unable to set VMEM timing to 2 - error: -8
-----------------------------------------------
Rig is on AMD RX570 8Gb, under Win10, driver 18.3.4 (tried the 19.12.3 as well). Phoenix 4.9c
Miner is running via "Run as admin..."

Any thoughts, what can be an issue?..

So, looks like -mt parameter is broken in current version. It's doesn't work on any of the rig (tried only win, linux is not tested). Or there is some trick needed for win10, which is not described in miner's documentation Sad
Hope, this will be fixed in future releases.

P.S. Sorry for errors in English - it's not my native language...
THR44
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2020, 08:20:05 PM
Last edit: February 04, 2020, 09:21:54 PM by THR44
 #4166

1 day running with a GTX 1080 Ti @ 21 MH/s and I have 410/0/0 shares. I use Coinbase as my wallet, but when do I receive the payout?

Pool = ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555
skinnyfalcon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2020, 08:34:30 PM
 #4167

Is anyone going to address the multi GPU MCLOCK crash bug any time soon?
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 05, 2020, 08:52:29 PM
 #4168

My results with 5700: https://youtu.be/0NfqtrsILYY
You must test the mem settings stable for 2-3 days first. The pulse card is one of the better.

It's working stable a few days already.
Digital_Seytan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2020, 05:33:05 PM
 #4169

 Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh
Hello everyone
I have a problem with showing GPU temperature and fan speed
I've been using Phoenixminer on my rig with 6x GTX 1070 and GTX 106-100  for a while and it's worked fine so far.
I use Phoenixminer v4.9c, MSI Afterburner 4.6.2, Windows 10

Now I use old Nvidia drivers (concretely 430.86 ) but when I put in new drivers ( i tried with 441.66, 441.87 and 442.19 )
Phoenixminer starts working fine but does not show me the GPUs temperature and fan speed Sad

When I run Phoenixminer with new drivers I'm getting the message " NVIDIA NVML library not found, temperature monitoring for NVIDIA GPUs disabled "

When I restore old drivers everything is back to normal, again I see GPUs temperatures and fan speed
Why I dont have the GPUs temperature and fan speed ?
Where am I doing wrong ? what's the problem ?

Please help
proffe14
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2020, 03:21:54 PM
 #4170

When 5.0 version?
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 07, 2020, 05:00:42 PM
 #4171

When 5.0 version?

Why you need newer version, the miner works perfectly?
AzzAz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 973
Merit: 1004


View Profile
February 08, 2020, 12:01:48 AM
 #4172

Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh
Hello everyone
I have a problem with showing GPU temperature and fan speed
I've been using Phoenixminer on my rig with 6x GTX 1070 and GTX 106-100  for a while and it's worked fine so far.
I use Phoenixminer v4.9c, MSI Afterburner 4.6.2, Windows 10

Now I use old Nvidia drivers (concretely 430.86 ) but when I put in new drivers ( i tried with 441.66, 441.87 and 442.19 )
Phoenixminer starts working fine but does not show me the GPUs temperature and fan speed Sad

When I run Phoenixminer with new drivers I'm getting the message " NVIDIA NVML library not found, temperature monitoring for NVIDIA GPUs disabled "

When I restore old drivers everything is back to normal, again I see GPUs temperatures and fan speed
Why I dont have the GPUs temperature and fan speed ?
Where am I doing wrong ? what's the problem ?

Please help

You put 2 files ( other folder from Phoenix's download page, NVRTC) imto miner folder?
dhmctrader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2020, 08:18:11 PM
 #4173

1 day running with a GTX 1080 Ti @ 21 MH/s and I have 410/0/0 shares. I use Coinbase as my wallet, but when do I receive the payout?

Pool = ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555

What is your payout threshold at the pool set to? Lowest for ETH is .05.

At 21MH gonna guess 600+ hours to get .05
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2020, 11:43:28 PM
 #4174

When 5.0 version?
What s the point of your comment ?!
Boogeymanrus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2020, 12:54:40 PM
 #4175

hi gyus.

i have a mixed rig with 4* nitro+ 488 (Samsung), 1*5700 ASROCK Challenger, 2*1070 JS.

when i had the old config with 1*488, 1*5700, 2*1070 all worked perfect.

now, i added the 488 cards, and the miner can hang all the system. it can be after 2 minutes of mining, or after 2 days.
tryed on stock clocks - same problem.

MB - asus p8z77-lk
i5 3570
4*4 gb (2*hynix, 2*patriot)
ssd 60gb
risers
splitter 1 pci - 4 pci

with claymore - all worked fine, but i don't like claymore Smiley

thanks.
Shivoreun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 11, 2020, 05:15:44 PM
 #4176

When 5.0 version?

Why you need newer version, the miner works perfectly?

The miner works not perfectly, there is an issue present. Also waiting for a fixed version.

P.S. Sorry for errors in English - it's not my native language...
djtomdabomb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2020, 04:28:55 AM
 #4177

Is there anyway to set a timer?

for instance:
hydro peak time, set to lower power to gpu.
hydro off peak to increase power to gpu.

Is this feature available, or a future feature to be implemented?

Thanks  Smiley
Binary100100
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 105
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 14, 2020, 01:05:49 PM
 #4178

Is there anyway to set a timer?

for instance:
hydro peak time, set to lower power to gpu.
hydro off peak to increase power to gpu.

Is this feature available, or a future feature to be implemented?

Thanks  Smiley

I use AwesomeMiner to set rules to do all of that. You can set conditions (time) that the miners will change algorithms, clock speeds, even stop/start. Pretty handy if you have multiple machines too because you can have one machine (that doesn't mine) control all of the machines that do. I believe some of the mining OS (such as Hive) does something similar but I'm not sure.
Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2020, 10:13:47 PM
 #4179

Working with amd 20.2.1 drivers?
Semtex72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2020, 07:33:13 AM
Last edit: February 15, 2020, 09:57:52 AM by Semtex72
 #4180

Working with amd 20.2.1 drivers?
It works with latest drivers. However I get slightly lower performance with 20.1.3 and 20.2.1 compared to e.g. 19.x drivers for my RX 5700 cards. I do see others do not have this problem, so I wonder what they have done differently. 20.x drivers are also required for new RX 5600 Series.

It might be a phoenix miner issue as it looks much better in Claymore
Pages: « 1 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 [209] 210 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!