Bitcoin Forum
August 03, 2021, 01:56:22 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cpu not supported in Nice hash miner 2.0.1.5  (Read 93 times)
keyfetcher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2017, 01:13:58 AM
 #1

Hi,
I have tried to put together motherboad and cpu .
I have a Intel DH55TC motherboard and used Intel Core i3-540 cpu but Nicehash miner gives me an error that (Supports CPUs with AES and SSE42 features/instruction sets).
Please advice which cpu I have to buy which can be supported by Nicehash miner.Many thanks
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1627998982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627998982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627998982
Reply with quote  #2

1627998982
Report to moderator
1627998982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627998982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627998982
Reply with quote  #2

1627998982
Report to moderator
1627998982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627998982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627998982
Reply with quote  #2

1627998982
Report to moderator
mcs_john
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 1

Share your merit with me if I was helpful :)


View Profile
December 29, 2017, 06:47:53 AM
 #2

Hi,

I think the minimum you should get without replacing the motherboard is an i5-650 (https://ark.intel.com/products/43546/Intel-Core-i5-650-Processor-4M-Cache-3_20-GHz). This has AES support.
However I would recommend going to some newer setup since those are 8 year old.

GLOBCOIN │ THE CURRENCY OF GLOBAL VILLAGE │GLOBCOIN (http://www.globcoin.io/)
crairezx20
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1046



View Profile
December 29, 2017, 07:42:26 AM
 #3

Same here in different moother board nicehash won't work.. but in other mother board like h110 cpu can be detect in nicehash.. why not use the monero script if you wanted to mine monero.. here check this guide to mine monero with CPU https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2126975.0
But if you planning both mining gpu and your cpu i think use other mining software that support other CPU type..
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!