Bitcoin Forum
May 03, 2024, 07:47:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Why can’t I verify my identity in any exchange  (Read 199 times)
amat11025 (OP)

Activity: 21
Merit: 0

View Profile
December 18, 2017, 08:24:25 AM

Hello everyone
I’m new to crypto . Currently I reside in Australia but I hold Sri Lankan passport . Coinbase ,coinmama ,CEX.IO
All of they don’t verify me . I want to buy some eth . Has any one got the same issue ?

THANKS

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
The forum strives to allow free discussion of any ideas. All policies are built around this principle. This doesn't mean you can post garbage, though: posts should actually contain ideas, and these ideas should be argued reasonably.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
mayo2u

Activity: 325
Merit: 26

View Profile
December 18, 2017, 06:19:29 PM
Last edit: December 18, 2017, 07:37:11 PM by mayo2u

Hello everyone
I’m new to crypto . Currently I reside in Australia but I hold Sri Lankan passport . Coinbase ,coinmama ,CEX.IO
All of they don’t verify me . I want to buy some eth . Has any one got the same issue ?

THANKS

I don't know KYC (know your customer) laws in Australia but here in the US I've had friends try to open up coinbase and Gemini accounts and the delays have been incredible.

Are you being rejected or are you not receiving an answer?
Norcal2020

Activity: 58

View Profile
December 18, 2017, 06:23:23 PM