Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2019, 10:19:09 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 [138] 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 ... 194 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ZET] Zetacoin - SHA256 - Upgrade to 0.13.2 (Segwit)  (Read 462106 times)
Praxis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1107
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 18, 2014, 11:14:52 PM
 #2741

Uptrend begun  Tongue
1575757149
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575757149

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575757149
Reply with quote  #2

1575757149
Report to moderator
1575757149
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575757149

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575757149
Reply with quote  #2

1575757149
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cyberpinoy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 502



View Profile
August 19, 2014, 04:36:19 AM
 #2742

I am convinced Zetacoin HATES me LOL

Ok I equally have tried this over and over, wanting to solo mine zeta, here is my conf file

rpcuser=cyberpinoy
rpcpassword=12345
maxconnection=200
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*
rpcport=17335
port=17333
gen=1
genproclimit=-1
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
addnode=105.236.111.72
addnode=188.252.16.110
addnode=54.212.51.236
addnode=75.162.220.45
addnode=146.185.148.114
addnode=94.23.68.11
addnode=69.147.229.226
addnode=108.58.12.53
addnode=54.200.48.80
addnode=192.241.136.114
addnode=216.158.85.123
addnode=85.17.227.176

and here is my CG miner file

cgminer.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 -o 127.0.0.1:17334 -u cyberpinoy -p 12345 --rock-freq 290 --btc-address {My ZET ADDRESS IS HERE}
pause

So please tell me what I am doing wrong, It either gets stuck on the waiting for usb hot plugin, however if I close it and open ANY other bat file (solo or pooled mining) it works fine, if it doesnt get that situation I get a Waiting for alive pools and it stays like that for a while then nothing.

I tried the securesomething or other pool and it works fine, so I tried inputting the 27333 port they use and it didnt work.

I tried changing the ip address to local host and it didnt work.

if I can get this to work with my r box and successfully get something in 24 hours I may point my 1 thash/s machine at here but I need to get this Rbox working first.

Thank you
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
August 19, 2014, 05:03:27 AM
 #2743

I am convinced Zetacoin HATES me LOL

Ok I equally have tried this over and over, wanting to solo mine zeta, here is my conf file

rpcuser=cyberpinoy
rpcpassword=12345
maxconnection=200
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*
rpcport=17335
port=17333
gen=1
genproclimit=-1
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
addnode=105.236.111.72
addnode=188.252.16.110
addnode=54.212.51.236
addnode=75.162.220.45
addnode=146.185.148.114
addnode=94.23.68.11
addnode=69.147.229.226
addnode=108.58.12.53
addnode=54.200.48.80
addnode=192.241.136.114
addnode=216.158.85.123
addnode=85.17.227.176

and here is my CG miner file

cgminer.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 -o 127.0.0.1:17334 -u cyberpinoy -p 12345 --rock-freq 290 --btc-address {My ZET ADDRESS IS HERE}
pause

So please tell me what I am doing wrong, It either gets stuck on the waiting for usb hot plugin, however if I close it and open ANY other bat file (solo or pooled mining) it works fine, if it doesnt get that situation I get a Waiting for alive pools and it stays like that for a while then nothing.

I tried the securesomething or other pool and it works fine, so I tried inputting the 27333 port they use and it didnt work.

I tried changing the ip address to local host and it didnt work.

if I can get this to work with my r box and successfully get something in 24 hours I may point my 1 thash/s machine at here but I need to get this Rbox working first.

Thank you
just use the correct port and ur fine, use the number set @ rpcport and not a number you didnt set Tongue

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
cyberpinoy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 502



View Profile
August 19, 2014, 05:25:36 AM
 #2744

I am convinced Zetacoin HATES me LOL

Ok I equally have tried this over and over, wanting to solo mine zeta, here is my conf file

rpcuser=cyberpinoy
rpcpassword=12345
maxconnection=200
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*
rpcport=17335
port=17333
gen=1
genproclimit=-1
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
addnode=105.236.111.72
addnode=188.252.16.110
addnode=54.212.51.236
addnode=75.162.220.45
addnode=146.185.148.114
addnode=94.23.68.11
addnode=69.147.229.226
addnode=108.58.12.53
addnode=54.200.48.80
addnode=192.241.136.114
addnode=216.158.85.123
addnode=85.17.227.176

and here is my CG miner file

cgminer.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 -o 127.0.0.1:17334 -u cyberpinoy -p 12345 --rock-freq 290 --btc-address {My ZET ADDRESS IS HERE}
pause

So please tell me what I am doing wrong, It either gets stuck on the waiting for usb hot plugin, however if I close it and open ANY other bat file (solo or pooled mining) it works fine, if it doesnt get that situation I get a Waiting for alive pools and it stays like that for a while then nothing.

I tried the securesomething or other pool and it works fine, so I tried inputting the 27333 port they use and it didnt work.

I tried changing the ip address to local host and it didnt work.

if I can get this to work with my r box and successfully get something in 24 hours I may point my 1 thash/s machine at here but I need to get this Rbox working first.

Thank you
just use the correct port and ur fine, use the number set @ rpcport and not a number you didnt set Tongue

Ok I used both
cgminer.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 -o 127.0.0.1:17334 -u cyberpinoy -p 12345 --rock-freq 290 --btc-address {My ZET ADDRESS IS HERE}
pause

and

cgminer.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 -o 127.0.0.1:17335 -u cyberpinoy -p 12345 --rock-freq 290 --btc-address {My ZET ADDRESS IS HERE}
pause

Cgminer says

Started CGMiner 4.4.1
Probing for an alive pool
Waiting for work to be available from pools



but any other bat file works fine

WillowRosenberg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2014, 05:34:46 AM
 #2745

I am convinced Zetacoin HATES me LOL

Ok I equally have tried this over and over, wanting to solo mine zeta, here is my conf file

rpcuser=cyberpinoy
rpcpassword=12345
maxconnection=200
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*
rpcport=17335
port=17333
gen=1
genproclimit=-1
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
addnode=105.236.111.72
addnode=188.252.16.110
addnode=54.212.51.236
addnode=75.162.220.45
addnode=146.185.148.114
addnode=94.23.68.11
addnode=69.147.229.226
addnode=108.58.12.53
addnode=54.200.48.80
addnode=192.241.136.114
addnode=216.158.85.123
addnode=85.17.227.176

and here is my CG miner file

cgminer.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 -o 127.0.0.1:17334 -u cyberpinoy -p 12345 --rock-freq 290 --btc-address {My ZET ADDRESS IS HERE}
pause

So please tell me what I am doing wrong, It either gets stuck on the waiting for usb hot plugin, however if I close it and open ANY other bat file (solo or pooled mining) it works fine, if it doesnt get that situation I get a Waiting for alive pools and it stays like that for a while then nothing.

I tried the securesomething or other pool and it works fine, so I tried inputting the 27333 port they use and it didnt work.

I tried changing the ip address to local host and it didnt work.

if I can get this to work with my r box and successfully get something in 24 hours I may point my 1 thash/s machine at here but I need to get this Rbox working first.

Thank you
just use the correct port and ur fine, use the number set @ rpcport and not a number you didnt set Tongue

It shouldn't make a difference, but gen=1 is not needed if you mine with an external miner, try gen=0.
cyberpinoy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 502



View Profile
August 19, 2014, 05:46:47 AM
Last edit: August 19, 2014, 07:33:19 AM by cyberpinoy
 #2746

tried the gen=0 did not work,

I tried something new,

when the cgminer Zetacoin Bat file says waiting for USB hotplug device and says no devices found, I leave it opened and open another BAT file and magically the other BAT file connects right up to the miner and begins mining. How is that possible for 1 BAT file to not recognize the miner but another one finds it right away and begins mining?

so does this test tell me its certainly in the BAT file??

I have officially spent 12 hours on this coin between the forum registration problems to the solo mining problems, this is irritating, I can solo mine any other coin fine what is it with this zeta coin?

Ok Must be in the zetacoin.conf file, I tried opening solomine with betacoin without opening the wallet and got the



then I oened the betacoin wallet as a server like always in solo mining and got this



SO what si wrong with my zetacoin.conf file??
tuaris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 764
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2014, 04:01:49 PM
 #2747

tried the gen=0 did not work,

I tried something new,

when the cgminer Zetacoin Bat file says waiting for USB hotplug device and says no devices found, I leave it opened and open another BAT file and magically the other BAT file connects right up to the miner and begins mining. How is that possible for 1 BAT file to not recognize the miner but another one finds it right away and begins mining?

so does this test tell me its certainly in the BAT file??

I have officially spent 12 hours on this coin between the forum registration problems to the solo mining problems, this is irritating, I can solo mine any other coin fine what is it with this zeta coin?

Ok Must be in the zetacoin.conf file, I tried opening solomine with betacoin without opening the wallet and got the



then I oened the betacoin wallet as a server like always in solo mining and got this



SO what si wrong with my zetacoin.conf file??

I've never tried solo mining like that.  I always either setup a stratum server or just use a solo mining pool.
Any firewalls blocking stuff locally maybe?

cyberpinoy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 502



View Profile
August 19, 2014, 04:40:19 PM
 #2748

No, firewalls were down, that last picture is a Betacoin Solo mine and u see I even got a block solo mining beta coins LOL So no firewall issues that I know of, I even tried turning off my antivirus, nothing is working, I can say I tried that solo mining pool securepayment website however my 1thash machine combined with my R-box got all orphaned blocks none were paid.

 I had that error on my laptop trying to solo mine betacoins to my main computer, I was not RCP allowing its IP therefore it was not able to connect and gave me that same probing for active pools, as soon as I added the RCPallowip for that computer and my big machine they both were able to solo mine to my wallet on my desktop computer. I did have a probem on the laptop tho it said pool 0 cant get work fast enough, but thats better than not connecting at alllike the zetacoin is doing to me.
tuaris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 764
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2014, 04:48:07 PM
 #2749

No, firewalls were down, that last picture is a Betacoin Solo mine and u see I even got a block solo mining beta coins LOL So no firewall issues that I know of, I even tried turning off my antivirus, nothing is working, I can say I tried that solo mining pool securepayment website however my 1thash machine combined with my R-box got all orphaned blocks none were paid.

 I had that error on my laptop trying to solo mine betacoins to my main computer, I was not RCP allowing its IP therefore it was not able to connect and gave me that same probing for active pools, as soon as I added the RCPallowip for that computer and my big machine they both were able to solo mine to my wallet on my desktop computer. I did have a probem on the laptop tho it said pool 0 cant get work fast enough, but thats better than not connecting at alllike the zetacoin is doing to me.

That is very strange.  What version of the wallet are you using?  If it's the latest, try using an 0.8.99.x version.
Also, if you were getting lots of orphans on a pool I really doubt you'll get better results doing it solo locally.

cyberpinoy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 502



View Profile
August 19, 2014, 05:51:11 PM
 #2750

That is very strange.  What version of the wallet are you using?  If it's the latest, try using an 0.8.99.x version.
Also, if you were getting lots of orphans on a pool I really doubt you'll get better results doing it solo locally.
This question popped in my mind also

I thought I had the most current version of the wallet, especially since i just downloaded and synced it in yesterday directly from the zetacoin site, it says
Zetacoin version v0.8.99.18-unk-beta

Is this not the most current version?
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 19, 2014, 05:53:37 PM
 #2751

That is very strange.  What version of the wallet are you using?  If it's the latest, try using an 0.8.99.x version.
Also, if you were getting lots of orphans on a pool I really doubt you'll get better results doing it solo locally.
This question popped in my mind also

I thought I had the most current version of the wallet, especially since i just downloaded and synced it in yesterday directly from the zetacoin site, it says
Zetacoin version v0.8.99.18-unk-beta

Is this not the most current version?


The latest is 0.9.2.1

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
cyberpinoy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 502



View Profile
August 19, 2014, 06:14:13 PM
Last edit: September 06, 2014, 05:48:09 AM by cyberpinoy
 #2752

The latest is 0.9.2.1

that is crappy, I could have sworn I got it from the main website. So this means try and download the new version and let it sync and try all of this all over again GRRRRR

Thank you for the info.

UPDATE:

No that did not work either, got the new wallet version checked all the files got it synced in, double checked the conf file and the cgminer bat files and it still is not connecting to mine.  I can see it is trying to activate the miner but the miner freezes, once it begins to initiate the R-box it just gets stuck and will not begin to mine. I really wish I could solve this problem.

what really makes me mad is I can mine absolutely anything else, even when the zetacoin Bat file is saying waiting for hotplug device I can simultaneously start another bat file solo mining or pool mining and it will connect right up to anything but zetacoin.

-----SUPER AWESOME UPDATE-----

Nevermind FINALLY GOT IT. and already got my first block and zetacoin



it was the port and the new wallet both combined, what it all needed to be was

zetacoin.conf

rpcuser={MY ZETACOIN ADDRESS}
rpcpassword=12345
maxconnection=50
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*
rpcport=17335
port=17333
server=1
listen=1
addnode=105.236.111.72
addnode=188.252.16.110
addnode=54.212.51.236
addnode=75.162.220.45
addnode=146.185.148.114
addnode=94.23.68.11
addnode=69.147.229.226
addnode=108.58.12.53
addnode=54.200.48.80
addnode=192.241.136.114
addnode=216.158.85.123
addnode=85.17.227.176

zetacoin.bat

cgminer.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 -o http://127.0.0.1:17335 -u {MY ZETACOIN ADDRESS} -p 12345 --rock-freq 290 --btc-address {MY ZETACOIN ADDRESS}
pause

For those of you using this example to solo mine yourself keep in mind these values may be different for you
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*

Also the cgminer has specific commands for my Rockminer R-Box 40Ghash/s miner so your CGMiner commands could be a little different as well.
For Example the Antminer USB erupters use the --bmsc-options 115200:20 commands

in order for you to get the correct values go to each computer and click start enter CMD and hit enter
then type ipconfig and hit enter
look  for the IPv4 address write it down for each computer and make a new rpcallowip for each one so all your machines can connect to your main computer where the wallet is a server

if you are using miners like S1 or S2 antminers use the IP for those specific machines and make an instance for each one just to be safe.



Thank you to all of you who tried to help
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 21, 2014, 02:47:59 PM
 #2753

Can someone reach out to these guy and ask if they can add ZET this will give ZET a boost

http://casheer.net/


They already have BTC LTC and DGC


https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
hammo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 494
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 09:31:17 AM
 #2754

Your wish will be granted  Grin

http://zet.io/news/entry/zetacoiners-we-will-be-listed-on-casheer
Praxis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1107
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 10:52:21 AM
 #2755


That's amazing news. Thanks for sharing.
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 11:57:27 AM
 #2756


Thanks guys

and that was quick Smiley

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
hammo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 494
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 10:11:17 PM
 #2757

Hey guys/gals, I'm looking for a great resource on paper wallets. I have created some using http://zetacoin.cc/paperwallet/  but don't have the confidence in them. If you are supposed to keep them offline, then how do you go about getting confidence in the private address?

Do I need to test each one? Can I trust the system?

Your thoughts would be appreciated or even a good btc or zet paper wallet link. Thanks in advance.

BTW: Nice bounce on Zetacoin. It never fails to amaze me how strong this coin is when you compare it to what's going on around it.

d2dtk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 501


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 11:37:32 PM
 #2758

Hey guys/gals, I'm looking for a great resource on paper wallets. I have created some using http://zetacoin.cc/paperwallet/  but don't have the confidence in them. If you are supposed to keep them offline, then how do you go about getting confidence in the private address?

Do I need to test each one? Can I trust the system?

Your thoughts would be appreciated or even a good btc or zet paper wallet link. Thanks in advance.

BTW: Nice bounce on Zetacoin. It never fails to amaze me how strong this coin is when you compare it to what's going on around it.



Zeta always seems to rebound quickly Smiley

SmokingSkull
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 11:47:30 PM
 #2759

Hey guys/gals, I'm looking for a great resource on paper wallets. I have created some using http://zetacoin.cc/paperwallet/  but don't have the confidence in them. If you are supposed to keep them offline, then how do you go about getting confidence in the private address?

Do I need to test each one? Can I trust the system?

Your thoughts would be appreciated or even a good btc or zet paper wallet link. Thanks in advance.

BTW: Nice bounce on Zetacoin. It never fails to amaze me how strong this coin is when you compare it to what's going on around it.




Hammo, you can trust this particular Paper Wallet generator. But keep in mind that you need to download the .zip file ... then go offline ... then open the generator via the index file in your browser... and generate your adresses... it works - we tested it several times.

Most Coins are Shitcoins
tadzio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 23, 2014, 11:15:11 AM
Last edit: August 23, 2014, 11:35:39 AM by tadzio
 #2760

I have a small problem with android wallet.
I have imported old key. Import went ok, my old address was added.
But the balance is 0 and should be 533.
http://darkgamex.ch:2751/address/ZKshqkQBQbh5VWprsd1UUVKugKHFHumCQQ
Any idea how to solve it? Wallet is synchronized.

EDIT: I think I've solved it. Found Reset chain in settings and I can see first transactions showing.
Pages: « 1 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 [138] 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 ... 194 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!