Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2018, 03:45:45 PM *
News: ♦♦ Bitcoin Core users must update to 0.16.3 [Torrent]. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Miner Switching to a Pool I didnt add...  (Read 39 times)
Zekeman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 09:28:26 PM
 #1

Have a few SP10's and within the last day one of them starting switching to a pool not even in the pool list:


stratum+tcp://sha256.mine.zpool.ca:3333   true   1JNne7HJAKdEeoanyTJD7uVxfs98zSwHYi Alive   65536   11   1   0   0   
Tue Jan 16 01:51:20 2018   65536  1   stratum+tcp://sha256.mine.zpool.ca:3333   false   1JNne7HJAKdEeoanyTJD7uVxfs98zSwHYi   Alive   0   0   0


I never had this nor ever had this BTC address... I can add numerous pool and this one still overwrites them all.....

Anyone know why?

Thanks
1537458345
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537458345

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537458345
Reply with quote  #2

1537458345
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: the cutting edge of begging technology." -- Giraffe.BTC
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537458345
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537458345

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537458345
Reply with quote  #2

1537458345
Report to moderator
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 994
Merit: 503


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 09:37:08 PM
 #2

Sounds like you're getting hijacked.  Do you have any open ports on your router that are allowing outside connections to get in?

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP),S9-13.5 & S9r-11.5
Zekeman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 09:38:34 PM
 #3

Sounds like you're getting hijacked.  Do you have any open ports on your router that are allowing outside connections to get in?

Wow didnt  know that was possible...


Checking now thanks!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!