Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 11:45:03 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin wallet QT any better for mac?  (Read 2843 times)
World
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 746



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 03:04:29 PM
 #21

For the record, I do not think that my database has not become corrupted on shutting down (or re-opening) of 0.8.3 a single time yet.
Thank you for this.

Interesting.  I'm still running 0.8.1.  Perhaps I'll hold of on upgrading for a while longer, and see how 0.8.4 is.
Bitcoin-Qt 0.8.4 works well without any problems on OS X 10.8.4
Thank you dev team

btw:here is also a good article
http://thegenesisblock.com/bitcoin-0-8-4-update-provides-security-improvements/

Supporting people with beautiful creative ideas. Bitcoin is because of the developers,exchanges,merchants,miners,investors,users,machines and blockchain technologies work together.
1508845503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508845503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508845503
Reply with quote  #2

1508845503
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 06:09:34 PM
 #22

I think your machine is broken.  I've NEVER had Bitcoin-Qt do that, across several machines.

| 
 
50
| 




                       ▄
           ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
▄▄▄▄█████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████

█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
▀▀▀▀█████  █████████████
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
                       ▀
| 
 
$1,5 M
|


        ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
      ▄█████▀▀███▀▀█████▄
    ▄███▀     ███     ▀███▄
   ████       ███       ████
  ███▀                   ▀███
 ███▀                     ▀███
▄██▀       █████████       ▀██▄
███                         ███
███        █████████        ███
███                         ███
▀██▄       █████████       ▄██▀
 ███▄                     ▄███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ████       ███       ████
    ▀███▄     ███     ▄███▀
      ▀█████▄▄███▄▄█████▀
        ▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀
 
|
 
<>
<>
<>
<>
 
GITHUB
TWITTER
YOUTUBE
FACEBOOK
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 07:31:17 PM
 #23

I think your machine is broken.  I've NEVER had Bitcoin-Qt do that, across several machines.
or... there's just an issue with Mac that is fixed in 0.8.4. Your experience alone can't speak for every possible machine configuration.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
e4xit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302



View Profile
September 05, 2013, 09:42:08 AM
 #24

I think your machine is broken.  I've NEVER had Bitcoin-Qt do that, across several machines.

Well I have a pretty new (late 2012) iMac, and I'm pretty sure that it's not broken. But thanks for the useful response  Kiss

In other news, as World has found, 0.8.4 seems to have fixed these problems for me now Grin

If you don't have the private key for "your" bitcoins then you have no bitcoins.
There are a million bits in a bitcoin: 1 ฿ = 1,000,000 ƀ
Rampion
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 09:43:57 AM
 #25

I've had this problem, but only if my laptop runs out of power and shut offs without going to "sleep". If I correctly close Bitcoin-QT and I wait for it to close completely there is no issue in my case.

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!