Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2018, 07:43:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Sent money are stuck  (Read 698 times)
FanEagle
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 19, 2013, 02:58:30 PM
 #1

I'm just a little worried. I sent 1 dollar to someone, and my client says "Seen by 1 node".
Until that seems all ok, wrong. It's 40 minutes I'm waiting for it.
Another issue, on blockchain the transation doesn't exists.
I checked, double, triple checked for seeing if i mistaked the wallet address, nothing, it's correct.
I can consider it as "lost" or it will finish in the right hands?

If anyone is interested to look at it, it should be here http://blockchain.info/tx-index/4067bf9a6efe09e966f76323d2b6a7a967a71b4dcad618eb1a5199e9e1dee3a7

1519242223
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519242223

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519242223
Reply with quote  #2

1519242223
Report to moderator
1519242223
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519242223

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519242223
Reply with quote  #2

1519242223
Report to moderator
1519242223
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519242223

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519242223
Reply with quote  #2

1519242223
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519242223
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519242223

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519242223
Reply with quote  #2

1519242223
Report to moderator
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1000


✪ NEXCHANGE | BTC, LTC, ETH & DOGE ✪


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 07:04:06 PM
 #2

my client says "Seen by 1 node".

What client?

If you are using the Bitcoin-Qt/bitcoind client make sure it is left running and has established connections so that it can re-broadcast the transaction.

DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2072
Merit: 1197



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 05:46:04 AM
 #3

my client says "Seen by 1 node".
What client?
- snip -

Yes, what client?

If you are using Bitcoin-Qt, then it is possible to rebroadcast the transaction with a bit of technical help.

FanEagle
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 22, 2013, 02:34:51 PM
 #4

it's Multibit, I solved looking at the help faq saying to resync everything... happened 2 times in a row this week...

grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1115



View Profile
August 22, 2013, 06:42:43 PM
 #5

it's Multibit, I solved looking at the help faq saying to resync everything... happened 2 times in a row this week...
Are you sending with enough fees?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=232979.0

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Adblock for annoying signature ads | Enhanced Merit UI
TraderTimm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1010



View Profile
August 22, 2013, 06:46:30 PM
 #6

it's Multibit, I solved looking at the help faq saying to resync everything... happened 2 times in a row this week...
Are you sending with enough fees?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=232979.0

Yeah, most posts on this forum about transactions not going through usually has been from people "cheaping out" on sending fees.

fortitudinem multis - catenum regit omnia
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!