Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 01:08:09 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Sent money are stuck  (Read 698 times)
FanEagle
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 19, 2013, 02:58:30 PM
 #1

I'm just a little worried. I sent 1 dollar to someone, and my client says "Seen by 1 node".
Until that seems all ok, wrong. It's 40 minutes I'm waiting for it.
Another issue, on blockchain the transation doesn't exists.
I checked, double, triple checked for seeing if i mistaked the wallet address, nothing, it's correct.
I can consider it as "lost" or it will finish in the right hands?

If anyone is interested to look at it, it should be here http://blockchain.info/tx-index/4067bf9a6efe09e966f76323d2b6a7a967a71b4dcad618eb1a5199e9e1dee3a7

1529284089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529284089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529284089
Reply with quote  #2

1529284089
Report to moderator
1529284089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529284089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529284089
Reply with quote  #2

1529284089
Report to moderator
1529284089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529284089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529284089
Reply with quote  #2

1529284089
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 07:04:06 PM
 #2

my client says "Seen by 1 node".

What client?

If you are using the Bitcoin-Qt/bitcoind client make sure it is left running and has established connections so that it can re-broadcast the transaction.
DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 1357



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 05:46:04 AM
 #3

my client says "Seen by 1 node".
What client?
- snip -

Yes, what client?

If you are using Bitcoin-Qt, then it is possible to rebroadcast the transaction with a bit of technical help.

FanEagle
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 22, 2013, 02:34:51 PM
 #4

it's Multibit, I solved looking at the help faq saying to resync everything... happened 2 times in a row this week...

grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1138



View Profile
August 22, 2013, 06:42:43 PM
 #5

it's Multibit, I solved looking at the help faq saying to resync everything... happened 2 times in a row this week...
Are you sending with enough fees?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=232979.0

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Adblock for annoying signature ads | Enhanced Merit UI
TraderTimm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1027



View Profile
August 22, 2013, 06:46:30 PM
 #6

it's Multibit, I solved looking at the help faq saying to resync everything... happened 2 times in a row this week...
Are you sending with enough fees?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=232979.0

Yeah, most posts on this forum about transactions not going through usually has been from people "cheaping out" on sending fees.

fortitudinem multis - catenum regit omnia
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!