Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 01:24:47 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: b  (Read 992 times)
Rhydic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
b
July 11, 2011, 06:40:23 PM
 #1

b

b
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529414687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529414687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529414687
Reply with quote  #2

1529414687
Report to moderator
1529414687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529414687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529414687
Reply with quote  #2

1529414687
Report to moderator
1529414687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529414687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529414687
Reply with quote  #2

1529414687
Report to moderator
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2011, 06:42:52 PM
 #2

i've heard that crossfiring can reduce performance drastically, so i'm wondering how to use both cards independently

What software do you use to mine right now?
What's the hardware setup?

Sign up for the REWARDMOB ICO and receive 100 RMOB for free! Use the referral 8MIFS57P
https://ticketsale.rewardmob.com
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 07:01:30 PM
 #3

i've heard that crossfiring can reduce performance drastically, so i'm wondering how to use both cards independently

I was in the same boat a few weeks ago.  All you have to do is plug the cards in, that's it.  No need to Crossfire.  Depending on your driver version, you might have to use a dummy plug in one of the DVI ports on the card(s) that aren't hooked up to real monitors though.

Mousepotato
Pipesnake
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 07:25:56 PM
 #4

GUIMiner will ignore crossfire settings (at least that has been my experience).  Regardless if crossfire is enabled or not GUIMiner always displays the GPUs independently.


 ██▄                ██        ▄███████▄        ██                  ██      ▄█████████▄ 
 ████              ██      █                  █      ██                  ██      ██                ██
 ██  ▀█            ██    ▄█                  █▄    ██                  ██    ██                  ██
 ██    █▄          ██    ██                  ██    ██                  ██    ▀█                     
 ██      █▄        ██    ██                  ██    ██                  ██      ██                   
 ██        █▄      ██                                  ██                  ██       ▀████████▄   
 ██          █▄    ██    ██                  ██    ██                  ██                        ██ 
 ██            █▄  ██    ██                  ██    ██                  ██                          ██
 ██              █▄██    ██                  ██    ▀█                  █▀    ▄▄                  █▀
 ██                ███      █                  █        █                  █      ██                ██ 
 ██                  ▀█        ▀███████▀            ▀███████▀         ▀█████████▀   











Nousplatform Youtube     
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!