Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 09:23:23 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Open source trading bot?  (Read 11552 times)
r4in
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 06:00:40 PM
 #41

  $a = exec ('/usr/bin/wget -qO- --no-check-certificate https://mtgox.com/code/data/getDepth.php');


does that look right? after i did whereis wget is gave me /usr/bin/wget

Also, do I need to put in my user/pass anywhere?

Yes, perfect but notice that there are 2 occurences you have to change.

>Also, do I need to put in my user/pass anywhere?
Yes, check the header of the script. Do a "nano ./ob.php" and put your id/pw in the corresponding area.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481361803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361803
Reply with quote  #2

1481361803
Report to moderator
1481361803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361803
Reply with quote  #2

1481361803
Report to moderator
1481361803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361803
Reply with quote  #2

1481361803
Report to moderator
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 06:38:55 PM
 #42

Still getting the same error Sad


MtGox down. Waiting...
sh: /usr/local/phpchroot/wget: No such file or directory

r4in
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 06:44:13 PM
 #43

Still getting the same error Sad


MtGox down. Waiting...
sh: /usr/local/phpchroot/wget: No such file or directory


Are you sure that you changed BOTH occurences of the wget call? ;-)
Also if you chrooted the script it maybe doesnt have access to the wget tool.
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 06:58:54 PM
 #44

Still getting the same error Sad


MtGox down. Waiting...
sh: /usr/local/phpchroot/wget: No such file or directory


Are you sure that you changed BOTH occurences of the wget call? ;-)
Also if you chrooted the script it maybe doesnt have access to the wget tool.

Yep:


  $a = exec ('/usr/bin/wget -qO- --no-check-certificate https://mtgox.com/code/data/getDepth.php');

 $a = exec ('/usr/bin/wget -qO- --no-check-certificate --post-data "name=' . $username . '&pass=' . $password . $post_data . '" https://mtgox.com/code/' . $scriptname);

and im logged in as root


r4in
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 07:01:23 PM
 #45

But why is your php dir "phpchroot" Sounds like chroot? Maybe php lacks access rights. If you PM me your ICQ/whatever I'd be willing to help if u can provide me a shell.
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 07:14:18 PM
 #46

But why is your php dir "phpchroot" Sounds like chroot? Maybe php lacks access rights. If you PM me your ICQ/whatever I'd be willing to help if u can provide me a shell.

Just replied.

r4in
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 11:19:18 AM
 #47

Hmm, no more comments to the trading bot at post #35? I was expecting a bit more feedback considering the strong interest of the people here Wink
darkstars
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 06:29:16 PM
 #48

Hmm, no more comments to the trading bot at post #35? I was expecting a bit more feedback considering the strong interest of the people here Wink

I know it's a sensitive topic, but I can't seem to find a simple buy/sell bot...And I have very little exp with PHP. Would it be possible to alter the code to 'scalp' to make a profit with a fee based Mt. Gox account? Adding something to sell if price is greater than .06% of the buy price?
aandreas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116



View Profile
August 02, 2011, 06:56:18 PM
 #49

runlinux had a bot in his signature. gui etc.

could be, what u need, he didn´t advertise directly in a thread, and i´m wondering, if its still available.
also, i´m no programmer, and don´t know, what this thing might do.

"Try my bitcoin bot at your own risk! http://dl.dropbox.com/xxxx"

edit: i pmed runlinux after i posted this, and he asked me, to remove the link. so i did.
any professional, who could look at the source, would be veryvery much appreciated
runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567



View Profile WWW
August 02, 2011, 07:06:55 PM
 #50

It's not ready yet due to some security issues that were pointed out to me earlier by Jine from Bitcoins.lc so please, dont use it. if you could, please remove the link for the time being.

i would like to make it open source, as i dont really have anything to hide, but i'm just not sure where to begin, lol.

EDIT:

(Coded in VB .Net)

i have removed a few things from the bot as there seems to be interest in it, so before anything goes live, i need help making a few changes:

there is a settings file that contains your username and password for a few things, i encrypt this based on a key in plain text in the file.

any decent ideas on how to get around this?

EDIT:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/21251183/Bitcoin%20Bot.zip

open source. entire project file (actual bot is located inside the debug folder).

rip it apart, abuse it, just be careful

Let me know what you guys find or a better way for me to maintain the source.

Logic behind the buys / sells

it uses the ticker data and build averages from there.

there is a definable running average to based the high and low points, and i calculate a Simple moving average and an Exponential moving average from the ticker data that is based on a user defined depth.

from there, when the averages cross and the price is above/below the defined average percent, it attempts to place a buy/sell order at the ticker price. it doesnt always work. the next step here is to work in the market depth to place a valid order that would be placed.

runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567



View Profile WWW
August 02, 2011, 10:16:02 PM
 #51

update posted to the bot. when i was re-doing some numbers earlier, i forgot to have the next buy and sell points actually calculated. that has been fixed.

r4in
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 12:19:31 PM
 #52

Hmm, no more comments to the trading bot at post #35? I was expecting a bit more feedback considering the strong interest of the people here Wink

I know it's a sensitive topic, but I can't seem to find a simple buy/sell bot...And I have very little exp with PHP. Would it be possible to alter the code to 'scalp' to make a profit with a fee based Mt. Gox account? Adding something to sell if price is greater than .06% of the buy price?

Just check the functions "buy" and "sell" in my source code. Its less than 10 lines for both Smiley It won't get any easier than that.
runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 02:13:59 AM
 #53

https://runlinux@github.com/runlinux/Bitcoin-Bot

check it out!


colossus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


Obey me and live or disobey and die.


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 07:27:40 PM
 #54

Stupid question why is it username an pword as opposed to key and secret am i missing something.  or is username and password for tradehill and it should be key secret for gox?

cheers.
infested999
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


DeCiB3l


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2011, 06:21:13 AM
 #55

Is someone going to start a open-souce bot it a more cross-platform language. These open-source bots don't even need any algorithms. just.

if < 9.90 buy
if > 10.10 sell

runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2011, 11:15:32 PM
 #56

ask and ye shall receive.

added a simple buy and sell box to my bot.

check the box, place your values and when the ticker hits the specified points, it places a buy or sell order.

let me know what bugs you can find.

link in sig.

aandreas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116



View Profile
August 20, 2011, 12:14:16 AM
 #57

great!

bug one: tried it with one (almost) empty account. i suddenly thaught i was rich! damn u Grin {"usds":"0","btcs":"0.00037738"} is shown as: 37.738,0000 BTC
legitnick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile WWW
August 22, 2011, 02:37:26 AM
 #58

ask and ye shall receive.

added a simple buy and sell box to my bot.

check the box, place your values and when the ticker hits the specified points, it places a buy or sell order.

let me know what bugs you can find.

link in sig.
Your code looks pretty solid, I'll let you know if I run into any bugs, expect a donation within the near future.

5 BITCOIN RAFFLE GIVEAWAY
"I dont lift" - Lord Furrycoat
Tasty Champa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
August 26, 2011, 06:14:21 PM
 #59

Tell me how this dark magic werkz!!!!!!

ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2012, 03:10:09 PM
 #60


This is for Linux?!

Thanks!

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!