Bitcoin Forum
April 16, 2014, 08:34:50 PM *
News: ♦♦ A bug in OpenSSL, used by Bitcoin-Qt/Bitcoin Core, could allow your bitcoins to be stolen. Immediately updating Bitcoin Core to 0.9.1 is required in some cases, especially if you're using 0.9.0. Download. More info.
The same bug also affected the forum. Changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3  All
  Print  
Author Topic: BFL Little Single 30GH/s Firmware upgrade/tweaks/overclock  (Read 9642 times)
TheSwede75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 04:56:27 PM
 #1

I am currently running a 30GH/s little single @ pretty much 30 gh/s solid @ 21.5C. What can I do in form of tweaking, OC, Firmware update etc. to maximize the output? And what are 'safe temps'?

Possible small bounty of say BTC0.1-0.3 to most effective advice for increasing safe running hash rate. I would prefer not to open up, solder or generally mess with the unit.
1397680490
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397680490

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397680490
Reply with quote  #2

1397680490
Report to moderator
Pre-order Cloud Mining Power. Cheapest price.
2 Ph/s in stock.
INVEST NOW  >

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1397680490
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397680490

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397680490
Reply with quote  #2

1397680490
Report to moderator
mufa23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


I'd fight Gandhi.


View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 05:00:46 PM
 #2

Giving you a bump, cause I'm interested as well.

Positive rep with: pekv2, AzN1337c0d3r, Vince Torres, underworld07, Chimsley, omegaaf, Bogart, Gleason, SuperTramp, John K. and guitarplinker
warhawk187
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


Reprise


View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 07:55:54 PM
 #3

I too am interested since mine just came in today. Anyone have suggestions for quieter, but still efficient fans? This thing is louder than a 5970...

TheSwede75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 07:57:38 PM
 #4

I am mostly looking for straight 'pushing the Hash-rate' ways since @ a steady 22C I am sure the chips are underutilized as of current.
warhawk187
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


Reprise


View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 08:50:59 PM
 #5

Did you take the case off? What is your ambient temp? Mine is hashing 30.5Gh/s @ 69C. I don't mind white noise but this thing is really hit the limit, I might have to put it outside my bedroom. Hopefully the roommates don't complain too much if I use the proceeds for beer...

Unacceptable
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 09:09:35 PM
 #6

There's 2 temps in BFGMiner,the first (I'm assuming) is ambient temp.The second is the chip temp.

My 30GH'er runs 69C also,so I don't think your reading the correct temp TheSwede75.

I'm intrested in OC'in as well,only if I can get my temps down first,I'll be watching  Wink

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
nottm28
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 09:13:55 PM
 #7

Planning on selling mine as soon as it arrives tbh...

donations not accepted
TheSwede75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 09:17:54 PM
 #8

There's 2 temps in BFGMiner,the first (I'm assuming) is ambient temp.The second is the chip temp.

My 30GH'er runs 69C also,so I don't think your reading the correct temp TheSwede75.

I'm intrested in OC'in as well,only if I can get my temps down first,I'll be watching  Wink

Honestly I am so damn lazy that I am just mining through Easyminer (private pool of course) with BFG. Temp was just easyminer output.
Unacceptable
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 09:25:08 PM
 #9

There's 2 temps in BFGMiner,the first (I'm assuming) is ambient temp.The second is the chip temp.

My 30GH'er runs 69C also,so I don't think your reading the correct temp TheSwede75.

I'm intrested in OC'in as well,only if I can get my temps down first,I'll be watching  Wink

Honestly I am so damn lazy that I am just mining through Easyminer (private pool of course) with BFG. Temp was just easyminer output.

Easyminer is only showing ambient temps Huh  Well thats not good!! Try BFGMiner by itself & let us know what your REAL temp is  Cheesy

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
server
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 705


~\/~


View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 09:57:08 PM
 #10

The first week my unit refused to go higher then 25GH, tried everything cgminer, bfgminer, easyminer.
Now I'm using minepeon (raspberry pi + cgminer) and it's up to 27GH @ 53C


TheSwede75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 10:00:23 PM
 #11

There's 2 temps in BFGMiner,the first (I'm assuming) is ambient temp.The second is the chip temp.

My 30GH'er runs 69C also,so I don't think your reading the correct temp TheSwede75.

I'm intrested in OC'in as well,only if I can get my temps down first,I'll be watching  Wink

Honestly I am so damn lazy that I am just mining through Easyminer (private pool of course) with BFG. Temp was just easyminer output.

Easyminer is only showing ambient temps Huh  Well thats not good!! Try BFGMiner by itself & let us know what your REAL temp is  Cheesy

Easyminer blows. Doesn't even show correct hash rate in graph, only in BFGminer logs.
Unacceptable
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 10:10:21 PM
 #12

There's 2 temps in BFGMiner,the first (I'm assuming) is ambient temp.The second is the chip temp.

My 30GH'er runs 69C also,so I don't think your reading the correct temp TheSwede75.

I'm intrested in OC'in as well,only if I can get my temps down first,I'll be watching  Wink

Honestly I am so damn lazy that I am just mining through Easyminer (private pool of course) with BFG. Temp was just easyminer output.

Easyminer is only showing ambient temps Huh  Well thats not good!! Try BFGMiner by itself & let us know what your REAL temp is  Cheesy

Easyminer blows. Doesn't even show correct hash rate in graph, only in BFGminer logs.

BFGMiner was really easy to get going,as I have BEs running too,just follow these instructions  Grin

https://www.btcguild.com/index.php?page=support&section=blockerupter

Heres a sample "target" shortcut:

"C:\Users\pcname\wherever\Eruptor stuff\bfgminer-3.1.1-win64\bfgminer-3.1.1-win64\bfgminer.exe" -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u username -p password -G -S all --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
TheSwede75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile

Ignore
August 22, 2013, 10:17:59 PM
 #13

There's 2 temps in BFGMiner,the first (I'm assuming) is ambient temp.The second is the chip temp.

My 30GH'er runs 69C also,so I don't think your reading the correct temp TheSwede75.

I'm intrested in OC'in as well,only if I can get my temps down first,I'll be watching  Wink

Honestly I am so damn lazy that I am just mining through Easyminer (private pool of course) with BFG. Temp was just easyminer output.

Easyminer is only showing ambient temps Huh  Well thats not good!! Try BFGMiner by itself & let us know what your REAL temp is  Cheesy

Easyminer blows. Doesn't even show correct hash rate in graph, only in BFGminer logs.

BFGMiner was really easy to get going,as I have BEs running too,just follow these instructions  Grin

https://www.btcguild.com/index.php?page=support&section=blockerupter

Heres a sample "target" shortcut:

"C:\Users\pcname\wherever\Eruptor stuff\bfgminer-3.1.1-win64\bfgminer-3.1.1-win64\bfgminer.exe" -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u username -p password -G -S all --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100

Awesome, thx. I'm not technically stupid, just don't have time to do all the research Smiley
Much obliged.
freshzive
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 447


View Profile

Ignore
August 24, 2013, 07:45:01 AM
 #14

Anyone replaced the fans on one of these? The noise is killing me.

Red_Wolf_2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile

Ignore
August 24, 2013, 09:16:42 AM
 #15

I reckon any overclocking would mean playing with firmware... Try firing up a serial console to the device and try the ZCX command to get full stats from them. Maybe have a few people start pasting here so we can compare Tongue

Probably should put something here.... Maybe an LTC address?
LeNdJidEvsyogSu2KbC1u3bfJSdcjACFsF
monstrs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 454



View Profile

Ignore
August 24, 2013, 07:07:06 PM
 #16

Hi to all.

I am looking for this kind of information (how to oc ls) too.

BTW maybe anyone can tell how long with standart shipping order from BFL comes to Europe? I have been noticed that at 17. august it has been shipped, here is the tracking number:

https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction.action?tLabels=CJ422490240US

but it seems not to go further, sometimes that happens when its already outside of USA, any have experience with Little singe orders to Europe? Thanks
Red_Wolf_2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile

Ignore
August 24, 2013, 07:11:47 PM
 #17

Hi to all.

I am looking for this kind of information (how to oc ls) too.

BTW maybe anyone can tell how long with standart shipping order from BFL comes to Europe? I have been noticed that at 17. august it has been shipped, here is the tracking number:

https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction.action?tLabels=CJ422490240US

but it seems not to go further, sometimes that happens when its already outside of USA, any have experience with Little singe orders to Europe? Thanks

Might want to make some phonecalls or check your mail... I saw this on track and trace for Latvia:
Latvijas Pasts: CJ422490240US    
Track at official postal site
Date   Zipcode   Location   Event   Weight   Additional
20.08.2013 00:00       Šķirošanas Vieta - Rīga    Arrival at international place of exchange       
20.08.2013 00:00       Muitas Iestāde    Into customs       
21.08.2013 00:00       Šķirošanas Vieta - Rīga    Arrival at international place of exchange       
21.08.2013 00:00       Šķirošanas Vieta - Rīga    Sent to delivery office       
22.08.2013 00:00   PP-4601    Pn Rēzekne - 1    Arrival at delivery point       
22.08.2013 00:00   PP-4601    Pn Rēzekne - 1    Recipient advised to pick up the item       
   

Probably should put something here.... Maybe an LTC address?
LeNdJidEvsyogSu2KbC1u3bfJSdcjACFsF
ElitePork
Donator
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 164



View Profile

Ignore
August 24, 2013, 08:49:41 PM
 #18

has anyone check on the engines of the LS using java API stats for cgminer? Quite interested to know the info there.... Grin
poon-TANG
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138



View Profile

Ignore
August 24, 2013, 10:44:27 PM
 #19

Swapped out the fans with some old 120mm coolermaster fans. It is so quite now. Temps range from 68 to 72c.
warhawk187
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


Reprise


View Profile

Ignore
August 24, 2013, 11:14:05 PM
 #20

Swapped out the fans with some old 120mm coolermaster fans. It is so quite now. Temps range from 68 to 72c.

How much CFM do they move? I have a bunch of extra 120mm fans but want to make sure they wont make it hotter than it already is, but I really cant stant the whine of the stock fans.

Pages: [1] 2 3  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!