Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2019, 10:39:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain Antminer A3 earning $500 a day mining SIAcoin . .WHAT?! Results & Stats  (Read 11105 times)
geekcryptogal
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 12:04:41 AM
 #101

I hope they continue to get at least $20 per day of siacoin and that siacoin appreciates in value.
GET 25 FREE SPINS AT REGISTRATION
GET 100% BONUS ON FIRST DEPOSIT
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tummymumma
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 12:36:14 AM
 #102

People are buying these for over $5k on eBay  Huh What are your thoughts on that?

Well, if you look at some of the ads for the A3s, they st ill say 16k per month which is silly, but I think the prices will drop a little but I dont think your going to see them come down to under 4500.. The s9's are still selling at that level.  As long as they are earning a decent amount.....
oliver1975
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 12:40:22 AM
 #103

I do 98 $ per day since today... my ROI in 25 days... 2800 $ per month... That's good for me... And if the Siacoin increase in value... this is the jackpot...
LazyJones
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10

I do electrical.


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 01:23:02 AM
 #104

I'm in it for the long haul on the A3, and don't like the temps getting above 80 degrees. Has anybody had any luck underclocking these to a decent level? I cant seem to keep the temp below 80 despite max fan speed.

In a nice cold garage btw.

DrJury
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 02:10:37 AM
 #105

i think the A3 will end the same way as the D3

badger88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 02:53:45 AM
 #106

i think the A3 will end the same way as the D3
yes but when you look at the price of dash, it hopefully will follow the same trend.

the L3 people who bought batches for march are getting screwing because now bitmain magically decided to ship *another batch within 10 days Smiley Smiley  Tongue
mettalmag
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1072
Merit: 1003


≡v≡


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 06:26:22 AM
Last edit: January 28, 2018, 06:38:19 AM by mettalmag
 #107

People are buying these for over $5k on eBay  Huh What are your thoughts on that?
couple weeks ago I finished building farm of D3s for one customer of mine, 50+ D3s and I even remember his call back in September asking me what to buy D3 or S9, even tho I was insisting on S9 and they were 1415$ then he bought bunch of D3s
in conclusion I can say that they are checking only purchase date profitability and don't look forward
it's bad people are so greedy even tho you are trying to help them but who cares in the end everyone gets what he deserves


i think the A3 will end the same way as the D3
imo they will last longer than D3 did due to lower quantity
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 120


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 06:34:43 AM
 #108

I'm in it for the long haul on the A3, and don't like the temps getting above 80 degrees. Has anybody had any luck underclocking these to a decent level? I cant seem to keep the temp below 80 despite max fan speed.

In a nice cold garage btw.


the PCB or chip temps ? mine are now all occed to 650mhs @ 900ghs and i see PCB temps below for one

Code:
Temp(PCB) Temp(Chip) ASIC status
1 60 650 312.48 10,470 58 77 oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooo
2 60 650 298.47 6,640 57 77 oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooooooo oooo
3 60 650 313.25 28,900 60 80

the other is a bit more flakey

temps are around 75- 86 do i downclocked to 630 ish for same temps 880 ghs

crypto.lawyer.187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 06:44:08 AM
 #109

FRIED HASHBOARD!!!
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 120


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 06:49:28 AM
 #110

FRIED HASHBOARD!!!

how ?
LazyJones
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10

I do electrical.


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 07:05:57 AM
 #111

over 10000 errors does not give me confidence to overclock my boards, I like running them for longer than a week.

Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 120


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 07:07:52 AM
 #112

over 10000 errors does not give me confidence to overclock my boards, I like running them for longer than a week.


the bulk of the HW errors happen when the unit first joins the pool, then after an hour or too they stop

I do agree though , what is needed is a way to change the voltages and frequencies of boards individually, some  boards are fine with as high as 680 mhz

where others struggle at as low as 550
MiningDoc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 07:17:33 AM
Merited by vapourminer (1)
 #113

I think the bulk of these have been arriving yesterday and today.  My guess is that they should settle around $50 per day mining over the next 2 days.  Still not too bad.  So far the estimates seem to be somewhere between 11,000 - 14,000 units sold.  Will be curious to see where the actual hashrate ends up.  My guess is that this is going to increase the price of Sia as it is bringing a lot of new people in to Sia's realm who otherwise might not have looked at it.  I think Bitmain did a better job with realeasing the A3 than they did with the D3.  Less supply, and limiting to 1 per order.  That should hopefully have allowed the A3 to be distributed among more people, hopefully.

I do agree that these run way too hot and too loud (mine was mid to high 70's even with cool temps here in the garage but was hashing about 832 GH/s).  Good luck keeping these cool in the summer.  I think they would have been better off reducing the number of chips a bit and make this a 600 - 650 GH/s miner and people would have paid the same price for a machine that would run cooler and draw less power.

Pokercoin.net – The Future of Poker! Welcome to the 1st cryptocurrency which is created for pokerplayers!
Join Now and Start Playing Online Poker on the first platform accepting Pokercoin!
 || Website || Poker || Bounty || Twitter || Facebook ||
ajaycthomas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2018, 07:46:21 AM
 #114

I was using Antpool for Mining Siacoin with my new Antminer A3 machine. The machine connected at 8 pm yesterday UK time and now its 8 am uk time.

The machine is hashing. But no revenue.

Please see the attached pool network hash power too. Lot of people started mining and moved. Also the total block solved is shown as 0.

Is Antpool failed against Siacoin?

Anybody have a similar experience with antpool?


Antpool A3 Miner

https://preview.ibb.co/jZQhZG/Screen_Shot_2018_01_28_at_07_01_47.png
https://preview.ibb.co/nGgd8b/Screen_Shot_2018_01_28_at_07_02_18.png
mettalmag
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1072
Merit: 1003


≡v≡


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 07:58:39 AM
 #115

I was using Antpool for Mining Siacoin with my new Antminer A3 machine. The machine connected at 8 pm yesterday UK time and now its 8 am uk time.

The machine is hashing. But no revenue.

Please see the attached pool network hash power too. Lot of people started mining and moved. Also the total block solved is shown as 0.

Is Antpool failed against Siacoin?

Anybody have a similar experience with antpool?


Antpool A3 Miner



having the same issue with my A3s on antpool, instead of investigating what was going on Injust switched
dlezama
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 17


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 08:10:55 AM
 #116

I was using Antpool for Mining Siacoin with my new Antminer A3 machine. The machine connected at 8 pm yesterday UK time and now its 8 am uk time.

The machine is hashing. But no revenue.

Please see the attached pool network hash power too. Lot of people started mining and moved. Also the total block solved is shown as 0.

Is Antpool failed against Siacoin?

Anybody have a similar experience with antpool?


Antpool A3 Miner



having the same issue with my A3s on antpool, instead of investigating what was going on Injust switched
Antpool is PPLNS, you won't have any revenue until it finds a share. If you want a PPS pool try siamining
SIN3R6Y
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 08:32:22 AM
 #117

Have spent quite a bit of time with mine, I've gone through the whole unit software / hardware wise and made quite a few hardware notes that ill curate and share at a later date.

Voltage control is whack on these, needs custom firmware. Over the past few days of testing i was getting the following.

600mhz, 80C, 10K+ HW errors
581mhz, 55C, 5 HW errors
575mhz, 70C, 7K+ HW errors

How reducing clock speed results in more heat + HW errors is beyond me unless there are serious voltage calculation issues with these things. Also the CPU on the control board is running near full tilt just to keep up with the UART activity on the hashing boards. So even the simple act of refreshing the web page can give you HW errors. These aren't real errors, but just the control board lagging behind.

Also these are identical to the D3 in almost every way. pic firmware, eeprom images, etc... are all identical. The only thing that sets this apart from a D3 is the ASIC's, but considering it has all the same issues that the D3 had it makes me wonder if bitmain has come up with a more universal ASIC chip that can be reconfigured. There are JTAG headers on the hash boards, so who knows?
rummy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 03:17:38 PM
 #118

We'd like to offer a $800 @BITMAINtech discount coupon to every @ObeliskTechHQ coupon holder. We look forward to collaborating with the @ObeliskTechHQ team to finalize the details. Stay tuned for more information on this.
shater
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 03:33:11 PM
 #119

Great review, thanks man
The Demon Slick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 04:40:13 PM
 #120

I can extrapolate the yield drop from my 2 580s rig.
before hard fork at block 139,000  1 sia per hour
right after  .5 sia per hour
now .2 sia per hour

Yield has dropped by 80% since the fork.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!