Bitcoin Forum
March 28, 2020, 12:40:22 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain Antminer A3 earning $500 a day mining SIAcoin . .WHAT?! Results & Stats  (Read 11184 times)
crairezx20
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1046



View Profile
February 02, 2018, 10:34:16 AM
 #201

As what i seen and calculate the profit right now is $34 per day maybe when the first release of A3 miner the profit for siacoin is awesome compare to other and the price is really too cheap..  and now the difficulty increases i think the profit will also decrease..
1585399222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585399222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585399222
Reply with quote  #2

1585399222
Report to moderator
1585399222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585399222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585399222
Reply with quote  #2

1585399222
Report to moderator
1585399222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585399222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585399222
Reply with quote  #2

1585399222
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1585399222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585399222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585399222
Reply with quote  #2

1585399222
Report to moderator
VoskCoin
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 441


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2018, 02:00:48 PM
 #202

Guys can we stop the miner FUD?

Global hashrate is around 8P right now, which means there were roughly 10K A3's released in batch one. Block time is still around 20 min's, this has been decreasing and will hit 10 min soon. Right now profitability is near 1300SC/day which should be near 2600SC/day when the block time corrects in a few days time.

Until batch 2, 2600SC/day should be stable. If batch 2 is also near 10K units this will halve to 1300SC/day which is still $30 ish per day at current price. If batch 2 is 20K units then we should be seeing around 650SC/day or $15 ish/day at current price.

So the only way batch 2 stands to not be profitable is if there is a major crash in sia price or more than 20K units are shipped. Is it the $600/day that people were getting on day one, no. But it will still likely be one of Bitmain's most profitable miners until batch 3.
This is a more accurate prediction imo ^


Profit as measured in SC up 40% /// I'm not saying or advising or recommending to buy an A3, simply bringing FACTS for you to make your own informed decisions and understand the basic fact that bitmain will saturate a market to the 10-20 usd per earnings imo every time


Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
VoskCoin
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 441


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2018, 02:01:31 PM
 #203

keep mining it, maybe one day we will see siacoin hit 1$ or maybe not  Grin
difficulty adjustment taking some effect or miners panic resold in transit as earnings are up ~20% in SC ..obviously not USD

https://siamining.com/addresses/e6374ba7874a7c441d277320f99398a39999179dfa26932aa38291f18487b564d8953a17efa2
Glad to see this return bruh, I got mine today haven't hooked it yet happy mining  Wink
cheers Cheesy hope its a profitable for you!


Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
b3ny97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 02:36:45 PM
 #204

I am new to this whole thing about antminer.
This is my screenshoot of my antminer A3. It is still safe that the chip temps reach up to 90 C?

Also what software can we use to monitor our A3 from outside computer ?
http://i65.tinypic.com/21ers43.png



90 is a bit high, you may want to manually set your fan. Start at 95% and lower until you feel comfortable (also note that these machines are buggy and sometimes a simple power cycle will have it running a little cooler).

I have mine running in a cold (50-55F) basement with the fan set to 90 and the clock set to 631 and the hottest chips are running just under 80C. Which is still slightly uncomfortable for me, but since it ran stock at 84C so I'm cool with it. 90 is worrying, though, and I'd try upping your fan speed.
How to manually adjusting the fan ?
Hendrikclaasen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 03:29:26 PM
 #205

@VoskCoin

What freq do you run your A3?  What are your temps?
greenfailure
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 04:37:06 PM
 #206

I am new to this whole thing about antminer.
This is my screenshoot of my antminer A3. It is still safe that the chip temps reach up to 90 C?

Also what software can we use to monitor our A3 from outside computer ?




90 is a bit high, you may want to manually set your fan. Start at 95% and lower until you feel comfortable (also note that these machines are buggy and sometimes a simple power cycle will have it running a little cooler).

I have mine running in a cold (50-55F) basement with the fan set to 90 and the clock set to 631 and the hottest chips are running just under 80C. Which is still slightly uncomfortable for me, but since it ran stock at 84C so I'm cool with it. 90 is worrying, though, and I'd try upping your fan speed.
How to manually adjusting the fan ?

under the main miner settings tab click the 'manual fan' control box, and set the % you want it to run at. I run all my Bitmain ASICs at 100%, never have had issues.

Owner/Operator of LARGEST Greater Toronto Area mining operation.

BUY BITCOIN
Tekno2020
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 11

<<<-----( )----->>>


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 04:44:28 PM
 #207

Guys can we stop the miner FUD?

Global hashrate is around 8P right now, which means there were roughly 10K A3's released in batch one. Block time is still around 20 min's, this has been decreasing and will hit 10 min soon. Right now profitability is near 1300SC/day which should be near 2600SC/day when the block time corrects in a few days time.

Until batch 2, 2600SC/day should be stable. If batch 2 is also near 10K units this will halve to 1300SC/day which is still $30 ish per day at current price. If batch 2 is 20K units then we should be seeing around 650SC/day or $15 ish/day at current price.

So the only way batch 2 stands to not be profitable is if there is a major crash in sia price or more than 20K units are shipped. Is it the $600/day that people were getting on day one, no. But it will still likely be one of Bitmain's most profitable miners until batch 3.
I wish i could trust your calcs i would buy two more units. but idk

Don't trust anybodys calcs.... you have to do your own.   The devs may have a better idea about the structure of the difficulty algo and where the difficulty where level off.... but you have to do your own calcs.  There are plenty of unknowns, like Bitmain's batch sizes.   The folks at Obelisk disclosed their batch sizes which makes it easier to estimate difficulty and profitability, but look what happened to them.  

~The Annointed One~ 
btc: 31pDmi6PDdHFUT51MTzJNYacxYMZp2bi58
ltc: MGnitxNo2qZNgb2biahDguxMZuCbGPQQ84
greenfailure
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 04:51:12 PM
Merited by VoskCoin (1)
 #208

@VoskCoin

What freq do you run your A3?  What are your temps?

figured id add mine:

3x A3's running at 700 OC, temps in the 40-50c range consistently. Fan running at 100%.

Miners running in sub-zero canadian winter ^_^

Here's one of the 3
https://siamining.com/addresses/84a648188182de2187abc2548a992cdda69e7421657570f7144c8b70e7d916af9247e706ae09

Owner/Operator of LARGEST Greater Toronto Area mining operation.

BUY BITCOIN
VoskCoin
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 441


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2018, 05:14:06 PM
 #209

@VoskCoin

What freq do you run your A3?  What are your temps?

freq 644 and I do not recommend overclocking in full disclosure etc whatever Cheesy





/ full dash https://imgur.com/sN20uA7


/ miner pulls in outside air currently around 40 f

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
nsummy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 115


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 05:29:41 PM
 #210

I just got my A3 today....so what's the best pool for SC right now?

I like luxor. They pay out regularly and have a good interface, plus they are large but not the dominant and they donate back to the SIA devs.

sia.luxor.tech

I would recommend anyone who is thinking about mining at Luxor read this first:  https://medium.com/@nitronick600/message-to-nebulous-labs-7c42df1f86d5   I mined there for a few days, thinking I was doing my civic duty to spread the hashrate and support the devs.  Then my eyes were opened.
nsummy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 115


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 05:34:04 PM
 #211

Guys can we stop the miner FUD?

Global hashrate is around 8P right now, which means there were roughly 10K A3's released in batch one. Block time is still around 20 min's, this has been decreasing and will hit 10 min soon. Right now profitability is near 1300SC/day which should be near 2600SC/day when the block time corrects in a few days time.

Until batch 2, 2600SC/day should be stable. If batch 2 is also near 10K units this will halve to 1300SC/day which is still $30 ish per day at current price. If batch 2 is 20K units then we should be seeing around 650SC/day or $15 ish/day at current price.

So the only way batch 2 stands to not be profitable is if there is a major crash in sia price or more than 20K units are shipped. Is it the $600/day that people were getting on day one, no. But it will still likely be one of Bitmain's most profitable miners until batch 3.

The only people spreading fud are the ones who didn't get in on the initial order and/or are too broke to buy one for 1000 bucks.  I don't think anyone is going to get rich buying a 2nd batch A3 but they will most likely make handsome profit.  It is certainly no worse than buying a 1080ti right now.
Hendrikclaasen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 05:40:03 PM
 #212

@VoskCoin

What freq do you run your A3?  What are your temps?

freq 644 and I do not recommend overclocking in full disclosure etc whatever Cheesy


https://i.imgur.com/lUT9XOJl.png


/ full dash https://imgur.com/sN20uA7


/ miner pulls in outside air currently around 40 f

Thx - think it is winter where you are......  we are in mid summer and with the default settings my temps are in the 88-92 range.... think I will not try the overclocking....
greyday
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 51


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 11:54:15 PM
 #213

I just got my A3 today....so what's the best pool for SC right now?

I like luxor. They pay out regularly and have a good interface, plus they are large but not the dominant and they donate back to the SIA devs.

sia.luxor.tech

I would recommend anyone who is thinking about mining at Luxor read this first:  https://medium.com/@nitronick600/message-to-nebulous-labs-7c42df1f86d5   I mined there for a few days, thinking I was doing my civic duty to spread the hashrate and support the devs.  Then my eyes were opened.

I read that before I even got my miner. I see no problem with it, and in fact support many aspects of it.
greyday
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 51


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 11:57:16 PM
 #214

@VoskCoin

What freq do you run your A3?  What are your temps?

freq 644 and I do not recommend overclocking in full disclosure etc whatever Cheesy





/ full dash https://imgur.com/sN20uA7


/ miner pulls in outside air currently around 40 f

I'm running 631 @ 88% fans currently (100 makes an annoying vibration in my floor). Running fine, temps in the mid to high 70s (pulling cold basement air), though I am still baffled by the whole "if you reboot, your temperatures change by 5-10 degrees" thing.
b3ny97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 11:59:37 PM
 #215

anyone using Luxor ? they use PPLNS now. I still get 0 SC on my balance since the last payout ( approx 2 hours ago). Is there a way to know what our current balance is ?
greyday
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 51


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 12:52:36 AM
 #216

anyone using Luxor ? they use PPLNS now. I still get 0 SC on my balance since the last payout ( approx 2 hours ago). Is there a way to know what our current balance is ?

Just noticed that. Payout still seems about the same so far for me, but now I have to do some income comparisons again...
VoskCoin
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 441


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2018, 12:54:24 AM
 #217

@VoskCoin

What freq do you run your A3?  What are your temps?

freq 644 and I do not recommend overclocking in full disclosure etc whatever Cheesy





/ full dash https://imgur.com/sN20uA7


/ miner pulls in outside air currently around 40 f

I'm running 631 @ 88% fans currently (100 makes an annoying vibration in my floor). Running fine, temps in the mid to high 70s (pulling cold basement air), though I am still baffled by the whole "if you reboot, your temperatures change by 5-10 degrees" thing.

theyre 5-10 higher or lower for you?

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
dlezama
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 17


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 01:02:03 AM
 #218

anyone using Luxor ? they use PPLNS now. I still get 0 SC on my balance since the last payout ( approx 2 hours ago). Is there a way to know what our current balance is ?

Just noticed that. Payout still seems about the same so far for me, but now I have to do some income comparisons again...
They switched to PPLNS because they have some technical problem causing less than 50% luck as of now (here: https://siastats.info/mining_pools.html). So they were losing money with PPS. Now you will pay for this instead, getting half of what you should. I wouldn't use a PPLNS pool with 47% luck if I were you.
tavogl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 01:10:27 AM
 #219

how much are they making a day$? in the last 2 days? thanks! got someone selling one for  3k, is it worth it?
shaninium
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489
Merit: 253



View Profile
February 03, 2018, 01:19:09 AM
 #220

@VoskCoin

What freq do you run your A3?  What are your temps?

freq 644 and I do not recommend overclocking in full disclosure etc whatever Cheesy





/ full dash https://imgur.com/sN20uA7


/ miner pulls in outside air currently around 40 f

I'm running 631 @ 88% fans currently (100 makes an annoying vibration in my floor). Running fine, temps in the mid to high 70s (pulling cold basement air), though I am still baffled by the whole "if you reboot, your temperatures change by 5-10 degrees" thing.

theyre 5-10 higher or lower for you?

They would be lower because rebooting them cools them down cause mining stops then fans sync. Wont last  though depending  on ambient  temp

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!