Bitcoin Forum
October 25, 2021, 08:42:16 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: A RAM based fpga LTC miner  (Read 13731 times)
beekeeper
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


LTC


View Profile WWW
September 19, 2013, 09:14:53 PM
 #81

Man, no offense, for 3w you cant count at power plug..

25Khs at 5W Litecoin USB dongle (FPGA), 45kHs overclocked
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=310926
Litecoin FPGA shop -> http://ltcgear.com
1635151336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635151336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635151336
Reply with quote  #2

1635151336
Report to moderator
1635151336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635151336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635151336
Reply with quote  #2

1635151336
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635151336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635151336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635151336
Reply with quote  #2

1635151336
Report to moderator
JohnyBigs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 19, 2013, 09:27:43 PM
 #82

Wtf is this scam? Its been 3 weeks with no info
mercSuey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 19, 2013, 09:32:11 PM
 #83

Man, no offense, for 3w you cant count at power plug..

Okay, I just wanted to see your reply.    Wink
bitspill
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1014



View Profile
September 19, 2013, 09:33:13 PM
 #84

Wtf is this scam? Its been 3 weeks with no info
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=283977.msg3192292#msg3192292

Also, not a scam even if that were true.

{ BitSpill }
bcp19
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 19, 2013, 09:33:13 PM
 #85

Man, no offense, for 3w you cant count at power plug..
He is actually talking about Kill A Watt

http://www.inspectortools.com/Kill-A-Watt-EZ-P4600-p/kawp4460.htm?gclid=CKeYtrG02LkCFWJp7AodVC8ABA

A device you plug your FPGA into and while it is running you can accurately see the watts being used.

Then you take a picture of your FPGA plugged into the Kill A Watt and prove you are only using 3 watts.

I do not suffer fools gladly... "Captain!  We're surrounded!"
I embrace my inner Kool-Aid.
JohnyBigs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 19, 2013, 09:36:19 PM
 #86

Wtf is this scam? Its been 3 weeks with no info
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=283977.msg3192292#msg3192292

Also, not a scam even if that were true.

Just saw it 22kh so basically useless lol. 22kh x 4 sticks still useless.
joeperry
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 164


@JperryC Campaign/Promotional Manager


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 09:20:50 AM
 #87

Wtf is this scam? Its been 3 weeks with no info
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=283977.msg3192292#msg3192292

Also, not a scam even if that were true.

Just saw it 22kh so basically useless lol. 22kh x 4 sticks still useless.


I dont think so, a 4 stick device would deliver about 100 Khash/seg, with 15 w power, 10 devices would deliver 1000 Khash/seg with 150 w power or less ,performance 1 Ltc/day -----> 2€/day and 3.6 Kwh/day = 1.3€ clean at day , 0.13 each one, 0.0013 BT/day/device , 0.039/month /device


I would pay, 0.12 BT for each one with 4 sticks


Its a beginin

zackclark70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000

ADT developer


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 09:44:32 AM
 #88

Man, no offense, for 3w you cant count at power plug..
He is actually talking about Kill A Watt

http://www.inspectortools.com/Kill-A-Watt-EZ-P4600-p/kawp4460.htm?gclid=CKeYtrG02LkCFWJp7AodVC8ABA

A device you plug your FPGA into and while it is running you can accurately see the watts being used.

Then you take a picture of your FPGA plugged into the Kill A Watt and prove you are only using 3 watts.

he is probably running it on a lab power supply and that will use more than 3w on its own so you wont get an accurate reading from the wall

Zubilica
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 837
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 20, 2013, 07:43:24 PM
 #89



same revision A
nfowest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2013, 11:58:00 AM
 #90

I am so curious and want to know what is the reason for the vawe form of the cupper tracks on the pcb.
Thanks
arnuschky
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517
Merit: 501


View Profile
September 24, 2013, 01:53:11 PM
 #91

I am so curious and want to know what is the reason for the vawe form of the cupper tracks on the pcb.

It's to keep all tracks the same length. This is required for buses that have many parallel signals so that all data arrives at the same time.
wlefever
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1170
Merit: 1001



View Profile
July 21, 2015, 08:24:32 PM
 #92

Reviving a dead thread, and a little ironic the same things are being said almost 2 years later

Spec?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??
Price?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??
Available on...HuhHuhHuhHuhHuh
Watching.
Where are the specs!?!
Doesn't really matter what the specs are if he's not going to share...?
Wtf is this scam? Its been 3 weeks with no info
Not quite the same (7 months little to no info) lol

d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1450
Merit: 1011


Bitcoin Talks Bullshit Walks


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 02:11:28 PM
 #93

Reviving a dead thread, and a little ironic the same things are being said almost 2 years later

Spec?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??
Price?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh??
Available on...HuhHuhHuhHuhHuh
Watching.
Where are the specs!?!
Doesn't really matter what the specs are if he's not going to share...?
Wtf is this scam? Its been 3 weeks with no info
Not quite the same (7 months little to no info) lol

Yea is funny how the process just keeps repeating.  As if theirs some kind of pattern to it😜😎

As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!