Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2017, 03:12:02 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52]
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.4.2: GBT+Stratum, RPC, Mac/Linux/Win64, Antminer S1-S5, solo stratum  (Read 576905 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
bsb5068
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
February 14, 2017, 08:30:23 PM
 #1021

hey anyone got complied version of BFG for the S5 i can give a try , i can't figure out how to compile one.
hello! did you learn how to compile?
i tried v5.3 and v5.2 on my antminer s5 via SSH this way:

Code:
./configure --host=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi --enable-bitmain CFLAGS="-I$PWD/uthash/src -O0 -ggdb"
make AR=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi-ar
that gives me:

Code:
------------------------------------------------------------------------
bfgminer 5.2.0 configuration options summary
------------------------------------------------------------------------

  CFLAGS...............: -pthread -I/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/uthash/src -O0 -ggdb -pthread -I/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libbase58 -I/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libblkmaker
  LDFLAGS..............: -pthread -lpthread -lcurl -ljansson -L/usr/lib -lncursesw -ltinfo -lm -L/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libbase58/.libs -Wl,-rpath,\$$ORIGIN/libbase58/.libs,-zorigin -lbase58 -L/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libblkmaker/.libs -Wl,-rpath,\$$ORIGIN/libblkmaker/.libs,-zorigin -lblkmaker_jansson-0.1 -lblkmaker-0.1
  Installatio[Suspicious link removed]efix..: /usr/local

  Enabled..Lowlevel....: pci pci:uio pci:vfio spi vcom
  Disabled.Lowlevel....: ftdi hid mswin usb
  Enabled..Drivers.....: antminer avalon avalonmm bifury bigpic bitforce bitforce:pci bitfury cairnsmore drillbit dualminer erupter hashfast icarus littlefury modminer proxy proxy:stratum rockminer twinfury
  Disabled.Drivers.....: bfsb bfx bitforce:mswin cointerra cpu gridseed hashbuster hashbusterusb jingtian klondike knc kncasic metabank minergate minion nanofury opencl proxy:getwork titan x6500 zeusminer ztex
    To enable zeusminer: enable scrypt
    To enable gridseed: enable scrypt
    To enable proxy:getwork: install libmicrohttpd 0.9.5+
    To enable cointerra: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable klondike: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable x6500: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable ztex: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable bfx: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable nanofury: install hidapi
    To enable hashbuster: install hidapi
    To enable hashbusterusb: install libusb 1.0+
  Enabled..Algorithms..: SHA256d
  Disabled.Algorithms..: Keccak scrypt
  Enabled..Options.....: ncursesw5
  Disabled.Options.....:


when i run it by
Code:
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$PWD ./bfgminer -V

it gives me:
Code:
root@antMiner2:/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0# LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$PWD ./bfgminer -V
bfgminer 5.2.0
  Lowlevel: pci pci:uio pci:vfio spi vcom
  Drivers: antminer avalon avalonmm bifury bigpic bitforce bitforce:pci bitfury cairnsmore drillbit dualminer erupter hashfast icarus littlefury modminer proxy proxy:stratum rockminer twinfury
  Algorithms: SHA256d
  Options: ncursesw5
but should be
Code:
root@antMiner2:/mnt/sd/bfgminer-ants5-299e2f7# LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$PWD ./bfgminer -V
bfgminer 5.3.0-42-g299e2f7
  Lowlevel: vcom
  Drivers: bitmain
  Algorithms: SHA256d
  Options: ncurses
this compiled version looks like working, but compiled by me from Luke's git can't find the device.
i notice some strange.
in my case there is "Enabled..Drivers.....: antminer " but in developer's version "Drivers: bitmain"

please give me advice how to compile it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495552322
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495552322

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495552322
Reply with quote  #2

1495552322
Report to moderator
toptek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
February 26, 2017, 05:45:44 PM
 #1022

hey anyone got complied version of BFG for the S5 i can give a try , i can't figure out how to compile one.
hello! did you learn how to compile?
i tried v5.3 and v5.2 on my antminer s5 via SSH this way:

Code:
./configure --host=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi --enable-bitmain CFLAGS="-I$PWD/uthash/src -O0 -ggdb"
make AR=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi-ar
that gives me:

Code:
------------------------------------------------------------------------
bfgminer 5.2.0 configuration options summary
------------------------------------------------------------------------

  CFLAGS...............: -pthread -I/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/uthash/src -O0 -ggdb -pthread -I/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libbase58 -I/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libblkmaker
  LDFLAGS..............: -pthread -lpthread -lcurl -ljansson -L/usr/lib -lncursesw -ltinfo -lm -L/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libbase58/.libs -Wl,-rpath,\$$ORIGIN/libbase58/.libs,-zorigin -lbase58 -L/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libblkmaker/.libs -Wl,-rpath,\$$ORIGIN/libblkmaker/.libs,-zorigin -lblkmaker_jansson-0.1 -lblkmaker-0.1
  Installatio[Suspicious link removed]efix..: /usr/local

  Enabled..Lowlevel....: pci pci:uio pci:vfio spi vcom
  Disabled.Lowlevel....: ftdi hid mswin usb
  Enabled..Drivers.....: antminer avalon avalonmm bifury bigpic bitforce bitforce:pci bitfury cairnsmore drillbit dualminer erupter hashfast icarus littlefury modminer proxy proxy:stratum rockminer twinfury
  Disabled.Drivers.....: bfsb bfx bitforce:mswin cointerra cpu gridseed hashbuster hashbusterusb jingtian klondike knc kncasic metabank minergate minion nanofury opencl proxy:getwork titan x6500 zeusminer ztex
    To enable zeusminer: enable scrypt
    To enable gridseed: enable scrypt
    To enable proxy:getwork: install libmicrohttpd 0.9.5+
    To enable cointerra: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable klondike: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable x6500: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable ztex: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable bfx: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable nanofury: install hidapi
    To enable hashbuster: install hidapi
    To enable hashbusterusb: install libusb 1.0+
  Enabled..Algorithms..: SHA256d
  Disabled.Algorithms..: Keccak scrypt
  Enabled..Options.....: ncursesw5
  Disabled.Options.....:


when i run it by
Code:
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$PWD ./bfgminer -V

it gives me:
Code:
root@antMiner2:/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0# LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$PWD ./bfgminer -V
bfgminer 5.2.0
  Lowlevel: pci pci:uio pci:vfio spi vcom
  Drivers: antminer avalon avalonmm bifury bigpic bitforce bitforce:pci bitfury cairnsmore drillbit dualminer erupter hashfast icarus littlefury modminer proxy proxy:stratum rockminer twinfury
  Algorithms: SHA256d
  Options: ncursesw5
but should be
Code:
root@antMiner2:/mnt/sd/bfgminer-ants5-299e2f7# LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$PWD ./bfgminer -V
bfgminer 5.3.0-42-g299e2f7
  Lowlevel: vcom
  Drivers: bitmain
  Algorithms: SHA256d
  Options: ncurses
this compiled version looks like working, but compiled by me from Luke's git can't find the device.
i notice some strange.
in my case there is "Enabled..Drivers.....: antminer " but in developer's version "Drivers: bitmain"

please give me advice how to compile it.

I did compile it but it won't hold up though a reboot of the S5 the S5 system is read only which means you can't write and save it and it reverts back to the old S5 cgminer version,  sense, I no longer own any bit main stuff (they cost to much for a hobby) ..  or only one miner that is fully working,and useless , i don't use it any more, I gave up trying to get a version compiled i could use like CGminer ...but if you want to see it work on a S5 look at the

README.ASIC

under

KNCMINER (Jupiter)

you have to install BFG on the S 5 that way and don't forget to change one or  two lines so the S5 driver is active once you compile it..  ( don't reboot it or you may have to do it all over again ).. then go to the top of page and read on how to access a S5 once it is installed , sorry that's the best i can do, i GPU and Script mine now and about to buy a INNOSILICON A4  136 MH and few more GPU's , can't afford much more till next year around this time ... it is and has all ways been a Hobby for me that believe or not does pay for it self over time...but one day i would like to make a few big bucks but that may never happen ..but the extra 300 or so  i make a mouth is nice at times..

below is pretty much how I did it on the S5 ..


Code:
cat >/etc/opkg/feeds.conf <<\EOF
src/gz noarch http://feeds.angstrom-distribution.org/feeds/v2013.06/ipk/eglibc/all/
src/gz base http://feeds.angstrom-distribution.org/feeds/v2013.06/ipk/eglibc/armv7ahf-vfp-neon/base/
src/gz beaglebone http://feeds.angstrom-distribution.org/feeds/v2013.06/ipk/eglibc/armv7ahf-vfp-neon/machine/beaglebone/
EOF

opkg update

[code]opkg install angstrom-feed-configs
rm /etc/opkg/feeds.conf
opkg update

opkg install update-alternatives
opkg install automake autoconf make gcc cpp binutils git less pkgconfig-dev ncurses-dev libtool nano bash i2c-tools-dev
while ! opkg install libcurl-dev; do true; done

curl http://www.digip.org/jansson/releases/jansson-2.0.1.tar.bz2 | tar -xjvp
cd jansson-2.0.1
./configure --prefix=/usr CC=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi-gcc --disable-static NM=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi-nm
make install && ldconfig
cd ..

git clone git://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer
cd bfgminer
./autogen.sh
git clone git://github.com/troydhanson/uthash
./configure --host=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi --enable-knc --disable-other-drivers CFLAGS="-I$PWD/uthash/src"
make AR=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi-ar

Change  
Code:
--enable-knc
to
Code:
--enable-bitmain

then use at command line or i did if I remember right :  


Code:
sudo ./bfgminer -o stratum+tcp://your Sha256 mining pool:port -u user  -p password -S bitmain:auto --set btm:model=S5 --set btm:layout=32:8 --set btm:timeout=3 --set btm:clock=350 --set btm:reg_data=0d82 --set btm:voltage=x0725
[/code]
bartdp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
February 26, 2017, 08:34:10 PM
 #1023

Hello,

How to use BFGMiner 542  ( as stratum Proxy for Antminers) for solo mining against local Bitcoin Core in TESTNET mode ?
It is working for the non-testnet but I can't get it running for testnet.
Testnet uses port 18332 in place of 8332
When I start it with ( from the windows CMD command prompt ) :
bfgminer.exe --url http://localhost:18332/ -u me -p password

 [2017-02-26 21:20:44] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s.
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not setup workers
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] Pool: 0  URL: http://localhost:18332/  User: me  Password: password
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] Pool: 1  URL: http://localhost:8332/#getcbaddr#allblocks  User: me  Password: password
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s.

It seems it still sees, or tries, to connect on 8332 , altrough I didn't specify this URL at start ( command line )
And the one specified ( 18332 ) can't be found.

I verifyed my ports and 18332/18333 are open ( and 8332/8333 are closed )

rgds

ielmouloudi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 27, 2017, 03:30:23 AM
 #1024

hello the best way to invest 0.5 bitcoin is to invest in cloud mining but be careful because so many companies out there that claims mining but in reality they are just ponzi scams that uses referral programs for their favor, my advice is invest a little if the ponzi site is new but if it was  out there for more than month please stay away because the chances of getting your money become slimmer i have invested about a 1000 dollars in legitimate that guarantees your profit the only 2 companies that i will advise to invest your money on are genesis mining and hash flare these two companies have real mining machines even though the profit is less than those ponzi scams but you are guaranteed to get your money back use this code WbEeRU to get 3% off your hash rate purchase in genesis mining and here's the link for hashflare https://hashflare.io/r/D4A4CB94 and use this code to get an addition 10% off by using this code fc76e62d and happy mining for everybody.   one more thing i wanna add is you will get your investment back in about 6 months to a year depending on mining difficulty and btc price 0.5 btc is good place to start.

sir.humus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
February 28, 2017, 05:11:06 PM
 #1025

Is there a way to use BFGMiner on a ZedBoard with Zynq FPGA+ARM?
I have the hardware and really want to start mining.
can you give me a hint where to start?

30+ currencies, bank wires, credit cards supported
Bitcoin Exchange
Bitcoin Debit Card
Bitcoin Wallet
Bitcoin Payment Processor
Amazon Vouchers
Mobile top-ups
24/7 Support
Available worldwide
splat44
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246


View Profile
March 13, 2017, 04:27:58 PM
 #1026

I was looking at the readme and hoping to find how to specify which coin I want receiving payment.

I find following area
"Multiple blockchains"

I assume if I want receiving payment in dogecoin from a pool then code should be like:
Code:
bfgminer -o http://pool1:port -u pool1username -p pool1password --pool-goal dogecoin

Correct?

If I mine multiple coins from pool then --pool-goal is useful but as long that pool allows this. Correct?

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
n_p
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
March 19, 2017, 08:43:37 PM
 #1027

Is there some reason I can't connect to mergemining with BFGMiner (5.4.2)? I have no problems connecting with any other miner.

Code:
$ /usr/bin/bfgminer -o stratum+tcp://mergemining.com:9332 -u user -p x

This eventually brings up (which repeats endlessly):

Code:
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Pool: 0 URL: stratum+tcp://mergemining.com:9332 User: user Password: x
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s.

Thanks in advance.
splat44
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246


View Profile
March 23, 2017, 02:25:27 AM
 #1028

I suspect user and password is wrong.

Since that mining pool require an account, you need using that user name that you signed with!.

Most mining pool allows us creating a worker starting with "1" and assigning a password.

If your user name is "user" then use:
Code:
-u user.1 -p x

If that mining pool allow assigning a password then use that password instead of "x"
Check if port is correct!

that's about it


Is there some reason I can't connect to mergemining with BFGMiner (5.4.2)? I have no problems connecting with any other miner.

Code:
$ /usr/bin/bfgminer -o stratum+tcp://mergemining.com:9332 -u user -p x

This eventually brings up (which repeats endlessly):

Code:
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Pool: 0 URL: stratum+tcp://mergemining.com:9332 User: user Password: x
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s.

Thanks in advance.

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
n_p
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
March 23, 2017, 07:14:57 PM
 #1029

I suspect user and password is wrong.

Since that mining pool require an account, you need using that user name that you signed with!.

Most mining pool allows us creating a worker starting with "1" and assigning a password.

If your user name is "user" then use:
Code:
-u user.1 -p x

If that mining pool allow assigning a password then use that password instead of "x"
Check if port is correct!

that's about it

To repeat myself: "I have no problems connecting with any other miner."

The instructions are fairly straightforward (no mention of workers):

https://mergemining.com/support/faqdetails/5/

The EXACT same command line (except for the path to the program) works for other miners, but not bfgminer.
iceblade2097
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 02:49:51 AM
 #1030

Quick question.  I have been using BFGMiner on Windows and was going to use it on my Linux rig running Ubuntu.  I ran the apt command on the website but am unable to find the miner after it grabbed it.  Where does one find the folder?
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
April 08, 2017, 03:25:14 AM
 #1031

trying to configure this on rpi.. how do i fix this?

Code:
  CCLD     bfgminer
/usr/bin/ld: warning: libudev.so.0, needed by /usr/local/lib/libusb-1.0.so, may                           conflict with libudev.so.1
bfgminer-miner.o: In function `submit_upstream_work_request':
miner.c:(.text+0x20d4): undefined reference to `blkmk_submitm_jansson'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

toptek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
April 09, 2017, 05:23:25 AM
 #1032

trying to configure this on rpi.. how do i fix this?

Code:
 CCLD     bfgminer
/usr/bin/ld: warning: libudev.so.0, needed by /usr/local/lib/libusb-1.0.so, may                           conflict with libudev.so.1
bfgminer-miner.o: In function `submit_upstream_work_request':
miner.c:(.text+0x20d4): undefined reference to `blkmk_submitm_jansson'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status


what OS are you using ? . Ubuntu or Raspbian and what RPI ...

you can try below it might install libudev.so.1 right or look in the  /usr/lib folder there might be to many of some thing in there , it's been a long while sense Ive had that issue pop up after i stated using Ubuntu 16 'classic' server so I forgot what i did to fix it .

https://wiki.ubuntu.com/ARM/RaspberryPi

i don't care much for Snappy Ubuntu Core, I like using command lines like sudo apt-get update ... why i use Ubuntu 16 'classic' server

Code:
sudo apt-get -y install git build-essential autoconf automake libtool pkg-config libcurl4-gnutls-dev libjansson-dev uthash-dev libncursesw5-dev libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libevent-dev libmicrohttpd-dev unzip screen
toptek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
April 09, 2017, 05:45:25 AM
 #1033

Quick question.  I have been using BFGMiner on Windows and was going to use it on my Linux rig running Ubuntu.  I ran the apt command on the website but am unable to find the miner after it grabbed it.  Where does one find the folder?

if installed and complied right in the root folder
Code:
cd /root/bfgminer


and if you do a

Code:
sudo make install

That does a full system install by that i mean it links bfg so it  needs no folder or you can type any in place on the PI you want without begin in the BFG folder and it should access BFG ... i have yet  to have any issue sense i started doing  it a few months ago but if you need to copy the BFG file with CP you have to be in the BFG folder or i had to be.. and it also does what this does below but with a more up to date BFG, I noticed ,,,


Code:
Ubuntu: apt-get install bfgminer



n_p
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 05:22:31 AM
 #1034

Any other ideas (see a few posts above) on why bfgminer can't seem to connect to a pool (not just this pool - I have the same problem with every other pool). I don't understand why I bfgminer simply does not work at all.
clicoin
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 28


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2017, 08:46:33 AM
 #1035

Wow nice work very good

Clicoin bonus coin every day Everybody
andriy202ip
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 08:12:22 AM
 #1036

hi
i install in antminer s3 software bfgminer
https://gitlab.com/bitcoin/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.OpenWrt

when i login in antminer s3
ssh -vv root@192.168.1.99 -p 22

and run

bfgminer -o stratum.f2pool.com:3333 -u user -p pass

software tell
NO DEVICES FOUND: Press 'M' and '+' to add
how to find antminer s3 device in bfgminer ?
please tell me the command
theduke1989
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 16, 2017, 06:50:24 PM
 #1037

Hello,

I was wondering how to create an automated file .bat file so i do not need everytime to insert my details!

I am using windows 10 for this with the latest BFGminer, and want to use ASIC miners in the future please help me out here...
merdlb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 10:40:47 AM
 #1038

very good miner
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!