Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2018, 01:11:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 [826] 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5749941 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 17, 2016, 09:18:24 PM
 #16501

I copied it here:
https://bitbucket.org/TheKano/cgminer-binaries/src

Seems that after 4 years someone didn't like the fact I had binaries there Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516540317
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516540317

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516540317
Reply with quote  #2

1516540317
Report to moderator
1516540317
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516540317

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516540317
Reply with quote  #2

1516540317
Report to moderator
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036



View Profile
March 17, 2016, 09:33:43 PM
 #16502

I copied it here:
https://bitbucket.org/TheKano/cgminer-binaries/src

Seems that after 4 years someone didn't like the fact I had binaries there Tongue

Awesome, thank you for the updated link!  I still need to install 4.9.0c on my S1 next time I turn it on, it only has 4.9.0a on it (I'm going to undervolt that thing one of these days...)

Here's the command to see the cgminer version on your antminer when you ssh in, I just checked it with the S5 and it works just fine:
Code:
cgminer-api version
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
March 18, 2016, 10:06:30 AM
 #16503

I copied it here:
https://bitbucket.org/TheKano/cgminer-binaries/src

Seems that after 4 years someone didn't like the fact I had binaries there Tongue

Awesome, thank you for the updated link!  I still need to install 4.9.0c on my S1 next time I turn it on, it only has 4.9.0a on it (I'm going to undervolt that thing one of these days...)

Here's the command to see the cgminer version on your antminer when you ssh in, I just checked it with the S5 and it works just fine:
Code:
cgminer-api version


or you can also get the version in the system tab of the UI and also with:

Code:
/usr/bin/cgminer -V

dzmodest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
March 23, 2016, 09:17:31 AM
 #16504

Hi

i'm having this problem

Code:
[2016-03-23 09:14:35] KnC spi: Can not open SPI device /dev/spidev1.0: No such
file or directory
 [2016-03-23 09:14:42] KnC spi: Can not open SPI device /dev/spidev1.0: No such
file or directory
 [2016-03-23 09:14:48] KnC spi: Can not open SPI device /dev/spidev1.0: No such
file or directory
 [2016-03-23 09:14:54] KnC spi: Can not open SPI device /dev/spidev1.0: No such
file or directory
 [2016-03-23 09:15:01] KnC spi: Can not open SPI device /dev/spidev1.0: No such
file or directory
 [2016-03-23 09:15:07] KnC spi: Can not open SPI device /dev/spidev1.0: No such
file or directory
 [2016-03-23 09:15:13] KnC spi: Can not open SPI device /dev/spidev1.0: No such
file or directory

any advice ?
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
March 24, 2016, 01:18:45 PM
 #16505

Hello

What are:
- the OS
- the version of cgminer
- the type of miner

Have you tried running cgminer as SU ?

wbrandsvn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
March 24, 2016, 02:33:19 PM
 #16506

Hi CK, am a noobie and wonder when the dust payments will be transferred to my wallet. is there a trigger amount?

Thanks!
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
March 24, 2016, 03:00:55 PM
 #16507

This is a cgminer thread, I doubt you're in the correct one.

I suppose you want to head to the kano.is thread.

Kano,
For payment dust payments, write to the PM ?
If it's too small, my answer will be ... you'll get it some time in the future.

Pretty much the only ones who have enough for me to manually do it for them, are those who didn't setup a payout address and mined with a sizeable amount of hardware or for quite a while before setting the payouts address.

If it's just dust, then the answer will be ... you'll get it some time in the future.

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Think for yourself


View Profile
March 26, 2016, 05:06:04 PM
 #16508

Is there any way to stop cgminer taking over control of my Radeon GPU fan?

Just upgrade to the current version of CGMiner.  You must have a really ancient version since GPU support was removed at version 3.8.0 years ago.  The current version is 4.9.2 which doesn't touch the GPU.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Think for yourself


View Profile
March 26, 2016, 06:16:46 PM
 #16509

Just found the link at the very start of this thread for version 4 - what type of coins are those for? ...snip... Getting a USB ASIC to actually be detected and run properly is hit and miss as it is!

Version 4 is for Bitcoin only, that started with 3.8.0, I believe.

4.9.2 is solid for current ASIC hardware that is supported by it.  Most ASIC's have CGMiner build into them.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2016, 09:32:07 PM
 #16510

This thread is only for support of the current official cgminer and bitcoin mining so you need to seek help from whoever is maintaining whatever fork you are using. Offtopic, including forks, CPU/GPU, old version and altcoin posts will be deleted.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
sorry2xs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


Dark Passenger Bitcoin miner 2013,Bitcoin node


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 05:20:21 PM
 #16511

is there a place i can go to learn how setup ckproxy on ubuntu or OS X

Please tip the Node 1MPWKB23NsZsXHANnFwVAWT86mL24fqAjF; KO4UX
THAT NO GOOD DO GOODER BAT!!!
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 06:05:10 PM
 #16512

is there a place i can go to learn how setup ckproxy on ubuntu or OS X
here ?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.msg8907589#msg8907589

Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036



View Profile
April 02, 2016, 10:34:30 PM
 #16513

if it's ok to post this here i have a copy of the instruction for the S1 and S3 kano posted here https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS3 before whatever happen here https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer-binaries/tree/master/AntS3 happen, the links still work or http still work .
I noticed that the github link was dead, too, and posted it in this thread a couple weeks ago.  Kano replied with a new link.  This info should be in the first post of this thread or something, every S1/S3/S5 owner should update their boxes. Smiley

I copied it here:
https://bitbucket.org/TheKano/cgminer-binaries/src

Seems that after 4 years someone didn't like the fact I had binaries there Tongue
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2016, 09:15:55 PM
 #16514

Updated the opening post with links to Kano's S1/2/3 binaries since people are looking for them and they were removed from github:
https://bitbucket.org/TheKano/cgminer-binaries/src

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
tkalfaoglu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
April 05, 2016, 08:20:04 PM
 #16515

Hi there. I have two AU3 devices attached to a machine, but when I launch cgminer, it says that I have an ANU and an AU3 device..
How can I convince it that they are both AU3?  Thanks! -t
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036



View Profile
April 06, 2016, 06:03:54 PM
 #16516

Hi there. I have two AU3 devices attached to a machine, but when I launch cgminer, it says that I have an ANU and an AU3 device..
How can I convince it that they are both AU3?  Thanks! -t
Did you try hypnosis or asking it very nicely?

Actually, I think zadig would work better, did you zadig them both and unplug/replug after?
tkalfaoglu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
April 06, 2016, 06:32:31 PM
 #16517

Hi there. I have two AU3 devices attached to a machine, but when I launch cgminer, it says that I have an ANU and an AU3 device..
How can I convince it that they are both AU3?  Thanks! -t
Did you try hypnosis or asking it very nicely?

Actually, I think zadig would work better, did you zadig them both and unplug/replug after?

Many thanks; This is linux, so I'm not using any USB drivers apart from those that came with Centos..
-t
vayvanne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193

GPG ID 48298AFC


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 02:46:02 PM
 #16518

I have the opposite issue on windows 7 with zadig driver. After some failure cgminer redetects the device [which actually is antminer u2 v1.2] as AU3.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 07:51:59 PM
 #16519

Is there any way to change the window size of cgminer? so I can see more of the shares in one go? Im running it on win7 if that's any help.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 07:53:49 PM
 #16520

Yes like any other command line window Smiley

Clic top left corner to get to the menu Smiley

Right-click on the prompt boarder and select Properties… Now select the Layout tab and change the Window Size width, by default it is 80. Here you can change the Screen Buffer Size Width and Window Position. When you're finished click OK.

Pages: « 1 ... 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 [826] 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!