Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 10:39:29 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 [341] 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4821070 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2012, 05:34:09 AM
 #6801


....

vectors 1, worksize 64, kernel poclbm - these are the defaults it will set if you set nothing and are best for 7970
gpu-memdiff -150, , intensity 9 (11 only on linux)
You cannot set memory to 250 on a 7970 with cgminer, only unofficial overclocking tools on windows can do this.

Thank you CK!
I'm a Linux-only guy...

Best!
Thiago
In that case do this first:
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
and then you can set intensity to 11 as well Smiley

You just make my farm grow ~600MHash!! LOL
ASAP I'll send a small donation to you!!
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
1481107169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107169
Reply with quote  #2

1481107169
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481107169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107169
Reply with quote  #2

1481107169
Report to moderator
1481107169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107169
Reply with quote  #2

1481107169
Report to moderator
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2012, 05:38:14 AM
 #6802

2 Bitcoins sent!

089df03143be8503228442753641ad65d037f7394826e32bd9f8b3c3efb3cf14

Thank you my friend!!

Cheers!
Thiago

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2012, 05:40:00 AM
 #6803

2 Bitcoins sent!

089df03143be8503228442753641ad65d037f7394826e32bd9f8b3c3efb3cf14

Thank you my friend!!

Cheers!
Thiago
Noted in the wallet already, thanks!  Wink

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
August 25, 2012, 07:24:36 AM
 #6804

On network delays 2.7.4 seems to not bleed shares to my backup pool. I am showing 600Mhahs on pool 0 with pool not providing work fast enough. Using a BFL single with 864 bitstream. Not throttling and no HW errors. If the pool it is on is able to handle the load then it will hit 860 and stay at greater then or equal to 859. What can I do to help track it down as an issue with eclipsemc seems to be causing it and it will likely get fixed fast enough?

Edit: stupid question restarted with debug on. Sadly display debug would have likely shown me sooner.
Edt: Edit: Output shows http error couldnt rewind something. errors and rpc errors. Wish I would have grabbed a screenshot as it may be more help.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
teknohog
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 412


minor developer


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2012, 09:34:38 AM
 #6805

- Pick worksize 256 with Cypress if none is specified.

I wondered why recent git versions have been slower on my 5870, about 414 vs. 421 Mhash/s. Using worksize 128 brought it back to the old speed. (Using fglrx 11.12 and SDK 2.5)
Yeah sorry, it seemed that most people using 58x0 were using very low memory speeds and 2.1 sdk which does better with worksize 256.

Well, my other 5870 uses slower memory, and worksize 256 actually makes it faster Smiley Which is odd, because in the past I have experimented with different worksizes, but I did not use cgminer then. (The first 5870 does not allow memory downclocking for some reason.)

Anyway, thanks for the quick reply, I'll see if I have any loose change to send you Wink

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2012, 09:37:15 AM
 #6806

On network delays 2.7.4 seems to not bleed shares to my backup pool. I am showing 600Mhahs on pool 0 with pool not providing work fast enough. Using a BFL single with 864 bitstream. Not throttling and no HW errors. If the pool it is on is able to handle the load then it will hit 860 and stay at greater then or equal to 859. What can I do to help track it down as an issue with eclipsemc seems to be causing it and it will likely get fixed fast enough?

Edit: stupid question restarted with debug on. Sadly display debug would have likely shown me sooner.
Edt: Edit: Output shows http error couldnt rewind something. errors and rpc errors. Wish I would have grabbed a screenshot as it may be more help.
Do you have --failover-only enabled? If so, don't, if you want shares to leak.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
monstrs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469



View Profile
August 25, 2012, 09:39:17 AM
 #6807

Hello

I really like the new version, it is giving better hashrate a little bit on my 7970, now its ~ 685.

Sad thing is that with this new version i starting to see error about driver recovery, when using mozilla firefox with many tabs opened.

Any suggestions? Thanks
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
August 25, 2012, 09:50:21 AM
 #6808

Hello

I really like the new version, it is giving better hashrate a little bit on my 7970, now its ~ 685.

Sad thing is that with this new version i starting to see error about driver recovery, when using mozilla firefox with many tabs opened.

Any suggestions? Thanks

I think ckolivas has said many times that the latest iterations are more aggressive/efficient and hence the GPU is getting even less idling time.  This means any basic rendering it has to do even for web browsing or flash gets squeezed even more.  Either back down your clock rate while surfing or turn down intensity.

monstrs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469



View Profile
August 25, 2012, 09:55:51 AM
 #6809

Hello

I really like the new version, it is giving better hashrate a little bit on my 7970, now its ~ 685.

Sad thing is that with this new version i starting to see error about driver recovery, when using mozilla firefox with many tabs opened.

Any suggestions? Thanks

I think ckolivas has said many times that the latest iterations are more aggressive/efficient and hence the GPU is getting even less idling time.  This means any basic rendering it has to do even for web browsing or flash gets squeezed even more.  Either back down your clock rate while surfing or turn down intensity.

Thanks for the answer, i had suspicions about that by myself. Curently using intensity of 9. What is tipycal/best intensity for 7970 while doing something on PC (just web basicly, flash hardware acceleration is turned off) and what would be the best intensity if nothing else on computer is done?
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
August 25, 2012, 11:05:33 AM
 #6810

Hello

I really like the new version, it is giving better hashrate a little bit on my 7970, now its ~ 685.

Sad thing is that with this new version i starting to see error about driver recovery, when using mozilla firefox with many tabs opened.

Any suggestions? Thanks

I think ckolivas has said many times that the latest iterations are more aggressive/efficient and hence the GPU is getting even less idling time.  This means any basic rendering it has to do even for web browsing or flash gets squeezed even more.  Either back down your clock rate while surfing or turn down intensity.

Thanks for the answer, i had suspicions about that by myself. Curently using intensity of 9. What is tipycal/best intensity for 7970 while doing something on PC (just web basicly, flash hardware acceleration is turned off) and what would be the best intensity if nothing else on computer is done?

If I'm actually using the machine for anything (except gaming) I drop it down to 6.  Realistically my time is more important than 11 shares that could be saved in a 2 hour session.  As soon as I'm done I bump it back to 9.  If if you forget to bump it back up you only lose about 3 or 4% - that's not that important.  At I6 you should be able to watch movies at 1080P without problem (movies don't cut hash rate that much).  The only thing that really needs a lower intensity is gaming.  Even just running around in town in a game like Guild Wars 1 needs I5 or lower to be playable.  Usually I just turn off mining - was getting too many crashes.  There's no point to not enjoy your $400 video card while you still don't have cataracts lol.

monstrs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469



View Profile
August 25, 2012, 11:29:34 AM
 #6811

Hello

I really like the new version, it is giving better hashrate a little bit on my 7970, now its ~ 685.

Sad thing is that with this new version i starting to see error about driver recovery, when using mozilla firefox with many tabs opened.

Any suggestions? Thanks

I think ckolivas has said many times that the latest iterations are more aggressive/efficient and hence the GPU is getting even less idling time.  This means any basic rendering it has to do even for web browsing or flash gets squeezed even more.  Either back down your clock rate while surfing or turn down intensity.

Thanks for the answer, i had suspicions about that by myself. Curently using intensity of 9. What is tipycal/best intensity for 7970 while doing something on PC (just web basicly, flash hardware acceleration is turned off) and what would be the best intensity if nothing else on computer is done?

If I'm actually using the machine for anything (except gaming) I drop it down to 6.  Realistically my time is more important than 11 shares that could be saved in a 2 hour session.  As soon as I'm done I bump it back to 9.  If if you forget to bump it back up you only lose about 3 or 4% - that's not that important.  At I6 you should be able to watch movies at 1080P without problem (movies don't cut hash rate that much).  The only thing that really needs a lower intensity is gaming.  Even just running around in town in a game like Guild Wars 1 needs I5 or lower to be playable.  Usually I just turn off mining - was getting too many crashes.  There's no point to not enjoy your $400 video card while you still don't have cataracts lol.

agreed, switching off mining at all, when gaming. Till now it was ok to leave I9 while browsing internet, or wathing movies, 2.7.4 just tikkles my card a little bit more. Still, errors are really rare, so i am not woried so much. Thanks  Wink
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2012, 12:45:51 PM
 #6812

Hello

I really like the new version, it is giving better hashrate a little bit on my 7970, now its ~ 685.

Sad thing is that with this new version i starting to see error about driver recovery, when using mozilla firefox with many tabs opened.

Any suggestions? Thanks

I think ckolivas has said many times that the latest iterations are more aggressive/efficient and hence the GPU is getting even less idling time.  This means any basic rendering it has to do even for web browsing or flash gets squeezed even more.  Either back down your clock rate while surfing or turn down intensity.

Thanks for the answer, i had suspicions about that by myself. Curently using intensity of 9. What is tipycal/best intensity for 7970 while doing something on PC (just web basicly, flash hardware acceleration is turned off) and what would be the best intensity if nothing else on computer is done?
Tried dynamic mode?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
blksith0
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
August 25, 2012, 02:21:04 PM
 #6813

Hey, whenever I try to write my config on CGMiner, it creates a 0 byte conf file then crashes.
Any reason why?
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
August 25, 2012, 06:16:06 PM
 #6814

Do you have --failover-only enabled? If so, don't, if you want shares to leak.
I don't have failover only enabled and I'm not getting any leaked shares either.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
nitrox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


tester


View Profile
August 25, 2012, 07:44:48 PM
 #6815

windows 7 SP1 x64
driver 12.8
DSK 12.7

cgminer 2.7.4 every 5 to 6 hours crash whit this error
Code:
Faulting application name: cgminer.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x50364c84
Faulting module name: aticaldd.dll, version: 6.14.10.1741, time stamp: 0x501340a0
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0003bb48
Faulting process id: 0x9c0
Faulting application start time: 0x01cd82a9fc1e8960
Faulting application path: D:\mining\cgminer\cgminer.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\system32\aticaldd.dll
Report Id: 50dd7a60-eede-11e1-8a7e-001d60c3d47b
back to 2.6.6

Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
August 25, 2012, 08:41:50 PM
 #6816

Pool info says Stragetgy: failover.
Failover only disabled.
I wonder if the two got backwards.
I am going to try failover only and see if it helps.

Edit: With failover only When issues did come up cgminer more gracefully failed to backup pools. Yesterday when failing back even my local backup pool said it was providing work too slowly. I have tested it by using only that pool and it has always easily kept up. When failing back yesterday it seemed like pools that should and previously had been able to easily keep my one BFL single busy suddenly couldn't. I am unsure if that helps any. Restarting did help avoid the problem until another server error caused  failure. On restart suddenly all pools where alive and I was able to submit shares at a normal rate again. Since the third restart I have not had the issue arise again. Either EclipseMC didn't cut out as bad today or failover only worked far better. My average was still low with failover only, 844 instead of 848-850, but not as low. Test was overly short so it could be that the low average was just from the test being only about 12 hours.

Edit for a question addition:
What is ment by this line in the pool options dialog
0 Rejecting Alive Priority 0 pool user (I am specifically interested in the Rejecting part)?
12 sequential rejected shares.
Trying eclipsmc's difficulty 10 server maybe it will be less likely to reject out.
What would cause it to try that pool again?
Was rejecting when I went to sleep still rejecting when I got up. It is concievable that it came back alive and went rejecting again I don't know if  did.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
ummas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274


View Profile
August 25, 2012, 09:35:56 PM
 #6817

Just compiled 2.7.4 on my fpga rig.
5xztex + 3xbfl works nice ATM.
Lets see the speed now Smiley
blksith0
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
August 26, 2012, 03:41:23 AM
 #6818

Hey, whenever I try to write my config on CGMiner, it creates a 0 byte conf file then crashes.
Any reason why?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 26, 2012, 08:09:32 AM
 #6819

Hey, whenever I try to write my config on CGMiner, it creates a 0 byte conf file then crashes.
Any reason why?
Nope

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
farfie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58



View Profile
August 26, 2012, 08:59:13 AM
 #6820

Not trying to say cgminer caused this, but I had my Ubuntu machine freeze on me yesterday and that has literally never happened before... thought nothing of it at first, but now just tonight my Windows 7 machine just froze as well... that also hasn't happened, in probably a few YEARS. And they both just happen to be running 2.7.4 now.

Coincidence? Maybe..

Hard lock. Where the thing just locks at whatever it was doing and stops accepting input. Monitor continues to output video, but nothing is animated of course. Have to hold down the power button to reset. Both computers froze in the same fashion.

Again, no clue if cgminer is even capable of freezing a computer but this just seems way too coincidental to not mention.
The other thing is that they're both operating in very different environments. Both on their own electric circuit, one has an AMD card while the other nVidia, and on the Ubuntu machine cgminer is literally the only process running. I mean cgminer is the only common denominator, literally, outside of both pc's having an intel processor.
But you would think something like this would be reported already. I don't know, I'll keep an eye out.

Other than that, only other thing that's off is that when I start 2.7.4 on the 60GH machine, I get a massive log full of "pool not providing work fast enough" right at the beginning. Like 16 lines, heh. Just an aesthetic thing if anything.
Pages: « 1 ... 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 [341] 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!