Bitcoin Forum
April 18, 2014, 02:19:44 PM *
News: Due to the OpenSSL heartbleed bug, changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 [282] 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 ... 749
  Print  
Author Topic: CGMINER ASIC miner monitoring RPC linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.3.0  (Read 2647025 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile

Ignore
May 28, 2012, 08:02:14 AM
 #5621

('Reaped' has nothing to do with it)

Doesn't 'Reaped curl' mean the sockets have closed, meaning no communication?
Nope.
The in-code comment is:
/* We reap curls if they are unused for over a minute */

It means that cgminer has decided that a single curl is no longer needed so it was shut down.

The fact that your message says '6' means that it certainly hasn't run out of curls quite yet ...
('6' means there are now 5 left for the pool ...)

BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CGMiner developer,  IRC FreeNode #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
1397830784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397830784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397830784
Reply with quote  #2

1397830784
Report to moderator
1397830784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397830784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397830784
Reply with quote  #2

1397830784
Report to moderator
1397830784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397830784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397830784
Reply with quote  #2

1397830784
Report to moderator
ASIC Scrypt Miners Ship FREE Same-Day - Guaranteed Satisfaction!
Just Enter Code freeshipping at GAWMiners.com
Mining Made Easy
For Everyone

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1397830784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397830784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397830784
Reply with quote  #2

1397830784
Report to moderator
kano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile

Ignore
May 28, 2012, 08:07:33 AM
 #5622

sorry for the no info i would love to provide it if i was able to.
the system is a crossfire 5 board bulldozer processor, 1250 power supply and 3 5970, all 3 5970 cores are running stock clocks with me lowered to 300, temps are from 62-70 not any hotter then that. ive tried running the java commands but like i said cg pretty much freezes up not even a min after starting it i just wanted to try an older version of cg to see if it was somthing to do with the new version or if it was me. 
If you can't actually run the API command fast enough (i.e. it's a short term failure)
Then run cgminer -D -T --verbose 2>log.log
and the log.log file created should have something useful in it explaining either what problems are happening or at the least, the last thing it was doing before it hung
As for getting older versions, they are at the same place the current version is.

Since you have now mentioned the cards you are using, what are the full cgminer options you are running with?

BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CGMiner developer,  IRC FreeNode #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
dmcurser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile

Ignore
May 28, 2012, 11:14:07 AM
 #5623

http://pastebin.com/23t06kem

1Q7TPBHHVmGCvqffYHpXCCBgbcBQ4NwXdW
dmcurser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile

Ignore
May 28, 2012, 11:15:00 AM
 #5624

let me know if you need more of the log file

1Q7TPBHHVmGCvqffYHpXCCBgbcBQ4NwXdW
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile

Ignore
May 28, 2012, 02:59:23 PM
 #5625

Pastebin

Use it.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
dmcurser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile

Ignore
May 28, 2012, 03:55:15 PM
 #5626

sorry about that fixed
http://pastebin.com/23t06kem

1Q7TPBHHVmGCvqffYHpXCCBgbcBQ4NwXdW
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile

Ignore
May 28, 2012, 05:37:56 PM
 #5627

They will only clock back up if the temperature drops enough again.

How long will this take ? I left them about 15 minutes after the heat stopped and the cold begun and they did not clock back automatically ( I had to do it manually ).

Thanks !

Anybody know how much this "unthrottling" takes once the source of heat is gone ?
kano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile

Ignore
May 29, 2012, 02:24:47 AM
 #5628

sorry about that fixed
http://pastebin.com/23t06kem
Hmm, well that says it works fine and aborted with a Ctrl-C at the end.

You'll need to post a log that includes when it hangs so we can see what happened just before it hung.

BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CGMiner developer,  IRC FreeNode #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
dmcurser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile

Ignore
May 29, 2012, 09:55:08 AM
 #5629

hey i have api listen on how do i get logs from it ?

1Q7TPBHHVmGCvqffYHpXCCBgbcBQ4NwXdW
kano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile

Ignore
May 29, 2012, 10:49:39 AM
 #5630

The API is to check the status of the miner.
The one I was thinking may be of interest is 'notify'
(if any GPU was having trouble and you had no log file, the 'notify' command shows some of the error stats that would have flashed past in the log)

Again to run API commands you need java installed and run a command prompt and cd to the cgminer folder and:
 java API notify
or any other command you want to look at that is documented in the README
 java API config
is interesting also

There are other ways to use the API but that is the simplest way without installing a whole bunch of other stuff ...

BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CGMiner developer,  IRC FreeNode #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile

Ignore
May 29, 2012, 11:27:16 AM
 #5631

@Goat: Do you have the drivers for the cards?

bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile

Ignore
May 29, 2012, 12:48:19 PM
 #5632

They will only clock back up if the temperature drops enough again.

How long will this take ? I left them about 15 minutes after the heat stopped and the cold begun and they did not clock back automatically ( I had to do it manually ).

Thanks !

Anybody know how much this "unthrottling" takes once the source of heat is gone ?

It seems that the cards do clock back up after some time ( as ckolivas said ) but I still have not managed to determine after how long.

I left them overnight and they did clock back up !
check_status
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Web Dev, Db Admin, Computer Technician


View Profile

Ignore
May 29, 2012, 03:15:17 PM
 #5633

('Reaped' has nothing to do with it)

Doesn't 'Reaped curl' mean the sockets have closed, meaning no communication?
Nope.
The in-code comment is:
/* We reap curls if they are unused for over a minute */

It means that cgminer has decided that a single curl is no longer needed so it was shut down.

The fact that your message says '6' means that it certainly hasn't run out of curls quite yet ...
('6' means there are now 5 left for the pool ...)

Thanks for the explanation.

For Bitcoin to be a true global currency the value of BTC needs always to rise.
If BTC became the global currency & money supply = 100 Trillion then ⊅1.00 BTC = $4,761,904.76.
P2Pool Server List | How To's and Guides Mega List |  1EndfedSryGUZK9sPrdvxHntYzv2EBexGA
af_newbie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile

Ignore
May 29, 2012, 05:35:03 PM
 #5634

Question for Con or Kano?

Should GPU statistics be reset when a GPU is disabled?

What I see is that "avg", "util", falls off slowly when GPU is disabled.
After some time the avg, util values are very small and when the GPU is re-enabled,
the statistics is not correct for sometime as the duration of the OFF time is taken into account.

Maybe the GPU stats should be reset when GPU is disabled.


EDIT: Maybe total_secs should take into account (subtract) the time spent in disabled state.
This should "freeze" all time sensitive stats.

Akbash (bfg/cgminer watchdog) developer
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=76208.0
rcocchiararo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile

Ignore
May 30, 2012, 04:42:15 PM
 #5635

hi again

i wanted to try a new pool, and it happens to have empty paswords.

I can use that with the .conf file, but i have my stuff configured with scripts with each parameter.

i tried leaving just -p, nothing at all pasword related, or -p -1 (the config file has -1 for pasword when you manuallly run cgminer, input no pasword and generate it), and no luck.

Is there any way to use a pool with no pasword without using .conf file ?
jake262144
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile

Ignore
May 30, 2012, 06:08:31 PM
 #5636

i wanted to try a new pool, and it happens to have empty paswords.
...
Is there any way to use a pool with no pasword without using .conf file ?
try -p ""
dmcurser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile

Ignore
May 30, 2012, 11:06:00 PM
 #5637

everytime i try to run java api notify i get a constant tag 13 in class file

1Q7TPBHHVmGCvqffYHpXCCBgbcBQ4NwXdW
kano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile

Ignore
May 31, 2012, 05:39:45 AM
 #5638

everytime i try to run java api notify i get a constant tag 13 in class file
Well "code tag" the actual error so I can see.
Also include the output of "java -version"
and lastly - of course it is "java API notify"
(the capital letters I've typed before do matter)
(though that is probably nothing to do with the problem)

The fix may well be "javac API.java" but will require the java SDK

BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CGMiner developer,  IRC FreeNode #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile

Ignore
May 31, 2012, 07:07:31 PM
 #5639

Anyone being successful operating BFLS with cgminer from a big endian machine?

I am using the same device xiangfu does for operating his Icarus farm (TP-Link TL-MR3020), which is based on an Atheros MIPS core (big endian). Using the git HEAD this is the debug output:

Code:
[2012-05-31 18:45:24] BitForce block data: a4870512b33f467106a9907295eec4a7031e2149e6b90d81d6efbee03d8c7302eb755e1c4fc7bc401a0a8b5f
[2012-05-31 18:45:29] BitForce waited 5200ms until NONCE-FOUND:01A85E01,8AD1912A
[2012-05-31 18:45:29] Proof: 570e5ed30f82f60447dcf34a4f00f733bb05e1d2b0f1120e54e9817faffa2f84
                      Target: 00000000ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
                      TrgVal? no (false positive; hash > target)
[2012-05-31 18:45:29] Share below target
[2012-05-31 18:45:29] Proof: 1acf5c5b68608bf3858514064f899f439b030e30c5502c8e6020165414cadab7
                      Target: 00000000ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
                      TrgVal? no (false positive; hash > target)
[2012-05-31 18:45:29] Share below target
[2012-05-31 18:45:29] [thread 0: 4294967295 hashes, 812342882 khash/sec]

I suspect something is not fully endian aware in the driver-bitforce module. I compared to what xiangfu/kano did for Icarus, but the relevant code lines seem to match the bitforce counterpart.

Any idea where to look at first?

Thanks, zefir

zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile

Ignore
May 31, 2012, 08:17:52 PM
 #5640

Never mind, found the problem in __BIG_ENDIAN__ not being set for that target platform.

This patch is required to build cgminer with BFLS support for OpenWRT:

Code:
diff --git a/driver-bitforce.c b/driver-bitforce.c
index a59338c..d95f0eb 100644
--- a/driver-bitforce.c
+++ b/driver-bitforce.c
@@ -354,7 +354,7 @@ static uint64_t bitforce_scanhash(struct thr_info *thr, struct work *work, uint6
 
  while (1) {
  hex2bin((void*)&nonce, pnoncebuf, 4);
-#ifndef __BIG_ENDIAN__
+#if !defined (__BIG_ENDIAN__) && !defined(MIPSEB)
  nonce = swab32(nonce);
 #endif
 

Good Luck!

Pages: 1 ... 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 [282] 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 ... 749
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!