Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 02:07:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Noob question- deposit into bitstamp  (Read 685 times)
Joe200
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 281



View Profile
September 03, 2013, 03:58:42 PM
 #1

What's a good way to deposit USD into Bitstamp from a US bank account that does not do international wire?


1508378854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508378854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508378854
Reply with quote  #2

1508378854
Report to moderator
Goat says: "Bitcoin is NOT Illegal in Thailand. There is no law against Bitcoin in Thailand!"
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508378854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508378854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508378854
Reply with quote  #2

1508378854
Report to moderator
1508378854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508378854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508378854
Reply with quote  #2

1508378854
Report to moderator
joesmoe2012
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Ching-Chang;Ding-Dong


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 05:30:30 PM
 #2

No.

davidgdg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 528


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 06:41:42 PM
 #3

I suppose you could ask them for their bank details and make a cash deposit. But you might find that you have to travel to Slovenia to do it !

"There is only one thing that is seriously morally wrong with the world, and that is politics. By 'politics' I mean all that, and only what, involves the State." Jan Lester "Escape from Leviathan"
marcovaldo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
September 03, 2013, 09:24:29 PM
 #4

What's a good way to deposit USD into Bitstamp from a US bank account that does not do international wire?



It's not possible.



█████▄▄▄
██     ▀▀▀█▄▄
██          ▀▀█▄▄
██              ▀█
██               ██▄
██               █▀██
▀▀▀▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄     █▄▄██
           ▀▀▀▀████████
             ▀█▄ ▀█████
               ███▄ ███
                ████ ██
                ████ █▀
               ███▀▄█▀
              ▀▀ ▄█▀







▄███▄▄
████████▄
███████████▄
███████████████▄
███████████████████▄
███████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████▀
████████████████████████████▀
████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████▀
█████████████████▀
█████████████▀
█████████▀
▀████▀▀

Play

Code for Hero/Legendary members
joesmoe2012
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Ching-Chang;Ding-Dong


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2013, 01:25:20 AM
 #5

Actually their offices are in london, the slovenian bank just forwards the payment onward. I do not think a cash deposit is possible (nor does it comply with their AML/KYC requirements).

Abdussamad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile WWW
September 04, 2013, 11:59:24 AM
 #6

Actually their offices are in london, the slovenian bank just forwards the payment onward. I do not think a cash deposit is possible (nor does it comply with their AML/KYC requirements).

Er no. It's actually the other way around. Their office in london is a forwarding address.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!