Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2018, 05:57:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer V9 4TH  (Read 7617 times)
Kenni88
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 07, 2018, 03:14:29 PM
Merited by suchmoon (1)
 #121

A walk around the v9.  Smaller and lighter than s9.  Also is brand new.

https://youtu.be/269S2Njib4k

The Best BTCitcoin Pool in the World: kano.is
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534312672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534312672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534312672
Reply with quote  #2

1534312672
Report to moderator
1534312672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534312672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534312672
Reply with quote  #2

1534312672
Report to moderator
1534312672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534312672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534312672
Reply with quote  #2

1534312672
Report to moderator
leowonderful
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1019



View Profile
March 07, 2018, 10:33:01 PM
 #122

How's the noise levels (decibels, perhaps a phone meter for some estimation) and temps of the V9? Noticed they're using the new Nidec fans, I've heard both positive and negatives about those on the S9s. I wonder how good (or bad) they are on the V9s.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1522



View Profile
March 07, 2018, 10:45:46 PM
 #123

How's the noise levels (decibels, perhaps a phone meter for some estimation) and temps of the V9? Noticed they're using the new Nidec fans, I've heard both positive and negatives about those on the S9s.

During my brief test it sounded about the same as other contemporary antminers. Can't really measure though due to overall noise in my "farm".

Breaking news: GAW was a scam
(Homero Garza pleads guilty)

HOWEYCOINS: SEC approved
                 Make sure to read

                 BitcoinTalk rules
          /s
Sandal_Hat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 118


View Profile
March 07, 2018, 10:53:32 PM
 #124

A walk around the v9.  Smaller and lighter than s9.  Also is brand new.

https://youtu.be/269S2Njib4k

Are u sure it is brand new? Why would they produce V9 over S9?

Selling 100 dollar coupons (8units expire 11th June, 14 units expire 1st july) and 125 dollar coupon (2 unit exp 30th June). Selling at 20% of value
Kenni88
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 02:04:30 AM
 #125

A walk around the v9.  Smaller and lighter than s9.  Also is brand new.

https://youtu.be/269S2Njib4k

Are u sure it is brand new? Why would they produce V9 over S9?

In exact condition as my s9..as new.  Smells new...dont know.  As long as it hashes, its all good.

The Best BTCitcoin Pool in the World: kano.is
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2018, 03:25:29 AM
 #126

A walk around the v9.  Smaller and lighter than s9.  Also is brand new.

https://youtu.be/269S2Njib4k

Are u sure it is brand new? Why would they produce V9 over S9?

In exact condition as my s9..as new.  Smells new...dont know.  As long as it hashes, its all good.

I can confirm they seem completely new to me as well. No evidence of dust or signs of wear.

vegascoinpool
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 12


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 05:05:11 AM
 #127


I can confirm they seem completely new to me as well. No evidence of dust or signs of wear.


Sent you a PM yesterday...

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 03:26:37 AM
 #128

A walk around the v9.  Smaller and lighter than s9.  Also is brand new.

https://youtu.be/269S2Njib4k

Are u sure it is brand new? Why would they produce V9 over S9?

In exact condition as my s9..as new.  Smells new...dont know.  As long as it hashes, its all good.

I can confirm they seem completely new to me as well. No evidence of dust or signs of wear.

I bought 2, only bought them because i have Solar the one i got to day seems new, looks new, has been running for about 8 hours with no HW errors yet, at a good steady stable 4 th ... may overclock it some later on .

temps B1 5o c B2 47c B3 53c

haven't measured the power usage, probable won't . to me the only set back that makes it useless is the power it uses, I 'm mining BCH with a A6 .. for the hell of it .

in fact i bought my two from CryptoCrane on amazon , wonder if the guy here is the same one ?. no big deal if  not i don't really care ... i had to ask out of wonder.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
March 09, 2018, 03:39:23 AM
 #129

I'm measuring 950 watts from the wall when using an APW3++ on 220v power.

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 03:47:52 AM
 #130

Ive got it on 110 line right now with 2 1200 watts hp 80 % psu running at 900 watts each,their to loud to keep in the room, I keep my GPU's and A6 were the 220 line is, Monday 19 th I'm having another 220 line put in that room ...which is sound proofed, later this month, i have a L3 plus coming and have a A4, i may sell it's being fixed, i hope .

The sad part is they refreshed some S7. the chips used are the same chips as the S7 chips like everyone is saying but i knew that when i bought 2, i just wanted two new toys mostly. they were cheap, i have solar power, so why not ..

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
mikespax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 09:22:12 AM
 #131

I got one hash board down already out of 10 new units so far. We'll see how the warranty process with Bitmain is.

Bitrated user: mikespax.
Kenni88
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 12:40:25 AM
 #132

I got one hash board down already out of 10 new units so far. We'll see how the warranty process with Bitmain is.

I have a control board on order  Undecided

The Best BTCitcoin Pool in the World: kano.is
mikespax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 08:33:59 AM
 #133

Do you just email support to start a warranty repair or is there a special link?

Bitrated user: mikespax.
suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1522



View Profile
March 16, 2018, 01:12:20 PM
 #134

Do you just email support to start a warranty repair or is there a special link?

Try this:

https://shop-repair.bitmain.com/user/afterSale/repairHeaderList?locale=en

Breaking news: GAW was a scam
(Homero Garza pleads guilty)

HOWEYCOINS: SEC approved
                 Make sure to read

                 BitcoinTalk rules
          /s
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 07:57:47 PM
 #135

I got one hash board down already out of 10 new units so far. We'll see how the warranty process with Bitmain is.

I have a control board on order  Undecided

hey man what happen when your controller went up  ?. i think i have a bad one .

Kenni88
thanks for the PM back . posting here for others that may have bought this junk ..

Don't set it to a Static IP : you may have to get a new controller til they fix the firmware, if that's what it is .

Setting it static does something and messes it up ...an you can't access it any more, Leave it at dhcp, i guess till bitmain posts a firmware fix, if that's it.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
leowonderful
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1019



View Profile
March 17, 2018, 06:25:23 PM
 #136

It sells much better than if they would sold those as S7 miners like they are.
Well, by releasing the V9 Bitmain gets the opportunity to sell old BM1385 chips in 'new' form, so that's one reason why it's selling like it is now. If they had sold S7s as used I guarantee there'd have been less buyers.

If you'd read a few pages back you'll find the V9 design overall is slightly different than that of the S7, like the hashboard with L3 markings and outer casing. They're not exactly the same, but they are closely related with most specs. Given this, there would've been implications selling these as plain S7s, and most people want a more efficient miner nowadays anyways, as mining profitability on the S7s is dropping like a rock.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
March 17, 2018, 08:20:52 PM
 #137

We're seeing a TON of demand for the V9 series from customers in Venezuela. Seems like 2/3 of our bulk orders are going to freight forwarding companies in Miami. Plenty of folks from countries with subsidized electricity rates are happy to have these little guys.

Side note, we can confirm that setting a static IP address will brick the controller. We've had to replace 3 units thus far from customers who found this out the hard way.

HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1151


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2018, 08:24:22 PM
 #138

Wow, that's bad engineering if setting a static IP address can actually brick the machine.

CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
March 18, 2018, 02:19:55 AM
 #139

Wow, that's bad engineering if setting a static IP address can actually brick the machine.

Looks like a new firmware was released on March 12th. We're testing it now to see if it fixes the problem. We're planning to communicate with all existing customers soon and it would be nice to have a fix in-hand.

Update: We've tested a couple units running the stock firmware from February 26th and could not reproduce the issue. All V9s successfully accepted static IP addresses and were still accessible after a reboot. We also tested the new March 12th firmware and found the same thing. We have a couple of V9s being returned to us right now that supposedly have the issue, so we'll update when we get our hands on them to troubleshoot.

Kenni88
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 18, 2018, 06:25:16 PM
 #140

Wow, that's bad engineering if setting a static IP address can actually brick the machine.

Looks like a new firmware was released on March 12th. We're testing it now to see if it fixes the problem. We're planning to communicate with all existing customers soon and it would be nice to have a fix in-hand.

Update: We've tested a couple units running the stock firmware from February 26th and could not reproduce the issue. All V9s successfully accepted static IP addresses and were still accessible after a reboot. We also tested the new March 12th firmware and found the same thing. We have a couple of V9s being returned to us right now that supposedly have the issue, so we'll update when we get our hands on them to troubleshoot.

Great news.

Is there anyway in updating the firmware when there is no access into the miner interface??
Could there be a way via using an SD card?

The Best BTCitcoin Pool in the World: kano.is
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!