Bitcoin Forum
March 29, 2024, 07:18:16 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] NanoFury NF1 USB stick - Group Buy + Product Assembly  (Read 74266 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Swimmer63
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1593
Merit: 1004



View Profile
November 25, 2013, 10:40:05 PM
 #381

So I am trying to get my Asicminer Erupters to work with my Nano Fury.  I am not using a hub right now, just have them all in the PC.
This is what I have for the CONF file that works great with the Nano.
What do I need to do to get it to work with both Nano and Erupters?

      "pool-priority" : "0"
   }
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"disable-gpu" : true,
"expiry" : "120",
"expiry-lp" : "3600",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"no-show-processors" : true,
"no-show-procs" : true,
"no-unicode" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"skip-security-checks" : "0",
"submit-stale" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"set-device":["NFY:osc6_bits=54"],
"kernel-path" : "C:\\Program Files\\BFGMiner\\/share/bfgminer"
}

The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1711696696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1711696696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1711696696
Reply with quote  #2

1711696696
Report to moderator
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 02:51:00 AM
 #382

So I am trying to get my Asicminer Erupters to work with my Nano Fury.  I am not using a hub right now, just have them all in the PC.
This is what I have for the CONF file that works great with the Nano.
What do I need to do to get it to work with both Nano and Erupters?

      "pool-priority" : "0"
   }
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"disable-gpu" : true,
"expiry" : "120",
"expiry-lp" : "3600",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"no-show-processors" : true,
"no-show-procs" : true,
"no-unicode" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"skip-security-checks" : "0",
"submit-stale" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"set-device":["NFY:osc6_bits=54"],
"kernel-path" : "C:\\Program Files\\BFGMiner\\/share/bfgminer"
}



add:

Code:
"scan-serial":["BES:\\\\.\\COMX", BES:\\\\.\\COMY"]

repeat BES:\\\\.\\COMX for as many erupts as you have and change X to the actual com port number (available from printers and devices)



edit: the above method will work if you have a bigpic device as well. if you do not however, then simply -S BES:auto added to the command line or

Code:
"scan-serial":["BES:auto"]

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 02:57:35 AM
 #383

Snippet from log file in case anything is interesting

Code:
[2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (24 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (24 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] NFY 1: bitfury_init_oldbuf: Differ at 1
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] NFY 1: bitfury_init_oldbuf: Second differ at 2; trying again
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] NFY 0: bitfury_init_oldbuf: Differ at 4
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] NFY 0: bitfury_init_oldbuf: Second differ at 5; trying again
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] NFY 1: bitfury_init_oldbuf: Differ at 1
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] NFY 1: bitfury_init_oldbuf: Second differ at 2; trying again
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_set_cfg_gpio: Failed to set current GPIO config
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] mcp2210_spi_transfer: SPI transfer rejected temporarily (60 bytes remaining)
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] NFY 1: bitfury_init_oldbuf: Differ at 1
 [2013-11-20 23:30:30] NFY 1: bitfury_init_oldbuf: Second differ at 2; trying again

BTW vs3, you'll need a USB2.0 hub for your pi and it's kinda specific. Great thread regarding that I'll try to dig up a link for.

Most use DLINK DUB-H7 HUBs

Edit to add:

Meh, can't find thread here but here's a link with a list:
http://elinux.org/RPi_Powered_USB_Hubs


i can't get my raspberry to even recognize the DUB-H7 that i have, but it will recognize regular devices

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 26, 2013, 03:14:34 AM
 #384


i can't get my raspberry to even recognize the DUB-H7 that i have, but it will recognize regular devices

I run 2 DUB-H7's and 2 Rosewill's

What regular device do you mean?

output of lsusb -t

Only one Dlink in there right now:

Code:
pi@PI-MINER ~ $ lsusb -t
/:  Bus 01.Port 1: Dev 1, Class=root_hub, Driver=dwc_otg/1p, 480M
    |__ Port 1: Dev 2, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/3p, 480M
        |__ Port 1: Dev 3, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=smsc95xx, 480M
        |__ Port 2: Dev 4, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=rt2800usb, 480M
        |__ Port 3: Dev 5, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
            |__ Port 1: Dev 6, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 1: Dev 10, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 20, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 21, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 3: Dev 22, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 4: Dev 23, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 2: Dev 11, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 3: Dev 12, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 4: Dev 13, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 24, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 25, If 0, Class=comm., Driver=cdc_acm, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 25, If 1, Class=data, Driver=cdc_acm, 12M
            |__ Port 2: Dev 7, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 1: Dev 14, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 26, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 27, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 3: Dev 28, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 4: Dev 29, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 2: Dev 15, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 3: Dev 16, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 4: Dev 17, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 30, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 31, If 0, Class=comm., Driver=cdc_acm, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 31, If 1, Class=data, Driver=cdc_acm, 12M
            |__ Port 3: Dev 8, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 1: Dev 18, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 32, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 33, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 2: Dev 19, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
            |__ Port 4: Dev 9, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M

Be's and Blue fury's
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2013, 03:37:16 AM
Last edit: November 26, 2013, 03:54:58 AM by Zich
 #385


i can't get my raspberry to even recognize the DUB-H7 that i have, but it will recognize regular devices

I remember my Pi not recognize DUB-H7 on lower usb port but work fine in upper usb port. This is nut, what is the differences.

Ok, i give up running nanofury on Pi. Just  lets it burn on Windows.




Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 08:56:48 AM
 #386


i can't get my raspberry to even recognize the DUB-H7 that i have, but it will recognize regular devices

I run 2 DUB-H7's and 2 Rosewill's

What regular device do you mean?

output of lsusb -t

Only one Dlink in there right now:

Code:
pi@PI-MINER ~ $ lsusb -t
/:  Bus 01.Port 1: Dev 1, Class=root_hub, Driver=dwc_otg/1p, 480M
    |__ Port 1: Dev 2, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/3p, 480M
        |__ Port 1: Dev 3, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=smsc95xx, 480M
        |__ Port 2: Dev 4, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=rt2800usb, 480M
        |__ Port 3: Dev 5, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
            |__ Port 1: Dev 6, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 1: Dev 10, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 20, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 21, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 3: Dev 22, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 4: Dev 23, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 2: Dev 11, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 3: Dev 12, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 4: Dev 13, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 24, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 25, If 0, Class=comm., Driver=cdc_acm, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 25, If 1, Class=data, Driver=cdc_acm, 12M
            |__ Port 2: Dev 7, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 1: Dev 14, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 26, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 27, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 3: Dev 28, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 4: Dev 29, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 2: Dev 15, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 3: Dev 16, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 4: Dev 17, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 30, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 31, If 0, Class=comm., Driver=cdc_acm, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 31, If 1, Class=data, Driver=cdc_acm, 12M
            |__ Port 3: Dev 8, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 1: Dev 18, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 32, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 33, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
                |__ Port 2: Dev 19, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=cp210x, 12M
            |__ Port 4: Dev 9, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M

Be's and Blue fury's

Code:

[root@alarmpi ~]# lsusb -t
/:  Bus 01.Port 1: Dev 1, Class=root_hub, Driver=dwc_otg/1p, 480M
    |__ Port 1: Dev 2, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/3p, 480M
        |__ Port 1: Dev 3, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=smsc95xx, 480M
[root@alarmpi ~]#


thats with the dub-h7 with a be and 2 NF1 plugged into it. it don't even recognize it top or bottom port. yet windows sees just fine

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 26, 2013, 02:23:11 PM
 #387


thats with the dub-h7 with a be and 2 NF1 plugged into it. it don't even recognize it top or bottom port. yet windows sees just fine

Don't know what to tell you my friend.

Remember, I'm the guy that couldn't get them running.

There are plenty of threads showing the DLINK hubs work on the PI tho.

Nothing plugged into the ports that aren't recognized?
RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 26, 2013, 03:22:49 PM
 #388


Code:

[root@alarmpi ~]# lsusb -t
/:  Bus 01.Port 1: Dev 1, Class=root_hub, Driver=dwc_otg/1p, 480M
    |__ Port 1: Dev 2, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/3p, 480M
        |__ Port 1: Dev 3, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=smsc95xx, 480M
[root@alarmpi ~]#


thats with the dub-h7 with a be and 2 NF1 plugged into it. it don't even recognize it top or bottom port. yet windows sees just fine

I don't believe it will list "empty" ports if that's what you are expecting.

I suggest you get it running with your BE first then try to add the nano fury's.

Like I said, I was never able to get them running.
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 04:57:25 PM
 #389


Code:

[root@alarmpi ~]# lsusb -t
/:  Bus 01.Port 1: Dev 1, Class=root_hub, Driver=dwc_otg/1p, 480M
    |__ Port 1: Dev 2, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/3p, 480M
        |__ Port 1: Dev 3, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=smsc95xx, 480M
[root@alarmpi ~]#


thats with the dub-h7 with a be and 2 NF1 plugged into it. it don't even recognize it top or bottom port. yet windows sees just fine

I don't believe it will list "empty" ports if that's what you are expecting.

I suggest you get it running with your BE first then try to add the nano fury's.

Like I said, I was never able to get them running.

i even tried filling the hub with all flash drives and a kb and still none were recognized

i think ive fudged something. 

note this is across 2 different linux OSes

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
vs3 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2013, 07:06:50 AM
 #390

I know a lot of people were asking about Raspberry Pi - I spotted this while browsing around:

Working fine here after hours of trying...  Grin At least I get ~2.3 GH/s out of the Nanofury.

I'm using bfgminer 3.8.0 (latest git version) and all you have to do (after compiling) is to enforce the USB 2.0 low speed mode to make the USB communication stable. Note: this will also limit the network speed of your Raspi!

The slowdown can be achieved by putting dwc_otg.speed=1 into /boot/cmdline.txt. Note: all statements need to be at one line.

See this page for more infomation: http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=53832#sig411106 (the last section at the bottom.

Hopefully that helps!

prehistoric
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 05:57:51 AM
 #391

Hi vs3,

I'm trying to pencil mod NF1 v0.6 and I've measured R2=100 Ohm and R3=115 Ohm in 3 NF1s by digital multimeter DT830B. R3 is different from R3=2.4 kOhm you've specified in https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=291456.msg3574768#msg3574768
What could be wrong here?

Taugeran also mentioned R15 and R16 in https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=291456.msg3574726#msg3574726 Could you please point them on the picture as well as measurement points just to be sure that the measurements will be correct?

Thank you.
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 06:27:15 PM
 #392

Hi vs3,

I'm trying to pencil mod NF1 v0.6 and I've measured R2=100 Ohm and R3=115 Ohm in 3 NF1s by digital multimeter DT830B. R3 is different from R3=2.4 kOhm you've specified in https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=291456.msg3574768#msg3574768
What could be wrong here?

Taugeran also mentioned R15 and R16 in https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=291456.msg3574726#msg3574726 Could you please point them on the picture as well as measurement points just to be sure that the measurements will be correct?

Thank you.

i attempted a pencil mod by using a pencil across the right side of r3 (2.4kOhm). i could not get the graphite to stick to the side and was unsuccessful in lowering the resistance (increase the voltage). the performance of my unit decreased due to comms errors with bfgminer:(bitfury_init_oldbuf [4 tries]) caused posibly damaged r3 while penciling. 

the unit i tried pencil mod on lost the ability to run higher than 51 or 52 osc6 bits while the untouched unit will run at 54 bits just fine( no comm errors)

if you want to mod the voltage i would recommend purchasing some smd resistors to fit the following calculation:

V = 0.8*(R2+R3)/R3
(and factory settings are R2=100 and R3=2.4k for about 0.833V)

find value of R3(marked 242) that increases voltage to ~0.865 or your preferred target.

resistance across the right side of r3 and left side of r2 at 2k measurement setting is ~0.95 if i rememeber correctly; at work atm :/



tl;dr: ymmv

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
prehistoric
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 07:15:59 PM
 #393

i attempted a pencil mod by using a pencil across the right side of r3 (2.4kOhm). i could not get the graphite to stick to the side and was unsuccessful in lowering the resistance (increase the voltage). the performance of my unit decreased due to comms errors with bfgminer:(bitfury_init_oldbuf [4 tries]) caused posibly damaged r3 while penciling. 

the unit i tried pencil mod on lost the ability to run higher than 51 or 52 osc6 bits while the untouched unit will run at 54 bits just fine( no comm errors)

if you want to mod the voltage i would recommend purchasing some smd resistors to fit the following calculation:

V = 0.8*(R2+R3)/R3
(and factory settings are R2=100 and R3=2.4k for about 0.833V)

find value of R3(marked 242) that increases voltage to ~0.865 or your preferred target.

resistance across the right side of r3 and left side of r2 at 2k measurement setting is ~0.95 if i rememeber correctly; at work atm :/
Thank you, I'll restrain myself to tinker with R3 for now. And thanks for clarification on measuring R2,R3 resistance.
Am I correct that if at 2k measurement multimeter LCD reads 0.95 it means 1.9kOhms?
If go on changing R3 resistance, to calculate resulting V is it correct to measure resistance between left side of R2 and left side of R3 (it is bottom on the picture when USB points right), then divide by resistance of R3, then multiply by 0.8?
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 02:04:37 AM
 #394

...
V = 0.8*(R2+R3)/R3
(and factory settings are R2=100 and R3=2.4k for about 0.833V)
...
Thank you, I'll restrain myself to tinker with R3 for now. And thanks for clarification on measuring R2,R3 resistance.
Am I correct that if at 2k measurement multimeter LCD reads 0.95 it means 1.9kOhms?
If go on changing R3 resistance, to calculate resulting V is it correct to measure resistance between left side of R2 and left side of R3 (it is bottom on the picture when USB points right), then divide by resistance of R3, then multiply by 0.8?


sorry for the equation with no explanation. O.o

if you choose to go the route of switching out the 242 resistor (2.4K) you will need to select a new target voltage not greater than 0.9000V
that becomes V in the equation i posted. ill give an example.

stock voltage on NF1 is ~0.8333V
and you want to overvolt to stabilize higher frequencies, so you choose the target 0.8650V
R2 = 100 R3=x



then solve for x.

a quick plug into wolfram gave x= 1230.8

so we would need a 1.23K resistor for R3

here's a list from mouser. i forget the exact dimension of the part so its a mix of 3 sizes

list


and on your question of the resistance reading i would check the spec sheet on your multimeter to be doubly sure. the 2k setting on my reads the same for a NF1 as the 20K setting is for my BPMC BF1 (this is due to the different resistors used); the setting just moves the decimal appropriately.

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
vs3 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2013, 08:59:00 AM
 #395

I had posted that earlier - let me know if it covered the question or if there is any additional info needed.


@vs3

can you elaborate on the req's to pencil mod the NFY similar to the BF1?

if the voltage setup circuits are anything similar: on BF1

rub graphite pencil across R15 until resistance measured across R15 and R16 is ~0.89Kohm

Yes - the procedure is almost identical - I'll repost what I wrote about that (on Marto74's thread) - let me know if that covers it or I missed anything:

Can you give me instructions for pencil mod?

See this image:


R2 and R3 determine the voltage:
V = 0.8*(R2+R3)/R3
(and factory settings are R2=100 and R3=2.4k for about 0.833V)

If you want to increase the voltage you can either increase R2 or decrease R3 (pencil mod decreases resistance).
And to lower the voltage - you can lower R2 or increase R3.

My 2 cents - start by first lowering the voltage. At least that's the safer option Wink

vs3 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2013, 07:40:46 PM
 #396

Some more info about running it on Raspberry Pi:

Hello,

could anyone sent me a kind of tutorial how to get the nanofury working on rasberry pi? I dont know much about linux.

Raspian ist still installed, and networkspeed ist reduced like in your messages. But which bfgminer version should I install (link?). What do you mean with "after comiling"

are there any other settings do do? ... I tryed lots of versions but nothing works... A small tutorial would save my next 5 evenings Cheesy

Greetings from Germany

First you need to install needed library
Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev yasm curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config uthash-dev make pkg-config yasm

Second download HIDAPI from git
Code:
1. git clone git://github.com/signal11/hidapi.git hidapi
2. cd hidapi
3. ./bootstrap
4. ./configure --prefix=/usr
5. make
6. sudo make install

Third download bfgminer to some directory(in this example is "miner")
Code:
1. mkdir miner
2. cd miner
3. wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/3.8.1/bfgminer-3.8.1.tbz2
4. tar xvf bfgminer-3.8.1.tbz2
5. cd bfgminer-3.8.1
6. ./configure
7. make

You can enable or disable some miner while run ./configure bfgminer with this options
Example: ./configure --enable-bfsb --disable-bitforce

Code:
--disable-avalon        Compile support for Avalon (default enabled)
--enable-cpumining      Build with cpu mining support(default disabled)
--enable-opencl         Compile support for OpenCL (default disabled)
--disable-adl           Build without ADL monitoring (default enabled)
--disable-bitfury       Compile support for Bitfury (default enabled)
--enable-bfsb           Compile support for BFSB (default disabled)
--disable-bigpic        Compile support for Big Picture Mining USB (default enabled)
--disable-littlefury    Compile support for LittleFury (default enabled)
--disable-nanofury      Compile support for NanoFury (default enabled)
--disable-hashbuster    Compile support for HashBuster Nano (default enabled)
--disable-hashbuster2   Compile support for HashBuster Micro (default if libusb)
--enable-metabank       Compile support for Metabank (default disabled)
--disable-bitforce      Compile support for BitForce (default enabled)
--disable-icarus        Compile support for Icarus (default enabled)
--disable-klondike      Compile support for Klondike (default enabled)
--enable-knc            Compile support for KnC (default disabled)
--disable-modminer      Compile support for ModMiner (default enabled)
--disable-x6500         Compile support for X6500 (default enabled)
--disable-ztex          Compile support for ZTEX (default if libusb)
--enable-scrypt         Compile support for scrypt mining (default disabled)
--with-system-libblkmaker  Use system libblkmaker rather than bundled one (default disabled)
--without-sensors       Build with libsensors monitoring (default enabled)
--without-curses        Compile support for curses TUI (default enabled)
--without-libmicrohttpd Compile support for libmicrohttpd getwork server (default enabled)
--without-libevent      Compile support for libevent stratum server (default enabled)
--without-libusb        Compile using libusb (default enabled)
--without-libudev       Autodetect FPGAs using libudev (default enabled)

Then change usb speed to usb 1 with text editor nano
Code:
1. sudo nano /boot/cmdline.txt
then add dwc_otg.speed=1 at the end of line

To run bfgminer just go to the directory
Code:
1. cd miner
2. cd bfgminer-3.8.1
3. sudo ./bfgminer

That was the summary i colected from other thread since i am also linux noob  Grin

Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2013, 12:50:25 AM
 #397



But sadly after various test, i found that with this setting, i am unable to run cgminer which use to hash HEX16A  Cry
The symptom is suddenly after run cgminer, the network LED on Pi become intermittent.

Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 10:31:16 AM
 #398



But sadly after various test, i found that with this setting, i am unable to run cgminer which use to hash HEX16A  Cry
The symptom is suddenly after run cgminer, the network LED on Pi become intermittent.



get a BBB


Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2013, 12:06:28 PM
 #399



But sadly after various test, i found that with this setting, i am unable to run cgminer which use to hash HEX16A  Cry
The symptom is suddenly after run cgminer, the network LED on Pi become intermittent.

get a BBB


Good idea  Smiley
vs3 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2014, 04:15:00 PM
 #400

For those with a Mac OS X:

Hi there. I have a How-To up for mining with Ice Fury on Mac OS X:

http://nf1.xgminer.com

Great little devices!  Grin

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!