Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2022, 06:57:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] lolMiner-mnx, Mining MinexCoin(MNX) New version: v0.4 (July 22)  (Read 30561 times)
loewe1631
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 08:29:31 AM
 #321

I set up a minexcoin pool myself and it works fine when I use optiminer and I get it when I use lolminer
[
Connected!
Subscribed to stratum server
New target received: 0003333333333333400000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
New job received: cd08
Start Mining ...
./run_miner.sh: line 22: 30972 Segmentation fault ./lolMiner-mnx --use-config $ CFGFILE $ @]
And repeat this infinite loop
Such a mistake, how can I solve it
Thank you
1653677831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677831
Reply with quote  #2

1653677831
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1653677831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677831
Reply with quote  #2

1653677831
Report to moderator
1653677831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677831
Reply with quote  #2

1653677831
Report to moderator
1653677831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677831
Reply with quote  #2

1653677831
Report to moderator
Mulcrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 12:46:15 PM
 #322

Hi

Today I want to start mining MNX with my nvidia  rig 6 GPU GTX 1060 6GB

In the cfg file I read that for multiple GPU we need to set the following:

--device 0,1,2,3,4,5

But when I run the miner it only shows device 0

Can somebody help me with this  ?

these are my settings

@echo off

setlocal enableDelayedExpansion

Rem #################################
Rem ## Begin of user-editable part ##
Rem #################################

Rem Insert your configuration file name here
set "CNAME=example_config.cfg"                              

Rem #################################
Rem ##  End of user-editable part  ##
Rem #################################


set "PARAMS=--use-config %CNAME%"

:MINE
Start /wait /high lolMiner-mnx.exe !PARAMS!
goto :MINE



##########################################################
# This is an example configuration file for lolMiner-mnx #
#                                                        #
# Every line starting with "--" will be interpreted as   #
# the normal parameters passed to lolMiner-mnx.          #
# Every other parameter will be handled as a comment.    #
#                                                        #
# Have fun mining!                                       #
##########################################################


### User based configuration
--server eu.minexpool.nl                              # Insert the pool address here
--port 9999                                           # Insert your pool port here
--user XS5urveU6ZVJZTD6yy8gNE9qnGLjMh5JSs.worker0     # Insert your user and worker names here
--pass x                                              # Insert your worker password here

               
### Device configuration
--platform 0                          # Insert the index of the platform you want to run on. Run lolMiner-mnx.exe --list-devices
                                      # to see all available platforms and the available devices for each platform
--device 0,1,2,3,4,5
                      # Insert your devices to run the miner here. For multiple GPU pass a comma separated list, e.g.: 0,1 for using two GPUs 

--set-work-batch 2                   # Uncommend this line to set the work batch size. Default is 2 which is ideal for Nvidia customer GPUs.
                                      # For AMD GPUs try higher values, e.g. 8 or 12 to optimize performance. Higher values increase GPU memory use of lolMiner-mnx.


### Display log configuration
#--set-short-stats-interval 5         # Uncommend to set the time interval (seconds) between the short term performance output. Set 0 to disable the output.    
#--set-long-stats-interval 60         # Uncommend to set the time interval (seconds) between the long term performance output. Set 0 to disable the output.
                                      # The value will also determine the length of the benchmark mode
#--enable-time-print                  # Uncommend to allow lolMiner-mnx to print the system time in HH:MM:SS format before each performance output.



### Expert parameters - handle with care
#--use-alt-mine-thread                # Enables the mine thread handling of lolMiner-mnx 0.13. This will disable multi-GPU support.
                                      # Therefore only the first number in --device is handled. The Nvidia load hotfix is enabled by default.
                  # Currently Intel devices are only working with this switch enabled.

#--set-sleep-duration 1000            # Sets the time span between polling the GPUs for completed work in microseconds. Lower values may stabilize
                                      # the performance, but also increase CPU load for all vendors. Setting the value to 0 will make lolMiner-mnx use one full
                                      # CPU core by 100% for handling all devices. If this is used with "--use-alt-mine-thread" it will disable the Nvidia hotfix.
                                      # Higher values reduce CPU load but may reduce hash speed. Default is 1000 microseconds = 1 millisecond.
                       
                                                            
elektrofusion7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 02:16:04 PM
 #323

Try with multiple miners(for every card). In first put 0, in second 1 end so on...

New error: after many hours mining miner stop showing new data. Just standing on last speed report and down line blink(pool shows normal hash rate)
cocopuffs99
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 03:46:48 PM
 #324

Try setting --platform  to 1 ex:

--platform 1

Hi

Today I want to start mining MNX with my nvidia  rig 6 GPU GTX 1060 6GB

In the cfg file I read that for multiple GPU we need to set the following:

--device 0,1,2,3,4,5

But when I run the miner it only shows device 0

Can somebody help me with this  ?

these are my settings

@echo off

setlocal enableDelayedExpansion

Rem #################################
Rem ## Begin of user-editable part ##
Rem #################################

Rem Insert your configuration file name here
set "CNAME=example_config.cfg"                              

Rem #################################
Rem ##  End of user-editable part  ##
Rem #################################


set "PARAMS=--use-config %CNAME%"

:MINE
Start /wait /high lolMiner-mnx.exe !PARAMS!
goto :MINE



##########################################################
# This is an example configuration file for lolMiner-mnx #
#                                                        #
# Every line starting with "--" will be interpreted as   #
# the normal parameters passed to lolMiner-mnx.          #
# Every other parameter will be handled as a comment.    #
#                                                        #
# Have fun mining!                                       #
##########################################################


### User based configuration
--server eu.minexpool.nl                              # Insert the pool address here
--port 9999                                           # Insert your pool port here
--user XS5urveU6ZVJZTD6yy8gNE9qnGLjMh5JSs.worker0     # Insert your user and worker names here
--pass x                                              # Insert your worker password here

               
### Device configuration
--platform 0                          # Insert the index of the platform you want to run on. Run lolMiner-mnx.exe --list-devices
                                      # to see all available platforms and the available devices for each platform
--device 0,1,2,3,4,5
                      # Insert your devices to run the miner here. For multiple GPU pass a comma separated list, e.g.: 0,1 for using two GPUs 

--set-work-batch 2                   # Uncommend this line to set the work batch size. Default is 2 which is ideal for Nvidia customer GPUs.
                                      # For AMD GPUs try higher values, e.g. 8 or 12 to optimize performance. Higher values increase GPU memory use of lolMiner-mnx.


### Display log configuration
#--set-short-stats-interval 5         # Uncommend to set the time interval (seconds) between the short term performance output. Set 0 to disable the output.    
#--set-long-stats-interval 60         # Uncommend to set the time interval (seconds) between the long term performance output. Set 0 to disable the output.
                                      # The value will also determine the length of the benchmark mode
#--enable-time-print                  # Uncommend to allow lolMiner-mnx to print the system time in HH:MM:SS format before each performance output.



### Expert parameters - handle with care
#--use-alt-mine-thread                # Enables the mine thread handling of lolMiner-mnx 0.13. This will disable multi-GPU support.
                                      # Therefore only the first number in --device is handled. The Nvidia load hotfix is enabled by default.
                  # Currently Intel devices are only working with this switch enabled.

#--set-sleep-duration 1000            # Sets the time span between polling the GPUs for completed work in microseconds. Lower values may stabilize
                                      # the performance, but also increase CPU load for all vendors. Setting the value to 0 will make lolMiner-mnx use one full
                                      # CPU core by 100% for handling all devices. If this is used with "--use-alt-mine-thread" it will disable the Nvidia hotfix.
                                      # Higher values reduce CPU load but may reduce hash speed. Default is 1000 microseconds = 1 millisecond.
                       
                                                            

technick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 04:51:40 PM
 #325

Hi

Today I want to start mining MNX with my nvidia  rig 6 GPU GTX 1060 6GB

In the cfg file I read that for multiple GPU we need to set the following:

--device 0,1,2,3,4,5

But when I run the miner it only shows device 0

Can somebody help me with this  ?


Insert the index of the platform you want to run on. Run lolMiner-mnx.exe --list-devices
Mulcrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 05:48:19 PM
 #326

sorry but I don't understand what to do, could please clarify what I need to do exactly ?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2018, 06:57:54 PM
 #327

sorry but I don't understand what to do, could please clarify what I need to do exactly ?

Can you open CMD (windows command shell) and run lolMiner.exe --list-devices ? It may be that you have more then one OpenCL driver on your system and we have to select the right one (with --platform) beforehand Smiley

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
Mulcrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 07:15:38 PM
 #328

Okay I opened cmd

c:\Users\miner2>

And what do I have to do now


i filled in you're line : lolMiner.exe --list devices

but it doesn't recognize   
technick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 07:55:35 PM
 #329

Okay I opened cmd

c:\Users\miner2>

And what do I have to do now


i filled in you're line : lolMiner.exe --list devices

but it doesn't recognize   

Run bat file <lolMiner.exe --list devices>
Mulcrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 08:21:56 PM
 #330

i put this <lolMiner.exe --list devices> in a separate bat file and run it but doesn't show anything  Undecided
technick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 08:25:50 PM
 #331

i put this <lolMiner.exe --list devices> in a separate bat file and run it but doesn't show anything  Undecided


Screen pls
Mulcrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 08:28:15 PM
 #332

it put in device 0,1,2,3,4 now and they work

if I add number 5 it doesn't work anymore and screen flickers , is there a maximum of GPU's ?
technick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 08:34:41 PM
 #333

it put in device 0,1,2,3,4 now and they work

if I add number 5 it doesn't work anymore and screen flickers , is there a maximum of GPU's ?


How many have you gpu?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2018, 08:36:22 PM
 #334

Okay I opened cmd

c:\Users\miner2>

And what do I have to do now


i filled in you're line : lolMiner.exe --list devices

but it doesn't recognize   

Almost ... you forgot one "-"
its  lolMiner.exe --list-devices

If you put that in a bat the problem will start, print but close instantly ... therefore writing it to bat is no good idea. With cmd is better Smiley


it put in device 0,1,2,3,4 now and they work

if I add number 5 it doesn't work anymore and screen flickers , is there a maximum of GPU's ?
No, there is no maximum - we had people running 6+ cards. Only problem may be if that one is used for graphics output or the CPU is too  weak, because each solution found has to be checked by CPU if its below target and then send to host. It seems somewhere your rig runs out of resources.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
Mulcrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 08:37:13 PM
 #335

restarted miner  and now working all thanks
ninjam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 11:05:05 PM
 #336

@Lolliedieb
Hello, thank you for this miner. I have 2 rigs, on nvidia rig, with 8 gpus of mixed models (1060 - around 10KSol/s,1070 around 17KSol/s, 1080 almost as 1070 but little less ,1080ti around 22-23 KSol/s), miner is working fine. But on the amd rig (5 vega 56, around 17-18 KSol/s per card) I'm having problems with random gpu getting 0 hash after some time (1 of 5 gpus). Can you fix this or just make miner close itself when detect 0 hash so that loop in the script can start again?
Mogul59
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 03:22:28 AM
 #337

@Lolliedieb
Hello, thank you for this miner. I have 2 rigs, on nvidia rig, with 8 gpus of mixed models (1060 - around 10KSol/s,1070 around 17KSol/s, 1080 almost as 1070 but little less ,1080ti around 22-23 KSol/s), miner is working fine. But on the amd rig (5 vega 56, around 17-18 KSol/s per card) I'm having problems with random gpu getting 0 hash after some time (1 of 5 gpus). Can you fix this or just make miner close itself when detect 0 hash so that loop in the script can start again?
on which operating system does it work?
ninjam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 09:12:17 AM
 #338

Windows 10
ninjam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 10:29:54 AM
 #339

I'm not closing t.v. Its running over lan.
skomi84
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 10:56:58 AM
 #340

This is my bat file. Not the best solution but works on unstable mashine, use smaller timeout to get more stable or longer if the mashine is more stabled(less hangs,crashs)


@echo off
setlocal enableDelayedExpansion
ping 8.8.8.8 -n 45
Rem #################################
Rem ## Begin of user-editable part ##
Rem #################################

Rem Insert your configuration file name here
set "CNAME=example_config.cfg"                              

Rem #################################
Rem ##  End of user-editable part  ##
Rem #################################

set "PARAMS=--use-config %CNAME%"

:MINE
Start /wait /high lolMiner-mnx.exe !PARAMS!
timeout /t 300
taskkill /F /IM lolMiner-mnx.exe
timeout /t 5
goto :MINE

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!