Bitcoin Forum
November 27, 2021, 05:30:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] lolMiner-mnx, Mining MinexCoin(MNX) New version: v0.4 (July 22)  (Read 30539 times)
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 429
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2018, 09:32:57 AM
 #501

I have heard from some people that the lower end Nvidia cards GT 1030, GTX 1050 (Ti) and older cards ( 8X00M, GTX 750 Ti and lower)  are slower with the new version and that for GTX 1060 its a close calculation because it is quicker, but consumes more energy as well.

Therefore I will try to build 0.31 soon with a switch to turn back the optimizations if desired.

Thanks all for feedback so far!

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1637991054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1637991054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1637991054
Reply with quote  #2

1637991054
Report to moderator
1637991054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1637991054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1637991054
Reply with quote  #2

1637991054
Report to moderator
valesthorm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 09:52:19 AM
 #502

[Device 0] Average speed (5s): 15885.2 sol/s 1070
[Device 1] Average speed (5s): 15335.9 sol/s 1070
[Device 2] Average speed (5s): 10088.4 sol/s 1060 3 gb
[Device 3] Average speed (5s): 15520.5 sol/s 1070
[Device 4] Average speed (5s): 6076.18 sol/s 1050 ti


all works well for 2 days
jezined
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 11:37:40 AM
 #503

As mentioned in telegram yesterday, with v0.3 on my Ubuntu 17.10 gen7 i7 machine the "--list-devices" command produces no output, however I can run it using the config used with v0.22 but the Sol/s are much lower for intel CPU and the laptops onboard Nvidia Quadro M1200 but the (not overclocked) GTX1060 3GB connected via TB3 in an eGPU box is only marginally faster with v0.3

EG:

$ ./lolMiner-mnx_v03 --list-devices
-------------------------------------------------
          Welcome to lolMiner-mnx v0.3

   This software is only meant for pool mining
    with the Equihash 96/5 algorithm (MARS)

For usage instructions add -h to the commandline.
   For support visit our bitcointalk thread.

          Made by Lolliedieb, March 2018
-------------------------------------------------
All available OpenCL platforms and devices:


$ ./lolMiner-mnx_v022 --list-devices
-------------------------------------------------
          Welcome to lolMiner-MNX v0.22

   This software is only meant for pool mining
    with the Equihash 96/5 algorithm (MARS)

For usage instructions add -h to the commandline.
   For support visit our bitcointalk thread.

        Made by Lolliedieb, Feburary 2018
-------------------------------------------------
All available OpenCL platforms and devices:

Platform 0: NVIDIA CUDA
    Device 0: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (GPU)
    Device 1: Quadro M1200 (GPU)
Platform 1: Intel(R) OpenCL
    Device 0: Intel(R) HD Graphics (GPU)
    Device 1: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7820HQ CPU @ 2.90GHz (CPU)


Average speeds of each device (excluding the Intel HD graphics as this causes all CPU cores to run near 100%) and on each version using mostly a default lolMiner config are:


NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (not over clocked): ~10.1KSol/s @ 96W with v0.22 and ~10.3KSol/s @ 100W with v0.3
NVIDIA Quadro M1200: ~3.6KSol/s with v0.22 and ~2.1KSol/s with v0.3
Intel i7-7820HQ CPU: ~600Sol/s with v0.22 and max rate about ~581Sol/S with v0.3 (no core affinity set, top shows it using only 1% CPU)

I am not sure why the v0.3 "--list-devices" command shows nothing but the openCL libraries I am running have been compiled using an Intel supplied script available here:
https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/sdk-for-opencl-gsg

But using a slightly modified version of the "experimental" script was used (https://software.intel.com/file/593325/download) to make it work with Ubuntu 17.10 (kernel 4.13.0-36-generic)

The Intel page also mentions a python System Analyzer Utility available here:
https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/mss-sys-analyzer-linux

And the output from this on my machine (that does not have Media Server Studio Installed) is:

# sys_analyzer_linux.py
--------------------------
Hardware readiness checks:
--------------------------
 [ OK ] Processor name: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7820HQ CPU @ 2.90GHz
--------------------------
OS readiness checks:
--------------------------
 [ OK ] GPU visible to OS
--------------------------
Media Server Studio Install:
--------------------------
 [ OK ] user in video group
 [ ERROR ] libva.so.1 not found.  Check LD_LIBRARY_PATH contains '/usr/lib64;/usr/local/lib'
 [ ERROR ] libva not loading Intel iHD
 [ ERROR ] vainfo not reporting codec entry points
 [ ERROR ] could not open /dev/dri/renderD128
 [ OK ] /dev/dri/renderD129 connects to Intel i915
--------------------------
Component Smoke Tests:
--------------------------
 [ ERROR ] no Media SDK include files.  Are Intel components installed?
 [ OK ] OpenCL check:platform:NVIDIA CUDA GPU OK CPU FAIL
platform:Intel(R) OpenCL GPU OK CPU OK





jezined
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 11:43:44 AM
 #504

You need to increase the value of the virtual memory file. The total memory capacity of all video cards plus the amount of RAM memory

Is this true?

On my ubuntu 17.10 machine with 32GB physical memory I just have a 16GB swap partition and have a GTX1060 3GB plus on-board Quadro M1200 4GB so going by your reckoning I should set swap size to be 40GB ?

I'll try adding another swap file sized 24GB and see if there is any difference in performance.
koul_terner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 11:49:12 AM
 #505

When mining in different *.bat files, the performance is one and a half times more than when all video cards in one *.bat.
3x1060.
Anon11073
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 289


Twitter: @BTY_11073


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2018, 11:58:56 AM
 #506

ver. 0.3 is really great. Cheesy
It has a higher hash rate and has not crashed more than 20 hours.

I'm a former moderator of Bitcointalk Japanere borad.
Decred is a true community governance cryptocurrency.
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 555


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 12:29:12 PM
 #507

my 3 rx 480 8gb only got 23k/sol  using .22v is this normal am i missing something? I never change the setting i only change the core voltage to -100
jezined
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 01:12:39 PM
 #508

I finally managed to OC my GTX1060 (with one wobbly fan) running on ubuntu 17.10 and can now report a slight increase in performance, but additional power draw.

So before any over clocking:

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (not over clocked): ~10.1KSol/s @ 96W with v0.22 and ~10.3KSol/s @ 100W with v0.3
NVIDIA Quadro M1200: ~3.6KSol/s with v0.22 and ~2.1KSol/s with v0.3
Intel i7-7820HQ CPU: ~600Sol/s with v0.22 and max rate about ~581Sol/S with v0.3 (no core affinity set, top shows it using only 1% CPU)

After over clocking:
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB: ~11.3KSol/s @ 108W with v0.3

FYI:
When trying to enable overclocking for the GTX1060 the main problem was caused by xorg.conf being reset at either reboot or a restart of gdm.
This was fixed by making the file read only and immutable after making any required edits to it, which included:

Option         "RegistryDwords" "PowerMizerEnable=0x1; PerfLevelSrc=0x2222; PowerMizerLevel=0x1; PowerMizerDefault=0x1; PowerMizerDefaultAC=0x1"
Option         "AllowEmptyInitialConfiguration" "True"
Option         "Coolbits" "28"

ek3nk4r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2018, 01:15:53 PM
 #509

tnx man  nice update :d my 1060 rate up 1000sol    last ver i have 10600sol
but last night i run it and morning speed  0sol !!!  i think because of OC    i set lower OC for cards see what  happend tankx aging ! nice update.  Grin Grin Cool



[Device 0] Average speed (5s): 11346.7 sol/s   1060 6g
[Device 1] Average speed (5s): 11410.1 sol/s    1060 6g
[Device 2] Average speed (5s): 6426.71 sol/s    1050 ti
[Device 3] Average speed (5s): 6386.32 sol/s     1050ti


Can you please share your config or params. I have p106 6Gb and getting 9200 sol, cannot get more.

Thanks Smiley

  yes im not Chang any config for miner just put pool address !

1060 6g = Power 80%   -Core  90   - Memorey Clock 800 - fan 70%   =  temp 55        Memory  Micron -hynix  
1050ti  = Power 85 %   - core 80   - Mermory Clock  180   - fan 70 % = temp  60      my 1050ti no soo good in OC crash !

Windows  10  - Nvidia driver    391.01 
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 429
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2018, 01:37:56 PM
 #510

@Lolliedieb
I'm wondering if it would be relatively easy to add other Equihash variants to the miner, specifically 192,7 for Zero coin
Right now we have just one miner option, OptiminerZero (and OptiminerEquihash, which is linux only)

Could you look into it? Smiley

Lets get this one more stable first xD
I don't know how well the algo will work for other Equihash parameters. Especially the 192/7 consumes a lot of memory and lolMiner currently profits a lot from lots of memory any ways. Of cause I could give a try.
But one thing is certain: unless I find a golden way to get it more stable I would never do a ZCash (200 / 9) version for Windows, because that would cause extreme fud due to miner not stable xD


PC does not go to sleep when lolminer is running. It is troublesome to turn off the monitor every time.
Is there an option to turn off this feature?

Well I can allow it to shut off monitor but was not sure if this is a good idea - because Windows going to power save is not good for mining performance  Grin Never the less - doing a switch to turn it of is not so hard. I will include one in next version.

You need to increase the value of the virtual memory file. The total memory capacity of all video cards plus the amount of RAM memory

Is this true?

On my ubuntu 17.10 machine with 32GB physical memory I just have a 16GB swap partition and have a GTX1060 3GB plus on-board Quadro M1200 4GB so going by your reckoning I should set swap size to be 40GB ?

I'll try adding another swap file sized 24GB and see if there is any difference in performance.

Depends on the Video driver. On Nvidia this is done automatically I gues, AMD handles things differently. If your miner runs without crashes, then you are fine.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 555


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 01:47:40 PM
 #511

my 3 rx 480 8gb only got 23k/sol  using .22v is this normal am i missing something? I never change the setting i only change the core voltage to -100

Thanks for my reply to my question...  Embarrassed   Embarrassed   Embarrassed
Newton90
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 256


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 02:32:43 PM
 #512

it's fine that fix teamviewer bag and add --exit-on-zero.

many guys report huge speed improvements for 1060 on win10,but i have 8.1 and have small increase or the same result on different farms(i have latest nvidia driver).does anyone has significant performance gain on win 8.1?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 429
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2018, 04:05:24 PM
 #513

What am I doing wrong?


Nothing... seems to be a bug - will have an other look to code what could go wrong there. Is the problem reproduveable?
my 3 rx 480 8gb only got 23k/sol  using .22v is this normal am i missing something? I never change the setting i only change the core voltage to -100

No all fine. 0.22 was very slow with AMD Polaris cards - it should be more with 0.3 and high work batch numbers.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
oomurashin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 15


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 04:45:38 PM
 #514

hi,lol
i had test v0.3 on my RX vega rigs. few problem was happened.
A rig have 4GB RAM,when i set WorkByte AUTO, this was insufficient to move 7 gears. move only 4 gears.
also change RAM 8GB, work all,but set HIGH it was move 4 gear only.

both rigs have virtual memory 65GB, i think this version look does not use virtual memory.

all NVIDIA gears work fine. i wii post my result later. Wink Wink Wink
The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 101



View Profile
March 13, 2018, 08:01:45 PM
 #515

Anyone experiencing connection issues to http://eu.minexpool.nl I'm getting a lot of failed to connect messages. Even within same machine with multiple gpus using separate instance per gpu. 1 or 2 connect and then the other(s) won't. Is this the way the dev mining presents itself?

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
ninjam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 08:13:32 PM
 #516

Problem with 0sol/s for amd rig is gone, but with new version I'm having problem with nvidia rig: miner just hangs on start screen after listing gpus.
http://i68.tinypic.com/kbbqc9.jpg
Tried different values for --set-work-batch, also tried lowering overclock but still getting this problem too often.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 429
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2018, 08:43:31 PM
 #517

hi,lol
i had test v0.3 on my RX vega rigs. few problem was happened.
A rig have 4GB RAM,when i set WorkByte AUTO, this was insufficient to move 7 gears. move only 4 gears.
also change RAM 8GB, work all,but set HIGH it was move 4 gear only.

both rigs have virtual memory 65GB, i think this version look does not use virtual memory.

all NVIDIA gears work fine. i wii post my result later. Wink Wink Wink

what happens when starting first 4 GPUs in one instance and then after a minute or so the next in a second? Virtual mem is mostly required on startup as far as I know.


Problem with 0sol/s for amd rig is gone, but with new version I'm having problem with nvidia rig: miner just hangs on start screen after listing gpus.

Tried different values for --set-work-batch, also tried lowering overclock but still getting this problem too often.

Hmm - never tested such a mixed rig. Does this also happen when you run them sorted. e.g. starting with device 0,3,5,7 (only the Ti) - does it work then?

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
TheJimIT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 08:56:36 PM
 #518




Nvidia

lolMiner-mnx 0.22 lolMiner-mnx 0.3
GTX 970 unknown 10.2k sol/s
GTX 1060 9.9 - 10.1k sol/s 10.8-11.1k sol/s
GTX 1070ti 15.2k sol/s 17.5k sol/s
GTX 1080 FE 13.4k sol/s 17.1k sol/s
GTX1080 Ti 19.5k sol/s 22.5k sol/s

AMD

lolMiner-mnx 0.22 lolMiner-mnx 0.3
RX 570 8GB 6.9k sol/s 8.9k sol/s
RX 580 4GB 7.4k sol/s 9.1k sol/s
RX 580 8GB 7.6k sol/s 9.8k sol/s
RX 580 4GB 9.9k sol/s 10.3k sol/s
with Mining BIOS 
Vega 64 16k sol/s ~19k sol/s (to be confirmed)


Tested on Vega with Blockchain Drivers and SoftPower Play registry changes and below are results.
Vega 56 => 17800+ sol/s    (Clock :1407 / Memory 950)
Vega 64 => 20000+ sol/s     (Clock :1408 / Memory 1100)
15w to 20w increase in power usage than last version.
Total Power Usage: 605w including 80w of system. so 3 Vegas are using 525w

Time Stamp Printing issue is fixed in Windows 10.
oomurashin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 15


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 09:36:42 PM
 #519

this is photo when start miner 7 vegas with WB HIGH ,some GPUs are not start and 0 hash and miner crash. Huh Huh Huh
https://imgur.com/a/FBbw5
TheG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 10:27:23 PM
 #520

GT1030 (1860 MHz GPU Clock / 3500MHz Mem Clock) :
2.9ksol/s (v0.22) --> 3.2ksol/s (v0.3)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!