Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 02:05:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] lolMiner-mnx, Mining MinexCoin(MNX) New version: v0.34 (Apr 11)  (Read 26641 times)
ninjam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 08:13:32 PM
 #521

Problem with 0sol/s for amd rig is gone, but with new version I'm having problem with nvidia rig: miner just hangs on start screen after listing gpus.

Tried different values for --set-work-batch, also tried lowering overclock but still getting this problem too often.
1532052323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532052323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532052323
Reply with quote  #2

1532052323
Report to moderator
1532052323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532052323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532052323
Reply with quote  #2

1532052323
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 08:43:31 PM
 #522

hi,lol
i had test v0.3 on my RX vega rigs. few problem was happened.
A rig have 4GB RAM,when i set WorkByte AUTO, this was insufficient to move 7 gears. move only 4 gears.
also change RAM 8GB, work all,but set HIGH it was move 4 gear only.

both rigs have virtual memory 65GB, i think this version look does not use virtual memory.

all NVIDIA gears work fine. i wii post my result later. Wink Wink Wink

what happens when starting first 4 GPUs in one instance and then after a minute or so the next in a second? Virtual mem is mostly required on startup as far as I know.


Problem with 0sol/s for amd rig is gone, but with new version I'm having problem with nvidia rig: miner just hangs on start screen after listing gpus.

Tried different values for --set-work-batch, also tried lowering overclock but still getting this problem too often.

Hmm - never tested such a mixed rig. Does this also happen when you run them sorted. e.g. starting with device 0,3,5,7 (only the Ti) - does it work then?
TheJimIT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 08:56:36 PM
 #523




Nvidia

lolMiner-mnx 0.22 lolMiner-mnx 0.3
GTX 970 unknown 10.2k sol/s
GTX 1060 9.9 - 10.1k sol/s 10.8-11.1k sol/s
GTX 1070ti 15.2k sol/s 17.5k sol/s
GTX 1080 FE 13.4k sol/s 17.1k sol/s
GTX1080 Ti 19.5k sol/s 22.5k sol/s

AMD

lolMiner-mnx 0.22 lolMiner-mnx 0.3
RX 570 8GB 6.9k sol/s 8.9k sol/s
RX 580 4GB 7.4k sol/s 9.1k sol/s
RX 580 8GB 7.6k sol/s 9.8k sol/s
RX 580 4GB 9.9k sol/s 10.3k sol/s
with Mining BIOS 
Vega 64 16k sol/s ~19k sol/s (to be confirmed)


Tested on Vega with Blockchain Drivers and SoftPower Play registry changes and below are results.
Vega 56 => 17800+ sol/s    (Clock :1407 / Memory 950)
Vega 64 => 20000+ sol/s     (Clock :1408 / Memory 1100)
15w to 20w increase in power usage than last version.
Total Power Usage: 605w including 80w of system. so 3 Vegas are using 525w

Time Stamp Printing issue is fixed in Windows 10.
oomurashin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 15


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 09:36:42 PM
 #524

this is photo when start miner 7 vegas with WB HIGH ,some GPUs are not start and 0 hash and miner crash. Huh Huh Huh
https://imgur.com/a/FBbw5
TheG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 10:27:23 PM
 #525

GT1030 (1860 MHz GPU Clock / 3500MHz Mem Clock) :
2.9ksol/s (v0.22) --> 3.2ksol/s (v0.3)
rutra69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 01:21:09 AM
 #526

 When i start 6x1070ti+1x1070 - My hashrate LOW... (7x110000sol) when i star only one CARD in rig - hash rate is good.(1x18000sol) why?? in benchmark mode too...
this devices automaticaly on platform 1, on the platform 0 i have INTEL HD. (Maybe this is somehow connected with this)
jezined
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 09:12:42 AM
 #527

When i start 6x1070ti+1x1070 - My hashrate LOW... (7x110000sol) when i star only one CARD in rig - hash rate is good.(1x18000sol) why?? in benchmark mode too...
this devices automaticaly on platform 1, on the platform 0 i have INTEL HD. (Maybe this is somehow connected with this)

what is the output from --list-devices ?

and are you starting it with the options --platform and --device set correctly?

Windows or Linux?

on my Linux box I run 3 separate instances of lolMiner, one for each device (2 x Nividia and 1 x Intel)
_gaf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 09:30:20 AM
 #528

@Lolliedieb

Are you planning to add API status in your miner? I think that's very important part of tool.
rutra69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 10:19:59 AM
 #529

When i start 6x1070ti+1x1070 - My hashrate LOW... (7x110000sol) when i star only one CARD in rig - hash rate is good.(1x18000sol) why?? in benchmark mode too...
this devices automaticaly on platform 1, on the platform 0 i have INTEL HD. (Maybe this is somehow connected with this)

what is the output from --list-devices ?

and are you starting it with the options --platform and --device set correctly?

Windows or Linux?

on my Linux box I run 3 separate instances of lolMiner, one for each device (2 x Nividia and 1 x Intel)

1. list device
Auto selecting platform with id 1: NVIDIA CUDA
Auto selecting all gpu in platform.
USING device with 0 (GeForce 1070 ti)
USING device with 1 (GeForce 1070 ti)
USING device with 2 (GeForce 1070)
USING device with 3 (GeForce 1070 ti)
USING device with 4 (GeForce 1070 ti)
USING device with 5 (GeForce 1070 ti)
USING device with 6 (GeForce 1070 ti)

platform and --device set AUTO, and i try :platform 1 , device 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,

Win 10
ninjam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 10:50:16 AM
 #530

@Lolliedieb
With previous versions, did not had this kind of problem on nvidia rig, not even 0 sol error.
Tried exit-on-error option, and nothing changed, but when added option for timeout in the loop - it can be seen that actually miner was closing itself and starting indefinitely, cannot be seen when there is no timeout in the loop.
Last night miner again stuck in the middle of the night.
As workaround made some script to detect this stuck state and restart rig, as only this fixes problem, restarting miner does not help.

jezined
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:25:44 AM
 #531

When i start 6x1070ti+1x1070 - My hashrate LOW... (7x110000sol) when i star only one CARD in rig - hash rate is good.(1x18000sol) why?? in benchmark mode too...
this devices automaticaly on platform 1, on the platform 0 i have INTEL HD. (Maybe this is somehow connected with this)

what is the output from --list-devices ?

and are you starting it with the options --platform and --device set correctly?

Windows or Linux?

on my Linux box I run 3 separate instances of lolMiner, one for each device (2 x Nividia and 1 x Intel)

1. list device
Auto selecting platform with id 1: NVIDIA CUDA
Auto selecting all gpu in platform.
USING device with 0 (GeForce 1070 ti)
USING device with 1 (GeForce 1070 ti)
USING device with 2 (GeForce 1070)
USING device with 3 (GeForce 1070 ti)
USING device with 4 (GeForce 1070 ti)
USING device with 5 (GeForce 1070 ti)
USING device with 6 (GeForce 1070 ti)

platform and --device set AUTO, and i try :platform 1 , device 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,

Win 10

The output should looks more like this from my laptop which has an on-board Nvidia M1200 and external GTX 1060:

All available OpenCL platforms and devices:

Platform 0: NVIDIA CUDA
    Device 0: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (GPU)
    Device 1: Quadro M1200 (GPU)
Platform 1: Intel(R) OpenCL
    Device 0: Intel(R) HD Graphics (GPU)
    Device 1: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7820HQ CPU @ 2.90GHz (CPU)


What you have copied looks to be from your attempt to start up lolMiner with no platform or devices set.

Try again, but this time run:
lolMiner-mnx.exe --list-devices




Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:46:14 AM
 #532

When i start 6x1070ti+1x1070 - My hashrate LOW... (7x110000sol) when i star only one CARD in rig - hash rate is good.(1x18000sol) why?? in benchmark mode too...
this devices automaticaly on platform 1, on the platform 0 i have INTEL HD. (Maybe this is somehow connected with this)

The latter is fine - for most Windows systems we have platform 1 when an Intel CPU is there.

Can you check on CPU load with all 7 cards? If the overall system load is >70% this may reduce speed because the Miner does not get enough attention by the operation system and thus the work is not scheduled fast enough.


this is photo when start miner 7 vegas with WB HIGH ,some GPUs are not start and 0 hash and miner crash. Huh Huh Huh
https://imgur.com/a/FBbw5

It can be that your system runs out of memory. The Windows AMD drivers (not sure about the Linux ones) require that at the creation time of the GPU buffers there is as well RAM or virtual system memory available as requested GPU device memory. So with HIGH this means that virtual memory file has to be about 7.5 GB per card!

This video gives a good hint, how to increase virtual memory size on your system (For lolMiner it should be more then the 16g in the video, but the way to set it is the same) :
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZL0m7tVt_DU

You could also try running less cards or --set-work-batch 2G instead of --set-work-batch HIGH in the beginning. Would like to know if this changes your cards from not working to working Wink

Edit: Other reason indeed can be some driver issue - there is reason, that on Windows the default is 2G instead of AUTO or HIGH ... just because we had some trouble with AMD driver ...
dejan_p
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 01:42:56 PM
 #533

4x 1070 rig - ok, stable, increase in hashrate
4x 1080 rig - ok, stable,  increase in hashrate

however, 6x1060 rig, miner closes
work size 2g, auto, high, anything above 8, closes immediately after connecting to stratum
work size 2-4 works, hashrate ~10000 each but it goes to 0 after less than a minute
virtual memory increased to 50gb

don't know if it can be of any help
but after these crashes, if i want to open i.e. claymore eth miner, it can't create the dag anymore, or if it sometimes does, it's about 50% of the hash rate i usually get

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 02:29:46 PM
 #534

Windows 10, R9 280X (from 2013/2014 Scrypt mining days), Blockchain driver can get 9KSol/s but unstable and miner crashes after a few minutes.
mikebzh44
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 05:06:12 PM
 #535

Nvidia

GTX 1070ti 15.2k sol/s 17.5k sol/s


Can someone tell me how it's possible to get 17.5 Ksol from a GTX1070Ti

I'm mining @ 16 KSol with those OC settings : MEM +400 / CLOCK +0 / POWER 110W

Thanks.
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 09:12:41 PM
 #536

Nvidia

GTX 1070ti 15.2k sol/s 17.5k sol/s


Can someone tell me how it's possible to get 17.5 Ksol from a GTX1070Ti

I'm mining @ 16 KSol with those OC settings : MEM +400 / CLOCK +0 / POWER 110W

Thanks.
18KSol/s with 120W, +200 core, +500 mem.
jurajo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 09:52:11 PM
 #537

I have 5x Nvidia EVGA GTX1060 6GB, currently running with IOIminer-mnx_v03_Win64....after aprox 1 minute of running it crashes and I need to restart it manually...
where could be the problem ? In config I only changed my MNX address. Thank you
catfish78
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:38:46 PM
 #538

Lolliedieb, thank You, it's a nice upgrade:

(stable rigs results)

R9 270 (stock) - 4,6   (Ksols/s)
R9 270x (stock) - 5,1
R9 280x (stock) - 8,9
R9 280x(MSI,OC) - 9,6

Win 10, blockchain driver.

Power: + 7%
Temperature: + 5%

Tomorrow I put RX 570 cards to test - I really hope, that result will be much better then last time...

Cheers!
Whatqq
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 12:20:52 AM
 #539

Hey Guys,

I noticed some of you are having issues or are wondering on what each card should be getting.

This is a tutorial and list for all the cards 10 series / rx 5xx / rx vega. *Please not this is ubuntu numbers beside vegas*

https://www.reddit.com/r/minexcoin/comments/8303j6/minexcoin_mining_observation_best_cards_overclock/

Please ask if you have any questions.

I do however have a question for you guys, how did you get your processor to hash in the miner? I wanted to test my coprocessor cards out.

Thanks

P.S. If you do find any information helpful please help me out as i am trying to recuperate my initial coins as they were lost in an EVGA psu lighting my ssd and backup drive literally on fire.

 
p.s. For anyone having issues with 0 sols hashing, try changing the risers, if this still has issues try with no overclock for stability, then lastly try different configuration with risers and make it your primary output display.

P.S. for those of you having miner crashes with new miner, force 2G as unless the card is a 1070ti+ there is very little hash difference from 2g to auto or high. this should solve your stability issue until this gets later fixed

P.S. My personal opinion is that Ubuntu is much better for NVIDIA based cards as they do appear to hash slightly better on Ubuntu. Radeon cards should be used through Windows as I find Ubuntu Radeon drivers a nightmare. Ubuntu can be used from a flash drive, so if you have a spare one lying around just set it up.
Good cat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 11:06:54 AM
 #540

Hi, everybody!
The last days new version 0.3 works minutes 20-40 and speed falls on 0 sol and so indefinitely there is 0 sol 0sol......
How to fight against it also what to do?
The mine from 5 pieces 1060 3
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!