Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2019, 12:08:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: WTB faulty ANY ASIC  (Read 7363 times)
poochone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 15, 2013, 07:08:23 PM
Last edit: December 11, 2013, 01:37:31 AM by poochone
 #1

 Grin want to bay any faulty ASIC MINER shipping to uk

1568765292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568765292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568765292
Reply with quote  #2

1568765292
Report to moderator
1568765292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568765292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568765292
Reply with quote  #2

1568765292
Report to moderator
1568765292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568765292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568765292
Reply with quote  #2

1568765292
Report to moderator
In order to get the maximum amount of activity points possible, you just need to post once per day on average. Skipping days is OK as long as you maintain the average.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568765292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568765292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568765292
Reply with quote  #2

1568765292
Report to moderator
1568765292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568765292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568765292
Reply with quote  #2

1568765292
Report to moderator
fhh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1206
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 21, 2013, 08:14:59 AM
 #2

want to bay any faulty fpga asic shipping to uk

what do you pay for a faulty ztex 1.15y clones with 4 spartan 6?

Deutsche Bitcoinbörse: https://www.bitcoin.de/r/yyfrkv
das passende Konto gibts bei der fidor Bank https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43076568
poochone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 22, 2013, 10:28:58 PM
 #3

What wrong with it ?

fhh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1206
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 04:10:48 AM
 #4

What wrong with it ?

"done pin does not go high"

Deutsche Bitcoinbörse: https://www.bitcoin.de/r/yyfrkv
das passende Konto gibts bei der fidor Bank https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43076568
fhh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1206
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 11:09:42 PM
 #5

want to bay any faulty fpga asic shipping to uk

what do you pay for a faulty ztex 1.15y clones with 4 spartan 6?

it is still avaiable.

also two working boards with bad fans.

make an offer

Deutsche Bitcoinbörse: https://www.bitcoin.de/r/yyfrkv
das passende Konto gibts bei der fidor Bank https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43076568
albon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 250


CurioInvest [IEO Live]


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 11:07:57 PM
 #6

Got 2 not recognized blue fury's.

The light comes on orange and it is not id'ed by the comp.
They are in the UK

                       ░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░                                         
              ░░▒▓▓███▓▓░░████████████████▓░                                   
          ░▓▓▓▒██████████░ ███████████████████▒                                 
       ░▓██▒░  ███████████▓ ▒███████████████████▓▓▓▓▓████▓▓                     
  ▒▓▓▓██▒     ████████   ▒██░ ██████████▓▒░      █████████████████▓▓▒░         
 ▓█▒░░        ▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓  ░▒███░ ▓▓▓▒░░   ░░▒▒▓▓███▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒       ░▒▓███████▓▒░   
 █                                               ░▒▒▓▓██████████▓▒░░░▒▓██████▓█
 █▒  ▒▓▓▒░▒▓█▓▓▓▒▒▒▒░░                                    ░▒▓▓████████▓▓▒░   ▒█
 ░█ ▒████▓  ▒▒░▒▒▓▓▓▓██████████▓▓▓▒▒▒░                            ░▒      ░▓██ 
  ▒███▒▓▓██  ░              ▒░░█████▓▓▓▓██▓▓▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░░          ░░ ▓██████▓▓▒
    ▓█▓▓▒▓█▓ ▒              ▒▒▓███  ███████████▓▓█▓░░▒▒░░░  ▓███████▓████████ ▓█
     ░█  ▓██▓▒░░▒▓▓▓▓▓████████▓░   ████▒▒▓▓▓▓██████      ░ ████████▒█████▓▒  ▒█
      ▓▓▓▓████▓▒░░                ▒███ ░███▓█▓▓████░    ▓ ████████▓▓█▓▒    ▓▓▓ 
      ░▓█████▓▒▓██████▓▒░         ▒██▓ ██▒  ██▓▓████    ▒  ░            ▒██▒   
        ░▒         ░▒▓█████████▓▒  ██▒ █▓    ██▒█████    ▒▒▒░░░▒░░░█▓▒▓██▓     
                          ░▒▓█████████ ██    ▓█▒█████▓             ░▓██▓       
                                  ░▒▓█▓ ██ ░▒██░██████▓  ▒▒▒░   ▒▓███▒         
                                      █▓▒▓████░▓████▓ ▓▓▓██████████░           
                                       ▓█▓▓▓▓▓█████▓          ░▒▒               
                                         ▒▓▓██▓▒░                               
                                                                               
|
|

█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ ███████████▀     ██ ██
██ ██████████▌   ▄▄▄██ ██
██ ██████████   ██████ ██
██ ███████          ██ ██
██ ███████▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄██ ██
██ ██████████   ██████ ██
██ ██████████   ██████ ██
██ ██████████   ██████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ █████████████▀█████ ██
██ ███ ▀█████▀      ▀█ ██
██ ███     ▀▀      ▐██ ██
██ ███▌            ███ ██
██ ████▌          ▄███ ██
██ ██████       ▄█████ ██
██ ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ ████████████▀▀▀████ ██
██ ████████▀▀     ████ ██
██ █████▀    ▄▀  ▐████ ██
██ ██▀     ▄▀    ▐████ ██
██ ████▄▄ █▀     █████ ██
██ ██████ ▄▄█   ▐█████ ██
██ ████████████ ██████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
|
Whitepaper
Ann Thread
Bounty Thread
poochone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 09, 2013, 12:19:20 AM
 #7

Pm send

elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 01:39:16 AM
 #8

got a faulty asiceminer usb 335mhs
gingpark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10

-All Investment Has its Risks and Rewards-


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 12:40:18 PM
 #9

got a faulty avalon mini 2 module , didn't have time to look at what was burnt but definitely saw sparks and few seconds of fire lol. get a red led light afterwards. assuming is the board so chips are probably all fine let me know if you got a price in mind since I don't have much idea plus shipping , located currently in LA, California

BTC: 1GuhJeyccy7Y39TCPLcBPxuYaXQotsWzfZ
LTC: LhrLbraxjQHy1r7EU37wJhWsHvTMVmnZm9
empoweoqwj
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 01:47:45 AM
 #10

I've got a faulty ASICMINER eruptor board. PM me if interested
fasmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 01:55:19 AM
 #11

got a faulty avalon mini 2 module , didn't have time to look at what was burnt but definitely saw sparks and few seconds of fire lol. get a red led light afterwards. assuming is the board so chips are probably all fine let me know if you got a price in mind since I don't have much idea plus shipping , located currently in LA, California
What is a Avalon mini 2 module?
Is that the board that has 10 ASIC chips on it?

gingpark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10

-All Investment Has its Risks and Rewards-


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 03:09:43 AM
 #12

got a faulty avalon mini 2 module , didn't have time to look at what was burnt but definitely saw sparks and few seconds of fire lol. get a red led light afterwards. assuming is the board so chips are probably all fine let me know if you got a price in mind since I don't have much idea plus shipping , located currently in LA, California
What is a Avalon mini 2 module?
Is that the board that has 10 ASIC chips on it?



the mini was their last production along with some last remaining in stock 4 module were sold on their new avalon website below is the specs for the 2 module and the others.

2 modulars (160 ASICs), Hashrate:60GH/s, Chip:375MHz, 595W 65 GH/s Overclocked



3 modulars (240 ASICs), Hashrate:72GH/s, Chip:300MHz, 600W 85 GH/s Overclocked

4 modulars (320 ASICs), Hashrate:90GH/s, Chip:282MHz, 750W 110 GH/s Overclocked

BTC: 1GuhJeyccy7Y39TCPLcBPxuYaXQotsWzfZ
LTC: LhrLbraxjQHy1r7EU37wJhWsHvTMVmnZm9
empoweoqwj
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 04:07:45 AM
 #13

got a faulty avalon mini 2 module , didn't have time to look at what was burnt but definitely saw sparks and few seconds of fire lol. get a red led light afterwards. assuming is the board so chips are probably all fine let me know if you got a price in mind since I don't have much idea plus shipping , located currently in LA, California
What is a Avalon mini 2 module?
Is that the board that has 10 ASIC chips on it?



few seconds of fire. That doesn't sound good. Hard to say if any chips were affected until you have a working board again. Chips and fire don't really go together that well.
fasmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 05:44:21 AM
 #14

got a faulty avalon mini 2 module , didn't have time to look at what was burnt but definitely saw sparks and few seconds of fire lol. get a red led light afterwards. assuming is the board so chips are probably all fine let me know if you got a price in mind since I don't have much idea plus shipping , located currently in LA, California
What is a Avalon mini 2 module?
Is that the board that has 10 ASIC chips on it?



the mini was their last production along with some last remaining in stock 4 module were sold on their new avalon website below is the specs for the 2 module and the others.

2 modulars (160 ASICs), Hashrate:60GH/s, Chip:375MHz, 595W 65 GH/s Overclocked



3 modulars (240 ASICs), Hashrate:72GH/s, Chip:300MHz, 600W 85 GH/s Overclocked

4 modulars (320 ASICs), Hashrate:90GH/s, Chip:282MHz, 750W 110 GH/s Overclocked
I will offer .5BTC if you can send it out in the next few days.
TechByPC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 03:52:35 PM
 #15

I've got 3 dead USB Block Erupters. I'm not sure if it is even worth shipping them, but if you want to pay shipping (from Ohio, US) I'll send them.
madao
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 04:00:04 PM
 #16

I just managed to chip one of the fans on my BFL SC single (sold to me as 60GHs, but I never had it above 54/55GHs or so).

Since I have been running it without the case, to reduce the excruciating sound, apparently it only needs a fan on one side, so depending on which side I broke, it should be very easy to either switch over the complete one, or unplug the faulty one..

Power supply is third-party, as I was able to blow up the original once it arrived Tongue

I would entertain an offer from you.

1PgVAFtdNoKeFDmCc6Vq2jd72au8qjj8wE
poochone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 17, 2013, 12:11:03 AM
 #17

I've got 3 dead USB Block Erupters. I'm not sure if it is even worth shipping them, but if you want to pay shipping (from Ohio, US) I'll send them.

I just managed to chip one of the fans on my BFL SC single (sold to me as 60GHs, but I never had it above 54/55GHs or so).

Since I have been running it without the case, to reduce the excruciating sound, apparently it only needs a fan on one side, so depending on which side I broke, it should be very easy to either switch over the complete one, or unplug the faulty one..

Power supply is third-party, as I was able to blow up the original once it arrived Tongue

I would entertain an offer from you.

pm send

dddbtc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 17, 2013, 07:08:40 AM
 #18

I have a faulty bitburner 20chip (avalon gen1) miner purchased from burninmining.com The thermal paste on one of the components looks like it was hastily/crappily applied, it hashes at a lower hashrate than my other units or boots up in ZOMBIE mode. Haven't been using it because of these reasons. What would you offer be? Would prefer not to use escrow, but will if you absolutely insist and will cover the fees.

Thanks!

PM Me, I am located in the United States
Biontic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100

HodL tight, it's gonna get wild


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2014, 03:58:52 PM
 #19

one of my Antminers stopped hashing, - there is a solid light on the network port - cannot talk to it - I suspect that the control board is where the issue lies.
Have escalated to Bitmain, no response as yet. PM me if interested.

"The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself.
 Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man." ~George Bernard Shaw
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
February 25, 2014, 01:41:48 PM
 #20

I got a faulty USB Erupter if you want it - UK based

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!