Bitcoin Forum
February 07, 2023, 09:31:05 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Inputs.io Question  (Read 524 times)
marketorder (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 11:01:40 PM
 #1

I have a Inputs.io wallet and I really like it I haven't had any problems with it. My question is when I check my balance on Blockchain.info it shows a zero balance when I have money in my Inputs account. Is this because all transaction are done off the Blockchain? Will I have an issue when I transfer money to a Blockchain account since I didn't pay the .005 premium for each transaction?
1675762265
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675762265

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675762265
Reply with quote  #2

1675762265
Report to moderator
1675762265
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675762265

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675762265
Reply with quote  #2

1675762265
Report to moderator
1675762265
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675762265

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675762265
Reply with quote  #2

1675762265
Report to moderator
"There should not be any signed int. If you've found a signed int somewhere, please tell me (within the next 25 years please) and I'll change it to unsigned int." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
favdesu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 05:13:26 AM
 #2

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=248803.0 is the official thread.

to answer your questions:

you can't see the real balance of your inputs.io account from external sources - it's to secure your anonymity.

tx fees are added automatically by inputs.

marketorder (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 05:19:18 AM
 #3

Ok thank you for sending me the thread.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=248803.0 is the official thread.

to answer your questions:

you can't see the real balance of your inputs.io account from external sources - it's to secure your anonymity.

tx fees are added automatically by inputs.
Sukrim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1006


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 11:14:20 AM
 #4

You do not own Bitcoins when using inputs.io, you own IOUs (Bitcoin denominated debt) issued by them. Think of it like a bank account, where you deposit money - if you look at their vault, you also can't tell which bills are yours, however you trust them that they are still there.

https://www.coinlend.org <-- automated lending at various exchanges.
https://www.bitfinex.com <-- Trade BTC for other currencies and vice versa.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!