Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 02:22:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New Antminer S9 - solid green light No ip  (Read 115 times)
rogerrodger
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 11:48:29 PM
 #1

Setting up new antminer s9 with new APW3++ power supplies.  About 10 of 15 have the "normal" green light stay solid and they don't connect to the internet.  Can't find them with ip scanner or through my modem client list.  Have setup a bunch of antminers over the years and have never had this issue.

Tried: different PSU, different ethernet, different switch, resetting, running for an hour+.  None of these have worked.  

Any advice?
Thanks
1532182960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532182960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532182960
Reply with quote  #2

1532182960
Report to moderator
1532182960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532182960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532182960
Reply with quote  #2

1532182960
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 502


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 12:12:54 AM
 #2

What's the input voltage to the apw?

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP),S9-13.5 & S9r-11.5
rogerrodger
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 12:14:29 AM
 #3

220v - 14awg cables. 
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1150


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2018, 01:00:52 AM
 #4

Have you tried all these reset methods?

https://enforum.bitmain.com/bbs/topics/3957

rogerrodger
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 05:10:14 AM
 #5

Have you tried all these reset methods?

https://enforum.bitmain.com/bbs/topics/3957


I did 1 & 3.  I can't get access to the interface because the miners aren't anywhere on my network.  By doing 1 & 3 I was able to get 3 of 14 to work correctly
Raymond_B
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 33

Just Getting Started...


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2018, 05:15:51 AM
 #6

Have you tried all these reset methods?

https://enforum.bitmain.com/bbs/topics/3957


I did 1 & 3.  I can't get access to the interface because the miners aren't anywhere on my network.  By doing 1 & 3 I was able to get 3 of 14 to work correctly

Putting that many devices on the network at once I would make sure that your DHCP pool hasn't run out of IP addresses. From there, I'd try one at a time bringing them on line.

Sandal_Hat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 118


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 07:18:43 AM
 #7

Have u tried changing different ethernet cable? That worked for myself and others. I was using a ugreen right angled cable ethernet that just was not good. In my case, it showed 2 out of 3 chains only. Changing to a good cable showed all 3.

Selling 100 dollar coupons (8units expire 11th June, 14 units expire 1st july) and 125 dollar coupon (2 unit exp 30th June). Selling at 20% of value
MinerMEDIC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 6

EE Technician/NASA intern 2013


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 11:02:16 AM
 #8

My feeling is that these miners use a piss poor implementation of Ethernet/IP networking. A sub par switch has been known to muck things up.

---Hi, I'm Jay & I FIX ANTMINER S9 HASH BOARDS---(& pay half of BITMAIN cost) Purdue AS EET Chicago txt(24/7):219.525.7771
HoleShot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 28


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 01:30:03 AM
 #9

I hate when that happens. It sounds like a bad network cable or connection. Recently I had a fight with a network conflict where two miners were trying to live on the same address. 

I have a cellular modem I use as an isolated system to diagnose these problems. Before I thought of that solution, I just disconnected everything except my problem miner and my laptop from the network.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!