Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:49:20 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Miners and Forum  (Read 484 times)
BobBob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 03:05:02 AM
 #1

How can I post in another section of the forum/PM someone ?

I'm using CGMINER : http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

For some reason I can't start it using a .bat file.

Here's an example :

Code:
start C:\cgminer-1.2.8\cgminer "-help"

Is there a way to make it work ?
1481269760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481269760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481269760
Reply with quote  #2

1481269760
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481269760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481269760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481269760
Reply with quote  #2

1481269760
Report to moderator
1481269760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481269760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481269760
Reply with quote  #2

1481269760
Report to moderator
crazy-pilot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463



View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:42:37 AM
 #2

How can I post in another section of the forum/PM someone ?

 You just have to spend some time on this forum... Like 5+ messages and 4+ hours.

tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Keep it real


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:54:48 AM
 #3

Try something like this with a BAT file

Code:
@echo off
cd "C:\cgminer-1.2.8\"
cmd /k cgminer (whatever flags you need here)
Xephan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:55:48 AM
 #4

How can I post in another section of the forum/PM someone ?

I'm using CGMINER : http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

For some reason I can't start it using a .bat file.

Here's an example :

Code:
start C:\cgminer-1.2.8\cgminer "-help"

Is there a way to make it work ?

Have you tried just
Code:
C:\cgminer-1.2.8\cgminer -help
? Cheesy

Although I'm curious why you would want to use the -help option in a batch file since you won't see anything useful before it closes in a flash.

186q9YUW3x8TVHC5aYBEqgZZYMxft8Cw9f
BobBob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 06:55:41 AM
 #5

-help was an example Tongue

I just need it to run with a batch file, it will be faster than typing everything every time.
Xephan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 07:46:21 AM
 #6

-help was an example Tongue

I just need it to run with a batch file, it will be faster than typing everything every time.

LOL ok, just making sure Cheesy

So does it work if you remove the "start" from the line?

186q9YUW3x8TVHC5aYBEqgZZYMxft8Cw9f
Morebitcoinsplease
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 18, 2011, 03:11:32 PM
 #7

Try something like this with a BAT file

Code:
@echo off
cd "C:\cgminer-1.2.8\"
cmd /k cgminer (whatever flags you need here)

Ahh good old Dos, that should definitely work
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!