Bitcoin Forum
October 15, 2019, 12:37:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Invalid Bitcoin Address in testnet  (Read 68 times)
VikkiA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 02:00:18 PM
 #1

Im newbie in blockchain and stuck with this error.
So.
- I have a bitcoind on server with testnet and rpc params configured.
- I have a RPC client (on php) that send commands to server (bitcoind) - this part works well.
- I generate new btc addres (in test net): mperdjxACE12BsugcJQnv8PkBFV8KvYF23 and one more n1Ksts9eLrD13r3QTKmSyNoZbdjNgZMYhz.
- On each i send 1.1 btc from faucet sendbox (thanks them).
- get ballance command by rpc shows valid ballance 1.1 btc
- Try to `sendtoaddress` "mperdjxACE12BsugcJQnv8PkBFV8KvYF23 => n1Ksts9eLrD13r3QTKmSyNoZbdjNgZMYhz" command by rpc and get "Invalid Bitcoin address"
Whats can be wrong?
1571099853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571099853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571099853
Reply with quote  #2

1571099853
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571099853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571099853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571099853
Reply with quote  #2

1571099853
Report to moderator
1571099853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571099853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571099853
Reply with quote  #2

1571099853
Report to moderator
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1180

Somewhat inactive.


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2018, 02:18:54 PM
 #2

Did you get the syntax correct?

Try this:
Code:
sendtoaddress n1Ksts9eLrD13r3QTKmSyNoZbdjNgZMYhz 1.1

It would send 1.1tBTC to the stated address.

VikkiA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 02:27:34 PM
 #3

Yeah this works. Thanks.
When i generate new address i use command like this "getnewaddress <account>"
So my request was look like "sendtoaddress <account> <address> <amount> <comment1> <comment2>"
Why this not work?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!