Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 09:05:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Runaway CPU usage for 64bit BitCoin (Linux Client)  (Read 7757 times)
lachesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 08:50:56 PM
 #21

Could you make it possible to reenable that feature with a startup switch or even compile flag? I like it a lot, and I don't have this issue.

Bitcoin Calculator | Scallion | GPG Key | WoT Rating | 1QGacAtYA7E8V3BAiM7sgvLg7PZHk5WnYc
1529442351
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529442351

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529442351
Reply with quote  #2

1529442351
Report to moderator
1529442351
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529442351

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529442351
Reply with quote  #2

1529442351
Report to moderator
1529442351
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529442351

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529442351
Reply with quote  #2

1529442351
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529442351
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529442351

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529442351
Reply with quote  #2

1529442351
Report to moderator
1529442351
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529442351

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529442351
Reply with quote  #2

1529442351
Report to moderator
satoshi
Founder
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 1283


View Profile
July 15, 2010, 12:18:23 AM
 #22

OK, the undocumented switch "-minimizetotray" which re-enables the option.

I uploaded the change to SVN.
knightmb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


mymdn.io


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2010, 12:21:16 AM
 #23

Could you make it possible to reenable that feature with a startup switch or even compile flag? I like it a lot, and I don't have this issue.
I like it alot too, wished it work for me  Cheesy




      ▄▄          ▄▄
     ▄███▄      ▄███▄
     ███████▄ ▄██████▄
    ██████████████████▄
   ███████████████████
  ▄█████████████████████
 ▄███████████████████████
▄█████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀▀███████████████████████▀▀
    ▀▀███████████████▀▀
        ▀▀██████▀▀
            ▀
Meridian

myMDN.io
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
Digital Collateral


JOIN ICO
satoshi
Founder
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 1283


View Profile
July 15, 2010, 10:22:30 PM
 #24

The fix for the thread priority level on linux is available in the 0.3.1 release candidate here:
http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=383.msg3198#msg3198
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!