Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2017, 09:25:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Runaway CPU usage for 64bit BitCoin (Linux Client)  (Read 7558 times)
lachesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 08:50:56 PM
 #21

Could you make it possible to reenable that feature with a startup switch or even compile flag? I like it a lot, and I don't have this issue.

Bitcoin Calculator | Scallion | GPG Key | WoT Rating | 1QGacAtYA7E8V3BAiM7sgvLg7PZHk5WnYc
1503264341
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503264341

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503264341
Reply with quote  #2

1503264341
Report to moderator
1503264341
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503264341

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503264341
Reply with quote  #2

1503264341
Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503264341
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503264341

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503264341
Reply with quote  #2

1503264341
Report to moderator
1503264341
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503264341

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503264341
Reply with quote  #2

1503264341
Report to moderator
1503264341
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503264341

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503264341
Reply with quote  #2

1503264341
Report to moderator
satoshi
Founder
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
July 15, 2010, 12:18:23 AM
 #22

OK, the undocumented switch "-minimizetotray" which re-enables the option.

I uploaded the change to SVN.
knightmb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Timekoin - Save Electricity, Don't Waste It!


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2010, 12:21:16 AM
 #23

Could you make it possible to reenable that feature with a startup switch or even compile flag? I like it a lot, and I don't have this issue.
I like it alot too, wished it work for me  Cheesy

satoshi
Founder
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
July 15, 2010, 10:22:30 PM
 #24

The fix for the thread priority level on linux is available in the 0.3.1 release candidate here:
http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=383.msg3198#msg3198
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!