Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:23:18 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: rpcminer: Could not retrieve work from RPC server.  (Read 5349 times)
IamTehDoctor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 05:25:44 AM
 #1

Hi all,

For some reason I cannot get rpcminer to perform correctly.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22
No blocks are being hashed right now.  This can happen if the application is
still starting up, you supplied incorrect parameters, or there is a
communications error connecting to the RPC server.

Curl 7.19.7 (universal-apple-darwin10.0) libcurl/7.19.7 OpenSSL/0.9.8l zlib/1.2.3

Mac OS X 10.6.7 / 2.8 GHz Intel Core i5 / 4GB 1333 MHz DDR3 / ATI Radeon HD 5750
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Any ideas or have I missed a FAQ / wiki?

Adrian.
1480861398
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861398

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861398
Reply with quote  #2

1480861398
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 07:53:42 PM
 #2

Try poclbm or phoenix and report back.

RPCMiner is not a common varient as far as I konw and will be tougher to get help with.
Ang3lus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
July 20, 2011, 11:34:54 AM
 #3

Hi all,

For some reason I cannot get rpcminer to perform correctly.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22
No blocks are being hashed right now.  This can happen if the application is
still starting up, you supplied incorrect parameters, or there is a
communications error connecting to the RPC server.

Curl 7.19.7 (universal-apple-darwin10.0) libcurl/7.19.7 OpenSSL/0.9.8l zlib/1.2.3

Mac OS X 10.6.7 / 2.8 GHz Intel Core i5 / 4GB 1333 MHz DDR3 / ATI Radeon HD 5750
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Any ideas or have I missed a FAQ / wiki?

Adrian.

Did You read the instructions how set up miner ?
Paste Your start options here (without real pass and user, bu include server).

1F3eeYHigivgL4KXSFA3uXzzBztSHu3Z3p
bigb159
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169



View Profile
July 20, 2011, 02:58:34 PM
 #4

I tried diablominer app on my macbook pro.
I couldn't figure out how to solo mine so I joined a pool and after some research found the right login info.
Make sure you have the graphics power settings on your battery to "Better Performance" or the miner won't know which card to use.

Trade your Litecoin, Namecoin, Terracoin, Devcoin and IXcoin for Bitcoin: Vircurex
migumbo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 04:39:46 AM
 #5

I have the same error too

CURL return value = 22

Have triple checked my credentials, using

server: http://api2.bitcoin.cz
port: 8332

my username and password. 

Do I need to add a user to my pool? I can I just login with the account created?
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 06:45:17 AM
 #6

I don't have a Mac, but "Could not retrieve work from RPC server." usually stands for bad username and pw, or network connection problem...

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
migumbo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 02:50:51 AM
 #7

I tried diablo, for mac as an atlernative , and I have this same problem https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=31421.0

There's no reply here, not sure if it means it's working?

Any other miners for Mac OS worth looking at?
Chillin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 12, 2012, 05:05:52 PM
 #8

Try poclbm or phoenix and report back.

RPCMiner is not a common varient as far as I konw and will be tougher to get help with.
Hello, i see that you may be an expert on this, can you please tell me what this means when i run RPCminer.
3505 khash/s
3508 khash/s
3547 khash/s
3524 khash/s
3577 khash/s
3528 khash/s
3444 khash/s
3510 khash/s
3541 khash/s
3504 khash/s
3510 khash/s
3535 khash/s
3571 khash/s
It keeps on generating, does this mean it is still loading or is it malfunctioning?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!