Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2018, 09:06:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how can I see old transactions in new wallet!  (Read 62 times)
beliomir
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 362
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 24, 2018, 06:18:46 AM
 #1

LAst time I download the lastest QT for a coin.

I import wallet.dat, no error and I can see my receipt address.
But when it's full syncing,I didn't show up any tansaction (mining tansaction)

I'm sure that Iv'e somes coins, cause wallet.dat is over size 200 K0 and fee_estimate.dat too.

I'm sure that I've somes coins, cause wallet size is too high!

I'll try a txindex=1 but nothing, Must I do a reindex with -chainstate?

How can I recover my old tansactions?

W12.io  ▬▬▬▬▬▬  Blockchain protocol                         
            Built F O R :    ❤ Charity Market    ⚫ ICO    ֆ CROWDFUNDING

                                                                                            TELEGRAM WHITEPAPER TWITTER FACEBOOK ▬▬▬▬▬ ❱❱ R E G I S T E R  for the  TO K E N  S A L E ❰❰
1542748016
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542748016

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542748016
Reply with quote  #2

1542748016
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542748016
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542748016

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542748016
Reply with quote  #2

1542748016
Report to moderator
1542748016
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542748016

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542748016
Reply with quote  #2

1542748016
Report to moderator
1542748016
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542748016

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542748016
Reply with quote  #2

1542748016
Report to moderator
HCP
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 952

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 07:18:43 AM
 #2

Try it with a -rescan... instead of a -reindex. -rescan will specifically look for transactions that relate to addresses in the current wallet.dat located.

Also, for the record, the size of the wallet.dat probably isn't very useful for determining if the wallet is empty or not... The size of the wallet doesn't determine how many coins the addresses in it hold. For instance, I just created a brand new "empty" wallet... and it was 1.3 megabytes! Shocked


beliomir
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 362
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 24, 2018, 08:21:47 AM
 #3

ok thank's!

I'll try this when it's fully synced again.

Now Iv'e another problem, the syncing blockchain stop at a block. (sometimes with somes wallet)

in debug file, I can see timeout connection when seeding peers.

How to zap timeout peers (bad peers)?
Must I still wait QT find good peers to continue download entire blockchain?

Why syncing stop with somes QT? how to solve it?

W12.io  ▬▬▬▬▬▬  Blockchain protocol                         
            Built F O R :    ❤ Charity Market    ⚫ ICO    ֆ CROWDFUNDING

                                                                                            TELEGRAM WHITEPAPER TWITTER FACEBOOK ▬▬▬▬▬ ❱❱ R E G I S T E R  for the  TO K E N  S A L E ❰❰
aleksej996
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 314


Do not trust the government


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2018, 02:49:28 PM
 #4

ok thank's!

I'll try this when it's fully synced again.

Now Iv'e another problem, the syncing blockchain stop at a block. (sometimes with somes wallet)

in debug file, I can see timeout connection when seeding peers.

How to zap timeout peers (bad peers)?
Must I still wait QT find good peers to continue download entire blockchain?

Why syncing stop with somes QT? how to solve it?

I am pretty sure that Bitcoin Core will automatically block bad peers, but you can still go to Help->Debug window->Peers and click on various peers to see more info or right click on them to show you more options, like disconnecting from them or blocking them.

Syncing should be an automatic process where you can just leave your PC running. Perhaps you are having some network connection issues.
Check your Internet connection and your firewall if you are using Windows (you shouldn't).
Jet Cash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1303


I don't merit Spambies


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2018, 06:54:17 PM
 #5


I am pretty sure that Bitcoin Core will automatically block bad peers, but you can still go to Help->Debug window->Peers and click on various peers to see more info or right click on them to show you more options, like disconnecting from them or blocking them.

Syncing should be an automatic process where you can just leave your PC running. Perhaps you are having some network connection issues.
Check your Internet connection and your firewall if you are using Windows (you shouldn't).

I've been disconnecting peers with a ping rate in 5 figures, but I'm not sure that these peers are my problem.

When I look at the histogram in Debug>Network I've got long gaps with no activity. This started with the last forced upgade of Windows ( which I didn't want). It's pushed me into re-activating my old Ubuntu node, and I'll switch over to that.

I'm starting to plan my Crypto Coin Tree speculation club

Send me a PM if you would be interested in taking part in the initial planning.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!